We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maria-Antoaneta Residence

area Stragite, Bansko 1000, Bulgaria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maria-Antoaneta Residence
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Maria-Antoaneta Residence
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    6
    12
    10
See reviews for
9
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Istanbul
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

If you are looking a place to sleep near gondola for very cheap this is the place for you. Apart it don't expect anything. The spa was very poor. The breakfast seems to have a lot of options but the quality of food were terrible. The staff do not clean the tables until the breakfast finish. They just sweep the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Room is poor bed is terrible ever i saw can not sleep their bed, They charge Towel if you use in the SPA, ( 5 Lev ) SPA is so dirty u can not use their pool and small sauna too. When you complain reception they can not understand you, and they can not do anything to help, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Hi Sdemircioglu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - in 2015 we are striving to address all concerns raised by our customers, and it's useful to hear from those who stayed recently. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but it seems to me there was a huge misunderstanding. Our reception staff... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in ski season january 2015. We came to here with travel agency. Room is very good. We were three person. They gave a double bed room and a living room. Breakfast was also good. Only SPA was not good. Because you have to go out to go to SPA. Price is good. I recomend this hotel for people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to drop us a kind word - guests rarely turn to social media when they are happy, so it feels great to see this on here! I am very happy you had a good time and hope to see you and your family soon again! More 

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

terrible staff! did not understand a word. terrible room very small and cold, very small pool, terrible breakfast no wifi signal, no refridgerator at room.1:30 hour on hold in reception for the check out

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Hi Stelios, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment. I am sorry you had a bad experience, but I don't understand why that happened. Our staff is trained in English and providing help for guests, and we have express check-out services in place. We pride ourselves in our cozy and warm rooms, so I am disturbed that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

After leaving emerald very frustrated we decided to stay one more night at bansko so we went to maria antoaneta to book a room. Very friendly guy at the reception got our room ready in less than 10 minutes. A very nice 2 bedroom room with a small sofa in the middle with a fireplace and even a small cousine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Hi Vasilios, thanks for taking the time to write us. Glad you had a pleasant time at our hotel, though for just one night - I would love to welcome you for your full stay next time! More 

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room is comfortable and clean. The restaurant is small, the food is fresh. Fully compliant with its 3 *. There is a sauna, steam room and a small basseyn.And "spa", where they make a wonderful massage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crete, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

,,well.. they sugest this place from travel agency..and also for good one,i stll wonder why they sugest this one,,ok not cost a lot to choose it,but is worth the cheap price!!most disapointing the breakfast..very small lobby,very small lobby bar..poor spa..anyway.i will not take this solution again..wish better business for the place in the future..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

To start from positive impressions, the hotel is pretty close to gondola station although after skiing/snowboarding you have to walk uphill. Spa complex also has pretty good sauna and a (small) pool. We were lucky we haven't had much time to suffer from the rest as we were snowboarding as much time as we could. But anyway: - The personnel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect, very near to the gondola. Rooms are clean The staff is kind and helpfull. Thanks to especially Vili, mitko, nadya, petya. If we go again we will stay there................:........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in January, the apartments are basic but have everything you need, plenty of hot water and the whole of the hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. We found the staff very helpful, one day our shower broke, we informed the staff in the morning and by the time we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maria-Antoaneta Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria-Antoaneta Residence

Address: area Stragite, Bansko 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Maria-Antoaneta Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay