We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Newport

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Olivia Drive, Newport, AR 72112
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Newport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Slowly cleaning up this property. The clerk on duty when I checked in could not even find the reservation screen and argued with me that I had a reservation. A former employee happened to stop in to visit and had to show the clerk how to find the right screen even though the clerk was on the phone with the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rotorblade
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Kilgore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Arrived at 6:51pm during what I was told was a shift change. Stella, the one clocking out, had no time to assist the other clerk, nor answer phones. She stated she was in need of a beer. The new clerk was unable to check in the guy in front of me because she didn't know how to do a CLC.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Newport
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The breakfast is horrible. The cream cheese should be in the fridge it was gross and nasty. The microwave peeps non stop to the point were it has to be unplugged at all times. The key for our room had to be renewed just about every other day because it wouldn't let us in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Milo1581
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Junction City, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

The door was very difficult to close and lock, the room smelled really bad. The bathroom was minimally stocked with towels--there were 3 of us-2 full size beds, and only 2 bath towels, hand towels, and wash clothes. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was not good. Very minimal items..danishes, bread for toasting, cereal, coffee, milk. Juice's had a sign... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank michelet955
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

No wi fi, no milk at breakfast bar, air conditioner did not work. Pool out of order, been that way for years. I will never stay at this dump again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc A
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

heat was off and it was 27 outside. Took 2 hours to warm enough to take off our coats. Blankets smelled like BO or other nasty bodily fluids. Breakfast was fermented Apple juice, vacuum sealed Danish, ceral but no milk! Apple, bannana, $1.00 each!!! Coffee was burnt and thick. Should be a $30 room!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chinabeach1966
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Hotel was very outdated. Parking lot was a thick sheet of ice which no one attempted to plow, even when I requested twice in fear of falling because I have a heart monitor strapped on at all times. Ceiling in bathroom looks like it had mildew from water damage. Fan in bathroom broken with cover off with wires exposed and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mlw8684512
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay