We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1031 Highland Circle, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
16
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were three of us couples and we had just traveled 435 miles. We were tired hungry and a little saddle sore. I'm terrible with names, but the lady behind the desk was wonderful. He just rolled out the welcome mat, starting with offering us towels to wipe down our bikes and parking under the awning. It had been raining.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do love our biker friends! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We always love to see our biker friends. We try to take photos of all groups that stay with us. We like showing off all the great bikes as much as the riders do! I hope you all had a great time... More 

Kansas City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel but I thought it was about $20/night overpriced, until I factored in the price of the hot breakfast buffet for 3 people. That made up for the $20. Breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, automatic waffle maker, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, fruit, pastries, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal and probably stuff I forgot. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for understanding the reason for the rate. We do our best to keep the rates affordable for everyone. We want everyone to come to Mountain Home and enjoy our area, then go home and tell all their friends how much fun that... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was spotless, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, but what made our stay better than the others was Bonnie. She was wonderful at making us feel right at home. She recommended the Arena next door and the food was great, she saw to our every need. Thanks Bonnie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We love the motorcycle groups that come through and stay with us! We love seeing the bikes and the folks riding them! With our area having 2 lakes, 3 rivers, and all the backroads winding through the Ozark Mountains, we have one of... More 

Bloomington Springs, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

After checking prices and availability in the Mountain Home area, we opted to spend one night at the Comfort Inn. The price was very reasonable and comparable to others in the area. We selected a King bed room which was quite large with a sofa and desk. Internet access was available although we did not need to use it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business! I truly appreciate you chosing our hotel during your visit to our area! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. This means alot to us as we read each and every review. We love hearing that our guests have had a great stay, however, we know that... More 

Granite City, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

This is an older facility...don't let the pictures fool you. It needs to update the decor. No indoor pool, no elevator and no hair conditioner in the bathroom. This hotel still allows smoking...a BIG concern for me...I WILL NOT stay ANYWHERE I can smell smoke...WILL NOT plunk my hard earned cash down for the privilege of smelling that all night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! I agree that it's time for a refresh to our property. This is in the works and we hope to get started very soon. I understand your position on the smoking issue. We have many loyal customers that do smoke. Therefore, we continue to... More 

St. George, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I have family that live in Mountain Home so we have been making the trip here to visit for years. We always try to stay at the Comfort Inn whenever possible. We've been forced to stay elsewhere in past years due to no availability at the Comfort Inn and were never as happy as when we are here. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! Thank you also for your past, present, and hopefully future business! We always like seeing the folks that come back year after year to visit. It's like seeing old friends and catching up on what's new. I hope that you had a great time while visiting and... More 

Nashville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I purchased this stay at an auction earlier in the year. The staff were excellent and very accomodating. The room was a king suite on the second floor. I loved how nice and spacious it was. Sure wish it had an elevator though! Swam in the pool. It was ok. Everything was just "okay". Nothing really special, but staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I remember you guys, because you had the Suite with the roses and bottle of "bubbly"! I hope you enjoyed it! As for the elevator, that has been an ongoing issue and we hope to that that resolved soon. Not sure why it wasn't included from the... More 

Paragould, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have enjoyed visiting Mountain Home every August to attend the Christ Quest youth rally for several years now. Over the years, we've stayed at a different hotel once or twice, and keep coming back to the Comfort Inn. It has been the best place for our group with its convenient location, super-clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast (with suberb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took that time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! We love having the Christ Quest groups stay with us. It's a big event and the young adults that come are wonderful. We look forward to seeing you all again next year! Ricky More 

Washburn, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I checked into the hotel in a clean attractive lobby with a very helpful staff. The room was clean and roomy. The A/C was already on and the room was a comfortable temperature. The room was quiet and relaxing. The continental breakfast the next morning, was good and there was plenty of choices. I would give a 5 rating if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of your stay at our hotel. I read and appreciate all the reviews that folks write. The staff and I go over every review. We are always looking for ways to enhance the guests experience at our hotel. First off is to make everyone feel at home and appreciated! I'm sorry, but... More 

Paragould, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

In another career, I traveled extensively for 12 years and stayed in many, many hotels. That being said, this was one of the cleanest, safest, reasonably priced, and comfortable places that I have ever spent the night (or more). The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating whenever possible. While they're are a number of hotels in this area to choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel! I truly appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay and about the staff at the hotel. No one is perfect, but we all do our best to make sure all of our guests enjoy their visit to our hotel and to our area. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities