We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 North Little Rock hotels

Clarion Hotel North Little Rock

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Little Rock)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Hotel North Little Rock
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel North Little Rock to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014
Joe C Madisonville, Kentucky
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    16
    14
    3
See reviews for
11
13
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being here for two months for school, the hotel was a former Holiday Inn. Cracked ceilings, mold in the rooms, slow wi-fi, coffee makers not operable. After several complaints nothing has been fixed. The government spends so much money on 60 people here you'd figure they would want to keep that contract. The free breakfast is always cold, providing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Brian W. for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I was a little surprised when I read your review because I had not been notified about any of the issues with your room. Had I been, we would have moved you immediately. We have... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I requested a high-floor (this place is basically in the hood - only OK because it's across the street from the police station) and a non-smoking room with my booking. I arrived at about 2pm and was told I had been booked into a smoking room which I could either keep, or move to the first floor into a non-smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madisonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I booked this hotel on a third party site for a VERY good rate. When I arrived I was a little concerned about the neighborhood. But, don't let the outside dissuade you. This is an older property and apparently a former Holiday Inn, but my room was completely updated and very comfortable. Standard hotel room, but nicely furnished including a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Booked in for one night and allocated room 221. It had a large bedroom with a King size bed, A/C, fridge, microwave, 36” TV, reclining easy chair, plus a desk and chair for the laptop. The Wi-Fi would not work so logged onto next doors and that worked fine. Had an evening meal at the hotel restaurant, smothered chicken, baked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Dear GasFromSomerset, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we're sorry for the challenges you had with our WiFi. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying... More

Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Although ground floor appears a little rough (maintenance in progress) our room was great. Choice of pillows, comfortable bed,and nice shower. Was only there one night and cannot report on the restaurant but fromt desk staff was prompt and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a Holiday Inn in name and look only. The standard of this hotel is worse than that of a 'flea bag' motel. The moment we stepped in, we were over powered by a smell that caused an allergic reaction for two members of our family. The room we stayed in had not been remodeled since the 1970s. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your overall experience was less than satisfactory. I would like to address this with you further but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to us... More

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I admit, when I first saw this hotel I wasn't sure if this would be the right place for my family and I. The rock in the front of the hotel was chipped and broken, the lighting poor, and the hotel next door was a little...seedy. However when I entered the lobby and saw the smiling front desk clerk, people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I came for a doctor appointment brought my daughter and friend. The hotel was just fine I can't complain I booked it on Facebook for $45 but really... who cleans the pool in july my daughter was dissapointed. That's the only reason she came.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

I apologize for the pool being closed. We actually had electricity issues with our pool pump and had to get that taken care of, drain the pool, clean the pool and refill it so it would be safe for our guests. I know it was inconvenient, but better that than someone getting injured. Thank you for your understanding. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I first reviewed this hotel in March when I was in town for the Little Rock Marathon. I've since stayed twice more (April and June) and this review reflects my experience in my most recent stay, plus overall impressions. Every time I've traveled through Little Rock, I've stayed at this hotel, as it is very convenient to both the Interstate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know you were pleased with your stay here! It is so nice to hear the positives and I will be sure to relay your review to my staff. Please come back to see us when you travels bring you through North Little Rock! More

Charleston, SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel as just a over night stay going further west and it wasn't the best Holiday Inn hotel but it was okay. The rooms were small and cramped. For 4 adults more space would have been nice! The front desk was always very nice. Wish this hotel had free breakfast like other Holiday Inn hotels have.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. The hotel was built in 1972, so our rooms are smaller than what the average hotel room size is today. But we like to make up for that inconvenience with great southern hopsitality, outstanding service, clean rooms, complimentary parking and other features. We are happy you found our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel North Little Rock

Address: 120 West Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Little Rock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel North Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Holiday Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay