We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1031 Highland Circle, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    29
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
18
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, Great Staff!- lobby and pool were very well kept and nice! Bedding was great- I was upstairs and everything was nice and quiet. Couple signs of aging but nothing dirty or bothersome. Older AC worked just fine. Normally I would have chose To go higher end, but there is no need to waste your money, IMO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review of your stay! We appreciate your business and hope you had a great time during your visit! Our staff do their best to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay and their visit to our area. I hope you have a great summer and will return soon! Ricky More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to make a last minute trip down here to see my grandmother in the hospital. Not only is the hotel clean and the beds amazing, but they give you 15% off if you've got someone in the hospital. But we've used comfort inn before on another road trip and fell in love with them then. I'll never stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! I hope your granddaughter is doing better! It's always tough to have family members in the hospital. We try to make it easier for those who do have family in the hospital to come see them, especially those unexpected calls regarding loved ones. These trips are not planned vacations,... More 

West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible breakfast and little seating. Ignorant staff upon check in. This is a two story hotel and there are no elevators. I have elderly parents who have a difficult time climbing stairs and we not not even offered a room on the first floor. Rude and condescending manager. Will never stay there or any Comfort Inn again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. I'm the "rude and condescending manager" that you speak of in your review. Just after you checked into the hotel, you came to the front desk and asked if we had an elevator. I just happened to be walking by and simply said that we did not. You left... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the comfort inn over the past 10,years to many to count .I have never been let down. the staff is always on their job making ones stay the best it could be going out of their way to make everyone feel at home. breakfast is good and their is always enough to eat.for me the comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! Thank you also for your business! We appreciate all the kind words that you wrote and I will definitely pass this along to the staff. We are not prefect, but we do the best we can at trying to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay... More 

Munford, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother in law is dying, on hospice, and I had to cancel my reservation for this holiday weekend. They have cancellation policy of 72 hours, so if they don't book the room to someone else by midnight Friday, I will be charged $118 for one night. I have never heard of a hotel policy like this. She said it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your mother is not doing well! I wish you and your family all the best and will keep you in our prayers. At the time you made your reservation, you were informed that our cancellation policy for the holiday weekend was 72 hrs. This has been our policy for summertime holidays for many years. When you called... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The nicest staff I ever met. The people are so friendly here. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Best hotel on the strip. Very affordable. ....................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words for the staff and the property. I surely pass them along to everyone! I hope that you enjoyed you visit to Mountain Home and will return again soon! We look forward to seeing you again! Ricky More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The bed was awesome. Clean and esthetically pleasing. Microwave, fridge, coffee pot, hair dryer. Nice towels and sheets. Lots of pillows which I like! A couch too. Nice place. Will remember it for our next trip. Highly recommended to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you also enjoyed your visit to our area! With the summer knocking on our doors, Mountain Home is a wonderful place to come visit, or perhaps even move too! We have 2 wonderful lakes and 3 rivers that are all... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

After seeing other reviews , we were excited to stay here. The manager was very rude to us. Acted like we really put them out by requesting another night. Was really shocked by the horrible attitude. Really musty smell in first room before being moved to another one. Terrible wifi. Breakfast was ok. The worker really worked hard to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Websites like TripAdvisor are wonderful for many reasons! They give everyone the opportunity to check out things like hotels, attractions, restaurants, etc all over the world. This helps people to make a better more informed decision on where to go, where to stay, where to eat, etc. It also gives people a chance to tell others about their experiences while... More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The room was large and clean, but the beds are terrible. This could be a really nice place, but the furniture in the rooms needs to be updated. I was very disappointed in the bed and woke up stiff and sore. They room had no personality and was rather drab; not really some place to spend a lot of time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! As much as we all love to hear and read the good reviews, we all have room for improvement and need to hear and read the not so good reviews. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We are working on updating the guestrooms. You may have stayed... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

There were three of us couples and we had just traveled 435 miles. We were tired hungry and a little saddle sore. I'm terrible with names, but the lady behind the desk was wonderful. He just rolled out the welcome mat, starting with offering us towels to wipe down our bikes and parking under the awning. It had been raining.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do love our biker friends! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We always love to see our biker friends. We try to take photos of all groups that stay with us. We like showing off all the great bikes as much as the riders do! I hope you all had a great time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
1.9 mi away
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
#6 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#7 of 15 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#2 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mountain Home Days Inn
Mountain Home Days Inn
#3 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
8.4 mi away
Blue Lady Resort and Sunset Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay