We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mountain Home

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
865 Highway 62b East, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mountain Home
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    12
    16
    8
    13
See reviews for
14
10
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and bath was clean, however the check-in/breakfast area appeared cluttered and dingy. No Coffee in room, refrigerator froze our drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

The room and bath was clean, however the check-in/breakfast area appeared cluttered and dingy. No Coffee in room, refrigerator froze our drinks The refrigerators are able to be adjusted by the guest for a temperature they feel is right for them or they could have called the front desk and they would come and help to set the refrigerator settings... More 

round rock
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will not recommend this hotel. Cigarette smoke ladened hallways. Sticky hotel room carpeting. Proprieter loud obnoxious and refused to deal with a woman and only dealt with my male friend. Unkempt character in stairway. He is relative to proprietor. Rude. Hallways were stifling with smoke and humidity. I don't normally have problems with my back upon waking but I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us. We can not control the smoking because it is under state law. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

After reading some of the reviews we were doubtful about what our stay would be like. However, despite other guests comments we found the desk clerk quite helpful. the room was slightly small but clean and adequate with very comfortable beds. Again, despite other guests comments we found the WI-FI to be quite OK. Our only negative comment would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Clean and pet friendly. Easy check in. Paid a small pet deposit. My room was downstairs with very easy access to parking. I could see my vehicle from the window. The host/owners were friendly and down to earth and easy to talk to. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was adequate. A few steps away was a sort of convenience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and appreciate your business. We regret the delay in sending this as we thought we had responded to this already. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Sam More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

i paid and extra 10.00 to have small pet. The room was dirty. I understand they may put pets in the same rooms, but there was so much dog hair from previous pets it was terrible. The whole experience was one i won't forget anytime soon. Expecting a clean room should go without saying, not just clean sheets and towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We are sorry the room did not meet your expectations and we would have been very happy to give you a different room if you would have let us know about the room. Since you are a valued customer, we appreciate your business and offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay