We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Pine Bluff hotels

Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3008 Market Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
88%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
wmikepitts Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    21
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
18
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at a lot of different chains traveling for work and this by far is the best value. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. Especially like that breakfast starts at 5:00 am. Will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have stayed at many Super 8 Hotels and this one was below par. It seemed clean, but the towels had makeup stains. The furnishings throughout the hotel were old and worn. I don't think we will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and we will acknowledge this issue with the cleaning staff of this rare situation. We have remodeled all of our rooms and still continuing with the update. We hope you can give us another chance the next time you are in... More

Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Rooms were very clean, Staff was very friendly, I agree about the smoking rooms I think all Hotels should make their rooms non smoking if smokers need to smoke they can go outside they are not there that long that they need to smoke in their rooms. And the lets not forget the free Breakfast, it was very nice. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you Linda B for taking your time in reviewing our hotel and appreciate the wonderful review you have given us! We look forward to you seeing you the next time you are in town. Yours Truly, Mitz Patel More

Atlanta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This motel is a family operation and it is obvious that the family takes great pride in their business. The motel is clean and neat. The rose garden in the front is well-tended and the veggie garden in the back is very nice. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and a new tv had recently been installed. Other, much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, responded to this review

Stuart L, We really appreciate your review of our hotel and you do not know how much this review of yours means to us. As a family operated hotel we try to meet the needs of our guests as much as possible. We look forward in seeing you the next time you are in town. Yours Truly, Mitz patel More

Fordyce, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wish we had known their pool was being repaired. The only reason we reserved a room at this motel was for the indoor pool. I asked when the repair for the pool would be complete. They didn't have an answer. I wanted to leave right then & request a refund but we had traveled about 50 miles already. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you Ta'Mar H in reviewing us, we are terribly sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Currently our pool is under renovations due to sprinkler system bust during the cold winter days in January. We are trying to get this renovation complete as quickly as possible after we have worked out the kinks before renovations can begin.... More

Pine Bluff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Since the hotel is both smoking and non-smoking the sense of smoking does enter the non-smoking rooms. Making the hotel non-smoking would eliminate this problem.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, responded to this review

Ernestine M, We truly appreciate you taking your time in reviewing our hotel. Yes unfortunately since we have to provide both types of rooms to our guests and being an interior corridor property, the smoke smell can enter the rooms. We continuously try to find many ways to fix this problem and hopefully one day we do. Hopefully we can... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Clean, but not much more. Pool is out of order as of July 10, 2014. Breakfast is provided, but not much variety. We did think the man at the desk was charming, he was one of the positives. If you're looking for an inexpensive basic night's stay, this will serve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you HSKRGAL for taking the time in reviewing us. Unfortunately due to the cold winter days in January our sprinkler system did bust in the pool area and we are trying to get improvements complete as soon as possible so our guests can enjoy it. Also, we try to provide as much as we can in terms of what... More

Pine Bluff
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The motel was great. Nice and clean. The only problem was not with the hotel but the town. There was nothing to do. It appeared to be a ghost town. Terrible. Like I said tho, the motel was great, thank goodness.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, responded to this review

Wanda C, We really do appreciate you taking your time in writing a review of us and do apologize that you did not like the town. However, we are definitely pleased that you were very happy with your stay with us! We try to provide as much as information to our guests as possible in terms of what can be... More

Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My daughter and I were passing through and looking for a reasonably priced and clean hotel. We followed the reviews from Trip Advisor and were very pleased with this choice. We felt very safe here. The Wi-Fi connection was great. Staff at check-in was friendly and had information about places in the area for eating and for shopping for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff

Address: 3008 Market Street, Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pine Bluff
Super Eight Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Super Eight
Pine Bluff Super 8

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pine Bluff with
any amenities