We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Randburg

Cnr Malibongwe Drive & Republic Road, Randburg 2032, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Road Lodge Randburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the name suggests, it is a road lodge. Ideal for a night stop over at low cost, if that is all you are looking for. Rooms are good enough for 2 people - sleep, freshen up and check put by dropping the key in the drop key box. Extra child will be difficult to accommodate in the room. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank InstinctiveTraveller
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Over and over again. RUDI get your cleaning staffs act together. I came back to find water glass still half full. Not washed or replaced. Toilet stinks. The toilet floors and shower area are NOT mopped daily. ALMOST always find wither a used duster left behind in the room by the cleaner, old soap or previous guys shower cap. Not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CorsaBay

Travelers are raving about these Randburg hotels

Sasolburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, safe environment. Easy accessible from major highways. No kettle or microwave in room, budget orientated, only essential items, but high value for money. We had two double bed rooms for less than one room elsewhere. .

Helpful?
Thank kobusp2015
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean, the cooridors are quiet. The Brightwater Commons is just a walking distance for easy shopping. The staff is just as friendly as the people from Randburg area. The CBD is only a walking distance away for easy tour of the area. There's good next work of public transport nearby for those who don't have the luxury... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pokane M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Middelburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

An highly irritated staff member could not find my online booking and I waited a respectable 22 minutes while the more senior staff member was online with another customer whose bookings could also not be dealt with efficiently - clearly a systems issue. A smoke free room with cigarette burn holes in a passage that reaks of stale cigarettes. Broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johan H
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We thank you for your review. The booking issue could be due to teething problems with a new system we have installed – our apologies for this. We will also look into the other issues you have raised as this is not a real reflection of the service we normally offer. We hope that... More 

Kadoma, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

A bit over priced for a back-packer paradise. Organised front office team, very helpful. Clean room, clean linen and bathroom towels. Good wi fi though for limited 30 minutes per day. Free muffin on check out!

Helpful?
Thank Clement263
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive review and we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found the the staff so helpful and the hotel room and facilities clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is a budget hotel without some of the extras like a kettle and a safe that you may find in the more expensive Town Lodge but everything is clean, modern and works. It is perfect for an overnight stop when visiting the west side of Johannesburg and standards have not slipped since I stayed there previously a year or... More 

Helpful?
Thank citrusbugman
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review... We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge for nearly a week on a dancing trip. The staff were fantastic, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are small, however for the price it is very affordable. The reception area is always well maintained. New bedding and towels are provided daily when the room is cleaned, I have not experienced this in some 4 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

We thank you for the fantastic review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed helpful and accommodating service from our staff - something that we pride ourselves on. We're also happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel's location. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Conveniently situated. It’s nice if you are going to be out a lot and just need it for sleeping/stop over. The shower and toilet are a bit too tiny. No bar fridge. But it’s functional and reasonably priced. Can’t complain about the neatness nor the staff, we had a pleasant short stay.

Helpful?
Thank ROSE M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

We thank you for the constructive review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found it good value. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our stay was comfortable and was perfect for just two people. Clean, comfortable and safe. Would recommend this road lodge to anyone. Friendly and helpful staff as well. The only thing that was abit dissapointing is that the staff had very little time to clean our room completely,

Helpful?
1 Thank meez0203
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Randburg, responded to this review

We thank you for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us good value for money. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
0.3 mi away
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
1.1 mi away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sierra on Main
Sierra on Main
#5 of 7 in Randburg
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.0 mi away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
1.6 mi away
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay