We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Randburg B&Bs / inns

Twin Waters Guest House

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   24 Diane Road, Olivedale, Randburg 2188, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Twin Waters Guest House to your Saves list
Twin Waters Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #7 of 32 Randburg B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Isobel C Alloa, United Kingdom
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It took me a while to find this gem whilst searching for accommodation to carry me over between two business meetings in Johannesburg. Before this stay, I was in an expensive hotel in Sandton. Afterwards in an expensive hotel in Fourways. I have to say that my stay at Twin Waters was a joy -- especially when compared to both... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my last visit to Johannesburg I stayed twice - 3 nights on my arrival and 2 nights before my departure. I found it very peaceful with a very comfortable room and a well equipped kitchenette. The garden was very peaceful with a nice stream on the boundary. It is very handy for areas such as Randburg and Four Ways.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tzaneen, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Report back was really good by my staff. The did have one 'issue" the bathroom window looks out on the parking space outside and this made them feel a little uncomfortable as there are no blinds on win.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spend one night at Twin waters and I will for certain stay there in future again. The service was very good and the host kind. Beautiful view and a good night's rest. I would recommend Twin Waters Guest House to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My review was taken off safari now because it was negative so that is why the reviews on that site don't reflect what this place is really like! This place is falling apart, the roof leaked and smell from the drains in bathroom is revolting. The staff member who seems to be the owner is unprofessional and the customer is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan S, Owner at Twin Waters Guest House, responded to this review

This review was done by a guest who made a booking via SafariNow for 10 days accommodation and failed to make payment as per our Payment Terms and Conditions (communicated to him both at time of booking and prior to arrival). No payment arrangement was made by him and all attempts to receive payment failed. After 4 days I had... More

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a very nice 1 night stay at Twin Waters Guest House. The location is great. Stefan(the owner) was a lovely host. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The garden and the view a JOY. We will definitely stay in this guest house with our next visit to Johannesburg.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Location of Twin Waters Guest House is great. The rooms however need a bit TLC. The double room is a bit clustered. I do recommend that no artificial room refresher is used in the rooms as some fragrance can turn people off

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a lovely 10 day stay at Twin waters. We enjoyed the spacious room and the lovely serene ambience of the place. The only issue we had was that cigarette smoke from the room next door would creep into our room and being non-smokers it wasn't too pleasant. However thats a small issue I believe Stefan and his capable... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was only at Twin Waters for one night but the moment I arrives Stafan, the owner, his sweet dogs and cats made me feel completely at home, The rooms are clean and comfortable, the garden is a joy. And Stafan went above and beyond to what is required of a host. The breakfast he service was one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived late to Twin Waters and were instantly amazed by the grounds. The guest house backs up to a small river and at night with the lights and the sound of the frogs it was pretty amazing. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Stefan, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. Twin Waters is nicely located in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Twin Waters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Waters Guest House

Also Known As:
Twin Waters Guest House Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
Address: 24 Diane Road, Olivedale, Randburg 2188, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Randburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Waters Guest House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Twin Waters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Waters Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.