We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Newport hotels

Days Inn Newport

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   101 Olivia Drive, Newport, AR 72112
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Newport to your Saves list
Days Inn Newport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
8%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Newport
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (7)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    9
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radcliff, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is disgusting. I don't know why they list a pool, it has not worked/been filled in years. As other reviewers said, blood on the pillow, shower tub needed cleaning, staff is not just rude, but NASTY. Half of lights do not work, the others flicker constantly, carpet has probably never been vacuumed, and child hazards everywhere. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've read several of these accounts and all of them speak of the same problems over the last 2-3 years. Management writes a response to the reviews, but I'm here to tell you these issues have not been resolved. Our family reunion was the weekend of 5/24/13 in Newport,AR. We decided to stay at the Days Inn, as its one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Short and sweet. We arrived at 11pm on a Friday night and had a 5K race to do in the morning. Got in our room encountered the following: The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks (to which the clerk said "I know I had to sweep 5 rooms myself today).....ok?-- The toilet flooded the floor when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Being in a military family, we must travel a lot, we have moved across country and out of country 5 times in the past 2 years... which means I have stayed in many many hotels.. Well, there is NOTHING I an say good about this hotel, the staff was rude, the room was filthy// the room smelled of smoke, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I usually only write good reviews, but I am making an exception for this place. Think of the worst gas station bathroom you have ever been in, now imagine sleeping there...that is how I felt. This place should seriously be shut down. We had no other option and were forced to stay, but I would never recommend this to anyone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddika K, adm asst. at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while staying there. I appreciate your comments and I am going to address all of your issues with the hotel maintenance staff and management. Joanne Jansen Adm Asst More

san antonio, texas, usa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

reception was friendly and escorts you to your room to ensure that your satisfied with the room before you accept it. the motel is old but in decent condition. the key card to our room did not work consistently but apparently the door handle had to be jiggled when there was a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddika K, Adm Asst. at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Although our hotel is not a new one, we make every effort to maintain a level consistent with the Days Inn Brand. I appreciate you letting us know about your key card. We will address that issued with the hotel maintenance staff. We look forward to your next visit. Joanne Jansen Adm Asst More

Davison, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is run down, old, and not kept very clean. They told us they had remodeled recently, but that appears to be questionable. Cleaning crew are absolutely terrible at anything beyond surface cleaning. They can't make a bed (of course the hotel is low on sheets we were told, so they don't have a lot to work with). Refridgerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for contact us regarding your stay. Please allow us this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the... More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We got this room late one night because we were tired. We went in and looked around quickly and then went in. We couldn't get the curtains to close to cover the ground floor window. We couldn't get the door to lock and seal. come morning we found roaches in the bathroom. I gathered my stuff and left as fast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010 via mobile

Room was clean, people were very nice in making sure we had everything we needed! Will be back in Newport soon, and looking forward to my stay in newport ar!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddika K, Adm Asst. at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel in Newport, Ar. We appreciate your nice remarks and look forward to seeing you again. Management More

Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

My family stayed in this hotel the night before the state Odyssey of the Mind competition being held in Newport. I had made a reservation for a non-smoking room 4 months earlier, and was so happy that we had gotten a room in the town where the competition was--the rest of our team didn't make reservations soon enough and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
baymontinn17848, Owner at Days Inn Newport, responded to this review

On behalf of Days Inn of Newport, we would like to apologize for your stay. Also, we wanted to inform you that we have taken the necessary measures to correct these issuses and also have renovated the hotel since your stay. We would like for you to come and stay with us in the future, so that you can see... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Newport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Still looking for a hotel?
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
Fortune Inn & Suites 3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
View all 3 hotels in Newport, ranked by popularity

Been to Days Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newport

Also Known As:
Newport Days Inn
Address: 101 Olivia Drive, Newport, AR 72112
Location: United States > Arkansas > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Newport 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.