We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel North Little Rock

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 West Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Little Rock)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Hotel North Little Rock
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
4realguy Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    18
    15
    5
See reviews for
12
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight while attending a birthday party that we booked in one of the conference rooms. It is an older hotel that was really nice before. It has all the bells and whistles and I would recommend the hotel. The breakfast is plentiful and the rooms were clean. They are remodeling some of the areas, but for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here after a long night traveling on the road. I must say I was honestly scared to sleep. The rooms are very old and out dated. We had a double bed room with an empty very old microwave cart with literally nothing on it but a power outlet to supply an extra source to charge your personal items.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Katrina - I am terribly sorry for your experience with us. The room you were checked into was supposed to be in "Out of order" status, for all of the reasons you mentioned. I would like to communicate directly with you - can Can you please email me at: Jeananne.Hawking@LRAR.com at your convenience? Thank you. And again, I am terribly... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I booked this hotel online while i was driving there the hotel called me and said they had no hot water i said okay he thought it would be fixed that night when i arrived the first thing i smelled was smoke checked in was told that the hot water had been fixed however when i came to my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Yes, unfortunately you stayed with us during the time of a major plumbing issue. We are terribly sorry - that is why we told you in advance and also discounted your rate. We also offered to move you to another CHOICE hotel. This issue HAS been resolved as of today 3-22-2015. The safety and care of our hotel guests is... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I had made a reservation through ChoiceHotels.com at about 1:00 that day. There was a sleet/snow storm that came through, so all the rooms were booked. They put me in a smoking room, saying that was all that was left. They sprayed to help mask the smell, but it wouldn't. No other option - already paid for it. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the issues you had while staying with us. The reason you could not select a non-smoking room from the website was because we were already sold out of non-smoking rooms at that time. Once a specific room type is unavailable in our system, it becomes unavailable foryou to select that room type. I do hope... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We weren't expecting a top flight experience but this place was substandard. The hotel is poorly maintained - cracks in the drywall, cracked elevator buttons, & our bathtub faucet had a constant drip. The room was poorly cleaned - crusty spots on the desk & nightstand. The WiFi works good once you get through the glacially slow sign in process.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Unfortunately, your stay with us was during a snow and ice event that kept a large part of our housekeeping staff from being able to safely get to work. This, and the fact that we were sold out due to the SEC Basketball Tournament. I do apologize that you were not pleased, but due to the weather situation this was... More 

Marion
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed overnight on our road trip. Updated rooms, TV & beds. Very quiet. No breakfast but coffee made in lobby. Did call ahead and asked for non-smoking, king room. No smokey smell at all. Front desk staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We got a very nice clean and comfortable room like we've come to expect from the Clarion brand. We are Choice Privileges members and try to stay at Choice whenever we travel. We also rely on reviews on both the Choice and Trip Advisor Websites when picking our hotels and this Clarion had much better reviews than the first hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

After being here for two months for school, the hotel was a former Holiday Inn. Cracked ceilings, mold in the rooms, slow wi-fi, coffee makers not operable. After several complaints nothing has been fixed. The government spends so much money on 60 people here you'd figure they would want to keep that contract. The free breakfast is always cold, providing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Brian W. for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I was a little surprised when I read your review because I had not been notified about any of the issues with your room. Had I been, we would have moved you immediately. We have... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I requested a high-floor (this place is basically in the hood - only OK because it's across the street from the police station) and a non-smoking room with my booking. I arrived at about 2pm and was told I had been booked into a smoking room which I could either keep, or move to the first floor into a non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madisonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I booked this hotel on a third party site for a VERY good rate. When I arrived I was a little concerned about the neighborhood. But, don't let the outside dissuade you. This is an older property and apparently a former Holiday Inn, but my room was completely updated and very comfortable. Standard hotel room, but nicely furnished including a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question