We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mountain Home

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
865 Highway 62b East, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mountain Home
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    14
    8
    12
See reviews for
10
10
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Corpus Christi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Clean and pet friendly. Easy check in. Paid a small pet deposit. My room was downstairs with very easy access to parking. I could see my vehicle from the window. The host/owners were friendly and down to earth and easy to talk to. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was adequate. A few steps away was a sort of convenience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

i paid and extra 10.00 to have small pet. The room was dirty. I understand they may put pets in the same rooms, but there was so much dog hair from previous pets it was terrible. The whole experience was one i won't forget anytime soon. Expecting a clean room should go without saying, not just clean sheets and towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We are sorry the room did not meet your expectations and we would have been very happy to give you a different room if you would have let us know about the room. Since you are a valued customer, we appreciate your business and offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with... More 

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Me and my family stay here when passing through to Brason Missouri. . The hotel had an odor through the whole place (even in the rooms). Bed was ok but the pillows were so hard(didn't sleep at All). When passing through next time we would Not stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your business. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards and are sorry to inconvenience you. The head housekeeper was alerted to the issue and they will do their best to resolve the issue. We thank you again. Sam More 

Washburn, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We arrived at the motel early in the evening. While checking in, the desk clerk barely spoke understandable English. When we got to the room, the air conditioning was off even though it was 90 degrees outside and probably over 80 in the room. I turned on the air conditioner and it roared loudly as it took about an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry the A/C took a long time to cool your room off. There was a new A/C in that room. It does take a bit of time to cool the room. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sam More 

Merrillville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The room smelt terrible, we lost power while I was in the shower, the tv didn't work for the first two days. They do not clean the rooms unless you request it in the morning, then all they did was change the towels. We monitored the soap stains on the sink and the ring marks on the table, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam P, Owner at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and concerns. We appreciate your stay with us, but we are sorry your stay was not a good one. The Arkansas Health Department came today, per your call and he inspected the hotel and more importantly, the room you stayed in. His report stated, " Did not see any evidence of bed bugs in the... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Rude is the best one word description for the atmosphere of this hotel. Ive stayed at other super 8 hotels and never had such a bad experience. Our experience was so bad , we went out of our way to contact Super 8 intl. And the local chamber of commerce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business, and for posting your comments. We are sorry you did not have a good stay and we will work harder at improving the items you mentioned. We apologize for your inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your stay. Sam. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question