We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maria-Antoaneta Residence

area Stragite, Bansko 1000, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maria-Antoaneta Residence
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Maria-Antoaneta Residence
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    13
    7
    14
    11
See reviews for
12
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's position is high towards the mountains,fresh air,non-polluted.You need a jacket 'cause it's a bit cold out there.The residence is allocated in three buildings nearby and there is a restaurant underground and a bar upstairs before you enter the reception.When you get inside you go through a beautiful garden and a swimming pool.There is a swimming pool both indoors and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niva, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Very nice and clean hotel.The stuff of the hotel does everything to help us to have a wonderful vacation. They are all very polite. The made service is on a high level, the receptionists are helpful and smiley, the waitresses and the bar made are professional. We were very happy with the room and the spa center. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

How this place got ranked a four star hotel is a mystery. The food is worse than anything I had in the third world on all my travels throughout the years, and even though the hotel is fairly new it is falling apart. Dinner is a buffet Sunday and Monday while on Tuesday we got leftovers from the first two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Istanbul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

If you are looking a place to sleep near gondola for very cheap this is the place for you. Apart it don't expect anything. The spa was very poor. The breakfast seems to have a lot of options but the quality of food were terrible. The staff do not clean the tables until the breakfast finish. They just sweep the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Hotel Room is poor bed is terrible ever i saw can not sleep their bed, They charge Towel if you use in the SPA, ( 5 Lev ) SPA is so dirty u can not use their pool and small sauna too. When you complain reception they can not understand you, and they can not do anything to help, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Hi Sdemircioglu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - in 2015 we are striving to address all concerns raised by our customers, and it's useful to hear from those who stayed recently. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but it seems to me there was a huge misunderstanding. Our reception staff... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We stayed in ski season january 2015. We came to here with travel agency. Room is very good. We were three person. They gave a double bed room and a living room. Breakfast was also good. Only SPA was not good. Because you have to go out to go to SPA. Price is good. I recomend this hotel for people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to drop us a kind word - guests rarely turn to social media when they are happy, so it feels great to see this on here! I am very happy you had a good time and hope to see you and your family soon again! More 

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

terrible staff! did not understand a word. terrible room very small and cold, very small pool, terrible breakfast no wifi signal, no refridgerator at room.1:30 hour on hold in reception for the check out

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Hi Stelios, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment. I am sorry you had a bad experience, but I don't understand why that happened. Our staff is trained in English and providing help for guests, and we have express check-out services in place. We pride ourselves in our cozy and warm rooms, so I am disturbed that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

After leaving emerald very frustrated we decided to stay one more night at bansko so we went to maria antoaneta to book a room. Very friendly guy at the reception got our room ready in less than 10 minutes. A very nice 2 bedroom room with a small sofa in the middle with a fireplace and even a small cousine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria-Antoaneta, Manager at Maria-Antoaneta Residence, responded to this review

Hi Vasilios, thanks for taking the time to write us. Glad you had a pleasant time at our hotel, though for just one night - I would love to welcome you for your full stay next time! More 

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room is comfortable and clean. The restaurant is small, the food is fresh. Fully compliant with its 3 *. There is a sauna, steam room and a small basseyn.And "spa", where they make a wonderful massage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

,,well.. they sugest this place from travel agency..and also for good one,i stll wonder why they sugest this one,,ok not cost a lot to choose it,but is worth the cheap price!!most disapointing the breakfast..very small lobby,very small lobby bar..poor spa..anyway.i will not take this solution again..wish better business for the place in the future..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay