We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Mountain Home hotels

Mountain Home Super 8 Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   865 Highway 62b East, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Hotel amenities
Mountain Home Super 8 Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Home Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mountain Home
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    14
    8
    12
See reviews for
10
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i paid and extra 10.00 to have small pet. The room was dirty. I understand they may put pets in the same rooms, but there was so much dog hair from previous pets it was terrible. The whole experience was one i won't forget anytime soon. Expecting a clean room should go without saying, not just clean sheets and towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Mountain Home Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We are sorry the room did not meet your expectations and we would have been very happy to give you a different room if you would have let us know about the room. Since you are a valued customer, we appreciate your business and offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Me and my family stay here when passing through to Brason Missouri. . The hotel had an odor through the whole place (even in the rooms). Bed was ok but the pillows were so hard(didn't sleep at All). When passing through next time we would Not stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam P, Manager at Mountain Home Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your business. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards and are sorry to inconvenience you. The head housekeeper was alerted to the issue and they will do their best to resolve the issue. We thank you again. Sam More 

Washburn, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We arrived at the motel early in the evening. While checking in, the desk clerk barely spoke understandable English. When we got to the room, the air conditioning was off even though it was 90 degrees outside and probably over 80 in the room. I turned on the air conditioner and it roared loudly as it took about an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Mountain Home Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry the A/C took a long time to cool your room off. There was a new A/C in that room. It does take a bit of time to cool the room. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sam More 

Merrillville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The room smelt terrible, we lost power while I was in the shower, the tv didn't work for the first two days. They do not clean the rooms unless you request it in the morning, then all they did was change the towels. We monitored the soap stains on the sink and the ring marks on the table, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam P, Owner at Mountain Home Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and concerns. We appreciate your stay with us, but we are sorry your stay was not a good one. The Arkansas Health Department came today, per your call and he inspected the hotel and more importantly, the room you stayed in. His report stated, " Did not see any evidence of bed bugs in the... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Rude is the best one word description for the atmosphere of this hotel. Ive stayed at other super 8 hotels and never had such a bad experience. Our experience was so bad , we went out of our way to contact Super 8 intl. And the local chamber of commerce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Mountain Home Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business, and for posting your comments. We are sorry you did not have a good stay and we will work harder at improving the items you mentioned. We apologize for your inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your stay. Sam. More 

Arkadelphia, Arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the years. It is one of the better Super 8 Motels that i have stayed at. The Rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. The Bathrooms are clean with plenty of clean towels. The Breakfast okay, about what i expect from a Motel priced at under $55.00 per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam P, Manager at Mountain Home Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and appreciate your business. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will work hard to improve the breakfast and overall experience. Thank you again for picking Super 8 of Mountain Home, AR Sam. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountain Home Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Super 8 Motel

Address: 865 Highway 62b East, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Home Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Home Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Super 8
Mountain Home Super Eight
Super 8 Mountain Home
Super Eight Mountain Home

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay