We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel North Little Rock

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 West Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Little Rock)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Hotel North Little Rock
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in North Little Rock
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Conniem0015 Little Rock, Arkansas
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    17
    16
    6
See reviews for
15
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
dallas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the motel around 10pm had reservation for 2 rooms booked for 2 nights. When entered the lobby it smelled full of smoke as they have bar downstairs. Got to the room, kids fell sleep and we found out that toilet was not flushing right so I called the desk clerk and she said I can move you in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ugh, where to begin? Unfortunately I was suckered into one of those "pay before we tell you which hotel" websites when I had this hotel booked for me. The Cons: * the lobby had a weird smell (like musty mixed with old?) * the carpet in the hallway has seen better days * several things in my room were missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these North Little Rock hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were in town for one night and stayed at the Clarion. The front desk employees were friendly and quick to help out with anything we needed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent service, friendly staff, and good accommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you were pleased with our staff and accommodations. I appreciate the positive feedback - it is always nice to hear we are getting it right. I hope you will come stay again with us soon. Thank you! More 

Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We booked this hotel on hotwire as we were driving and then I got on Tripadvisor to check the reviews. I was horrified. I actually tried to change the reservation and couldn't, so we went and stayed anyway. It was not the dirty, poorly maintained mess that a few of the reviews made it out to be. The lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I am happy you were pleased with the product and services. We strive everyday to provide the best in Southern Hospitality. I hope you will visit us again soon. Best Regards! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

After a long road trip, I found this hotel to be a hidden gem. They are very reasonably priced, are in a decent location, and allow pets. I found the staff to be very helpful and nice, and although the hotel was older it was maintained. The room was clean, and the furniture was new and comfortable. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to let us know you were pleased with your stay and accommodations. I hope you will return and stay with us in the future if you are ever in the central Arkansas area. Best Regards! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I must say that Jeananne is absolutely the best. She has handled my experience professional & in a timely manner. She made sure that if I didn't enjoy my stay that she left an lasting impression with her customer service. Since she realized there was a problem and did everything in her control to better the situation I'm willing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for being willing to give us another opportunity! I greatly appreciate your understanding as to what happened with your room. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I stayed here after a long night traveling on the road. I must say I was honestly scared to sleep. The rooms are very old and out dated. We had a double bed room with an empty very old microwave cart with literally nothing on it but a power outlet to supply an extra source to charge your personal items.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Katrina - I am terribly sorry for your experience with us. The room you were checked into was supposed to be in "Out of order" status, for all of the reasons you mentioned. I would like to communicate directly with you - can Can you please email me at: Jeananne.Hawking@LRAR.com at your convenience? Thank you. And again, I am terribly... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I booked this hotel online while i was driving there the hotel called me and said they had no hot water i said okay he thought it would be fixed that night when i arrived the first thing i smelled was smoke checked in was told that the hot water had been fixed however when i came to my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Yes, unfortunately you stayed with us during the time of a major plumbing issue. We are terribly sorry - that is why we told you in advance and also discounted your rate. We also offered to move you to another CHOICE hotel. This issue HAS been resolved as of today 3-22-2015. The safety and care of our hotel guests is... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I had made a reservation through ChoiceHotels.com at about 1:00 that day. There was a sleet/snow storm that came through, so all the rooms were booked. They put me in a smoking room, saying that was all that was left. They sprayed to help mask the smell, but it wouldn't. No other option - already paid for it. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the issues you had while staying with us. The reason you could not select a non-smoking room from the website was because we were already sold out of non-smoking rooms at that time. Once a specific room type is unavailable in our system, it becomes unavailable foryou to select that room type. I do hope... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We weren't expecting a top flight experience but this place was substandard. The hotel is poorly maintained - cracks in the drywall, cracked elevator buttons, & our bathtub faucet had a constant drip. The room was poorly cleaned - crusty spots on the desk & nightstand. The WiFi works good once you get through the glacially slow sign in process.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeananne H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel North Little Rock, responded to this review

Unfortunately, your stay with us was during a snow and ice event that kept a large part of our housekeeping staff from being able to safely get to work. This, and the fact that we were sold out due to the SEC Basketball Tournament. I do apologize that you were not pleased, but due to the weather situation this was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay