We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Shamrock Motel

919 North Washington Avenue, Murfreesboro, AR 71958
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Shamrock Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! The boys loved the water slide! The main reason we picked the hotel was because of pool and slide and we were not disappointed. Would definitely go back! A little out dated but worth the price! Rooms were clean.

Helpful?
Thank Tara&Travis
Gordon H, Owner at Little Shamrock Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This motel is a nightmare. Electrical cords hanging outside of buildings, concrete parking is crumbled concrete, rooms need a good cleaning, walls painted and presentable furniture. The pictures featured on their site do not honestly portray the horrible condition of this property. Our door lock would not work and in an effort to open the door, we broke the wood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
Gordon H, Owner at Little Shamrock Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that this situation caused you such distress. We understand that issues like this can be very frustrating. However, we do ask that if a guest has a problem (such as a stuck door lock) that they come to us rather than trying to fix it themselves. We are ALWAYS willing to help and make... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff however the rooms are very small. The air conditioner did not work well. Bathroom was tiny with no plug in. It overall was very old and creepy. I will not stay here again. Price was 69 dollars

Helpful?
Thank A r
Gordon H, Owner at Little Shamrock Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry your stay was unsatisfactory; we work hard to keep our customers happy. We would love the opportunity to change your opinion. Please feel welcome to stop by the next time you're in Murfreesboro. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Owners are rude and breakfast hours are not till 8 am I have never seen breakfast start that late at a hotel! Especially when the attraction you came to visit opens at 8 and only is open till 5 very disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Gordon H, Owner at Little Shamrock Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our motel! We apologize that you were unable to partake in breakfast, and that you felt management was rude. We strive to be curious and give every guest a pleasant experience. More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We spent a month in this motel when moving to the area. We stayed in a kitchenette suite. This had two beds, a king and queen, couch, dining table, apartment sized stove, refrigerator, and small sink and some cabinet/counter space. This was a pretty big room cooled only by one window air unit. In Arkansas summers that was not enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank amberdb64
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We stayed in one of the larger rooms (3 beds) for $99/night in September. We had access to an indoor pool with water slide, laundry room, courtyard with charcoal grills, and breakfast. Your digital devices can only connect to wifi when they are OUTSIDE of the room, which is sometimes difficult, and the wifi dropped signal several times over 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrincessSusan
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This is NOT a five star hotel. If you want mints on your pillow, go somewhere else. That being said, we enjoyed our stay here! The room was clean, the bathroom was very big and I personally liked the water pressure in the shower (not soft). Also, the pool was great. Two grown women going down the water slide! Overall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

No one is in the office, you have to ring the bell and wait for assistance....even during business hours. They don't answer the phone. 1/2 roll of toilet paper for 5 people and we didn't know that until 11 PM!!! Thank God I packed Kleenex. Ants in the bed and a slug in the tub! The pool was the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreyLady1953
Pittsboro, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Unless you can only afford 59.00 per night.....do not stay here.....Window unit a/c struggles to even barely cool room..WiFi..lol do not count on it extremely slow signal if any at all....Pool is inside a Metal Building (must be an Arkansas thing)...not a good experience....This is a very worn out/but sorta clean hotel....We booked 2 days and made it 1 day...Pillows.....WELL... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We actually stayed at their sister property The Ireland. The room was large with a large bed and lots of room. It looked like the room had been remodeled in the not too distant past as the bath room was in very nice shape. The layout of the room was kind of funky but you can't expect much from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank thegoob60
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murfreesboro
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#7 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
American Heritage Inn
American Heritage Inn
#2 of 3 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Diamond John's Riverside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Holiday Motor Lodge
Holiday Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
23.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Prescott
11.9 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 1 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities