We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1031 Highland Circle, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    29
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
18
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the comfort inn over the past 10,years to many to count .I have never been let down. the staff is always on their job making ones stay the best it could be going out of their way to make everyone feel at home. breakfast is good and their is always enough to eat.for me the comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munford, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mother in law is dying, on hospice, and I had to cancel my reservation for this holiday weekend. They have cancellation policy of 72 hours, so if they don't book the room to someone else by midnight Friday, I will be charged $118 for one night. I have never heard of a hotel policy like this. She said it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your mother is not doing well! I wish you and your family all the best and will keep you in our prayers. At the time you made your reservation, you were informed that our cancellation policy for the holiday weekend was 72 hrs. This has been our policy for summertime holidays for many years. When you called... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The nicest staff I ever met. The people are so friendly here. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Best hotel on the strip. Very affordable. ....................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words for the staff and the property. I surely pass them along to everyone! I hope that you enjoyed you visit to Mountain Home and will return again soon! We look forward to seeing you again! Ricky More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was awesome. Clean and esthetically pleasing. Microwave, fridge, coffee pot, hair dryer. Nice towels and sheets. Lots of pillows which I like! A couch too. Nice place. Will remember it for our next trip. Highly recommended to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you also enjoyed your visit to our area! With the summer knocking on our doors, Mountain Home is a wonderful place to come visit, or perhaps even move too! We have 2 wonderful lakes and 3 rivers that are all... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After seeing other reviews , we were excited to stay here. The manager was very rude to us. Acted like we really put them out by requesting another night. Was really shocked by the horrible attitude. Really musty smell in first room before being moved to another one. Terrible wifi. Breakfast was ok. The worker really worked hard to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Websites like TripAdvisor are wonderful for many reasons! They give everyone the opportunity to check out things like hotels, attractions, restaurants, etc all over the world. This helps people to make a better more informed decision on where to go, where to stay, where to eat, etc. It also gives people a chance to tell others about their experiences while... More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was large and clean, but the beds are terrible. This could be a really nice place, but the furniture in the rooms needs to be updated. I was very disappointed in the bed and woke up stiff and sore. They room had no personality and was rather drab; not really some place to spend a lot of time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! As much as we all love to hear and read the good reviews, we all have room for improvement and need to hear and read the not so good reviews. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We are working on updating the guestrooms. You may have stayed... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

There were three of us couples and we had just traveled 435 miles. We were tired hungry and a little saddle sore. I'm terrible with names, but the lady behind the desk was wonderful. He just rolled out the welcome mat, starting with offering us towels to wipe down our bikes and parking under the awning. It had been raining.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do love our biker friends! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We always love to see our biker friends. We try to take photos of all groups that stay with us. We like showing off all the great bikes as much as the riders do! I hope you all had a great time... More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This is a nice hotel but I thought it was about $20/night overpriced, until I factored in the price of the hot breakfast buffet for 3 people. That made up for the $20. Breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, automatic waffle maker, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, fruit, pastries, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal and probably stuff I forgot. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for understanding the reason for the rate. We do our best to keep the rates affordable for everyone. We want everyone to come to Mountain Home and enjoy our area, then go home and tell all their friends how much fun that... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The hotel was spotless, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, but what made our stay better than the others was Bonnie. She was wonderful at making us feel right at home. She recommended the Arena next door and the food was great, she saw to our every need. Thanks Bonnie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We love the motorcycle groups that come through and stay with us! We love seeing the bikes and the folks riding them! With our area having 2 lakes, 3 rivers, and all the backroads winding through the Ozark Mountains, we have one of... More 

Bloomington Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

After checking prices and availability in the Mountain Home area, we opted to spend one night at the Comfort Inn. The price was very reasonable and comparable to others in the area. We selected a King bed room which was quite large with a sofa and desk. Internet access was available although we did not need to use it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business! I truly appreciate you chosing our hotel during your visit to our area! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. This means alot to us as we read each and every review. We love hearing that our guests have had a great stay, however, we know that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay