We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2407 N Arkansas Ave, Off Interstate 40; near Lake Dardanelle State Park, Russellville, AR 72802
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight on June 27th. The room was nice with a comfortable bed and was nicely equipped with large TV, microwave, and refrigerator. Restaurants were close and would definitely stay here again. Easy on and off from the interstate and for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked our rooms and the amenities. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Fort Smith, AR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and included a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, small coffee maker, iron, and ironing board. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a plastic bag for my laundry, but that's no big deal. The decor was not at all shabby. It made me think of mid-century modern. The bed was very comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your business and kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our recently renovated rooms along with the amenities and the complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although recently renovated, the colors, lighting and paint job looked more like a fraternity house. The linens were clean and of good quality. Our room stayed hot and humid for our entire stay which made dressing up difficult for the ladies. The TV's were nice and the refrigerator was cold but couldn't make up for the 'atmosphere' of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to bring some issues to our attention. We apologize that you didn't like the decor of our Jacuzzi suites. The suites you reserved was designed taking into consideration the needs and desires of couples who wants a quick getaway or for honeymoon. Since you were here in town for a funeral we do understand that... More 

Carthage, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean with a great TV and comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The bathroom closed off completely from the bedroom which was nice. Although the room and sink area had upgraded renovations, the tub/shower was poor quality and didn't seem as clean as the rest of the room. The pool was under construction but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We really appreciate your business and thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found room nice and clean with great TV and comfortable beds. We apologize about the tub/shower not being up to your satisfaction. Tub/ shower is the only thing we didn't change out in the rooms but we are... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This was a good room, large plenty of space and a fairly large bathroom especially in a moderate price hotel. We had a microwave, flat screen TV, big mini fridge , coffee maker (4 cup) type, and hair dryer. Really couldn't ask for more at a good value. It was clean and the bed was comfortable as well as nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you liked our rooms and that you found it comfortable, clean and equipped with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again. More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Traveling and chose this hotel to stay. Easy access to variety of restaurant choices. At 1-40 and Scenic Highway 7 junction. Friendly front desk personnel. Complimentary breakfast had good selection. Comfortable beds. Quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that liked our front desk staff service and that the breakfast had good selections. We hope to see you again. More 

howelldw
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We were in town for the hot air balloon festival. We stayed here for 3 days and it was a wonderful stay. It is close to everything and the rooms were nice. We would definitely stay here again. Many restaurants are nearby as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we really appreciate your business. We are glad that you choose to stay with us during balloon festival. We are pleased to hear that our hospitality earned your future potential business and we hope to see you soon. More 

Clinton, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This is an old hotel that was renovated, and the renovations look nice, especially the bathrooms. They use the new card readers that you just hover the card over the door sensor and the door unlocks. The free breakfast is good, they have eggs, waffles, and real hash browns. They also have a restaurant, but I didn't use it. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked our recently renovated rooms and bathrooms and that you liked the new card readers on the doors. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast with lots of options. Regarding the swimming pool, we are renovating the pool by resurfacing and installing... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed here twice on Friday nights a week apart on a trip to/from New Mexico. For the price the room (king suite) was exceptional for the price. Bed comfortable. Clean rooms. Enough plug ins for all your devices!! Will be back. Breakfast is good. Has hot and cold items. Nice selection and spread out so its not crowded with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear all the wonderful things you enjoyed at our hotel and found it to be clean. We are glad that you liked our complimentary breakfast too with varities of cold and hot options. We hope to see you coming back to our hotel in future and we... More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Newly refurbished from top to bottom. Great stay everything was great except Breakfast. The usual waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage But no sliced bread or sweets... only bagels & muffins and only banana ' s for fruit

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarionar193, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that your stay was great. We apologize that you didn't find our breakfast to be best. In addition to bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs, we have started serving hash browns and we do have apples and oranges too in our breakfast choice. We look forward to see your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay