We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Duck Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
704 West Michigan Highway, Stuttgart, AR 72160-3040
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Duck Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At a hotel that has duck hunting in it's name, no accomodations for hunting boats. Rude reception. molded caulk on tub, leaking toilet with mud seeping onto bathroom floor, duck feathers behind the sitting chair in the room. One of the only "modern" hotels in town and they act like it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Razorback11
bwduckinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Duck Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted with our hunters and do everything we can to take care of them. We are a 70 room hotel with 92 parking spaces. And throughout the entire season we had no issues with parking. We appreciate constructive feedback and we retrain and fix the issues, when we can find them. As this season has come to a... More 

Piggott, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always had a great experience staying at the Best Western Duck Inn in Stuttgart, AR. The room is always clean and comfortable. The check in and check out process is straightforward and pleasant. I would recommend this Inn to any one needing a place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very courteous. Sleeping room had been recently remodeled and was very nice and clean. Breakfast had a good selection and had waffles along with very chipper "Good Mornings" from the staff. Overall a good two night stay. I would definitely stay again!!!

Helpful?
Thank tamitamitami
Ruston, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel. Stayed here for a duck hunt. They have breakfast starting at 4:00 am. No complaints. Indoor pool was closed but this was during the winter months. The staff at front desk was not the most friendliest but she had to work New Year's eve so I can't blame her.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Dad_44
Piggott, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I have stayed here extensively and have always been treated wonderfully. I am on a first name basis with the employees and they provide great service. The facility offers fresh popped corn in the lobby every evening and several things are offered to purchase to keep guests from having to go out if they choose not to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

We didn't feel like driving any more for the day, so we stopped in for the night. They weren't very busy for a Saturday night, which was fine with me. We were greeted by a very sweet lady at the front desk, who really seemed to care about us and our needs. We felt very welcomed! The rooms were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
bwduckinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Duck Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your business! Great guests like you makes the hard work worth it. More 

Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

The room was very nice and the bed was excellent. I usually don't sleep well the first night in a hotel but I had a great night's sleep. The front desk was very helpful. I was not able to take advantage of the breakfast that was offered but would in the future. I would stay here again when I am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
bwduckinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Duck Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make our motel the best that you can find anywhere around. It's guests like you that make all the effort worth it. Thank You again and please come back to see us. More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Pros: The room is tidy and clean. Highway sounds from outside are barely noticeable. Decorations are tasteful. There is coffee, a microwave, a mini fridge, and plenty of electrical outlets for gadgets in the room. Hot water is *very* hot, or maybe that's a con. Cons: This is a *motor* hotel - motel - so the entrances are to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephgm
bwduckinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Duck Inn, responded to this review

First we thank you for staying with us! Yes we are a Motel and yes there is a 24 hour store next door. However I have a privacy fence all the way around the property with just the front of the motel open to the street and we are well lit. I can't imagine what else to provide on my... More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Hotel was good for price, but should not expect anything spectacular in a small town like Stuttgart. Indoor pool was closed, as it was several years ago. It must have re-occurring problem. Breakfast is powdered scrambled eggs and the usual biscuits and pastries and the world's thinnest sliced bacon. All ok for free, but nothing to brag on. Room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

They have totally redone the place since I was here back in December. New rooms and new lobby. It looks wonderful. Staff was in point this stay and the breakfast was really good and fresh. We received top notch service from house keeping as well. Very pleased with our stay, we will certainly be back here soon. Keep up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillary J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
22.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
#1 of 1 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Stuttgart
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Stuttgart
Super 8 Stuttgart
#3 of 3 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay