We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mountain Home

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
865 Highway 62b East, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Mountain Home
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    12
    16
    8
    17
See reviews for
18
10
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Pocahontas, Arkansas
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel despite the bad reviews. We thought we would go ahead and give it a shot. It was awful. It started off at the front desk. The man was rude very rude to us. When we were packing our bags, the sane man called us at 10:20 asking when we were going to check out, when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, Illinois
1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Man at counter has bad phone manners. Room had non working electricb, a/c set off the smoke detector, so dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

The clerk said he could not hear her very well because of the very loud static noise on the telephone and so kept asking her to speak louder and to repeat herself. We thank you for voicing your concerns about the a/c and have taken care of the issue. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused... More 

Searcy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this super 8 every three weeks. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The room nice and clean. I will continue to stay every time I come through.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

434david, We thank you for your kind words and look forward to making your stay with Super 8 of Mountain Home a good one. Sam More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The room and bath was clean, however the check-in/breakfast area appeared cluttered and dingy. No Coffee in room, refrigerator froze our drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

The room and bath was clean, however the check-in/breakfast area appeared cluttered and dingy. No Coffee in room, refrigerator froze our drinks The refrigerators are able to be adjusted by the guest for a temperature they feel is right for them or they could have called the front desk and they would come and help to set the refrigerator settings... More 

round rock
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Will not recommend this hotel. Cigarette smoke ladened hallways. Sticky hotel room carpeting. Proprieter loud obnoxious and refused to deal with a woman and only dealt with my male friend. Unkempt character in stairway. He is relative to proprietor. Rude. Hallways were stifling with smoke and humidity. I don't normally have problems with my back upon waking but I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us. We can not control the smoking because it is under state law. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

After reading some of the reviews we were doubtful about what our stay would be like. However, despite other guests comments we found the desk clerk quite helpful. the room was slightly small but clean and adequate with very comfortable beds. Again, despite other guests comments we found the WI-FI to be quite OK. Our only negative comment would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
1.8 mi away
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
#6 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#7 of 15 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Home Days Inn
Mountain Home Days Inn
#3 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay