We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joplin Inn

5403 U.S. 270 East, Mount Ida, AR 71957
Joplin Inn
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed when I got to the "inn". I feel that your website is not an honest view of your motel. "Sparkling pool" - the pool was at the resort area not the inn. "remodeled rooms"- the room had an old bedspread, old nasty carpet and had a smell. I tried to get moved to another location, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay! We have not had any other complaints about our website being misleading so we were so surprised to hear this. Please let us know what needs to be changed and we will change it right away! We have all... More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Grest location, close to Lake Ouachita and Mt. Harbor, yet not too far from Hot Springs. But the service was the real stand out feature of this place! Excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! It means SO MUCH to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our service! We think we have the finest staff in the world! They really do work very hard to take care of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon! More 

Benton, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and cold air! Very close to lake ouchita. The pool is very nice and clean. With a great restaurant right there to get a great meal for any appetite. The playground is great for the kids to play on!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed our new playground! We loved having you here and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It's great! It makes us so happy when our guests are pleased! More 

Owasso Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Impressed by the daily phone call asking how everything was and if we need anything. Very responsive and nice people. Prompt to bring extra towels when we asked Nice time to visit and would definitely consider coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again, soon! More 

Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The house was awesome! Very clean and much more space than the photos we received shown. We planned grill, letting the lady know that, she said their was a grill, but there was TWO! :) The house was very accommodating. I did however, have other issues with the resort as far as the conference room we rented and the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Joplin House! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon! More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We both enjoyed our time at the Inn can't wait till we come back next year. We were there for the sugar glider convention, the resort was lovely the pool was very cold but relaxing, the view of the lake was very awesome very beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review! We loved having you here and we are so happy you enjoyed the pool and the beautiful views! Please come again, soon! More 

Atlanta, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We come every summer Holiday and Thanksgiving. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is amazing! They always call to make sure we do not need anything. The Mount Harbor store is right across the street and have great food for all meals. We have been returning every year and will continue! The Simanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

WE look forward to having you with us every holiday! It's wonderful families like you that have made Mountain Harbor possible so successful, allowing us to purchase the old Colonial Motel and "harborize' it to continue to offer the best facilities and service to our customers - with the economy options that the Jopin Inn affords. Thank you for being... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Very nice room, clean and roomy. This was a basic room, not a bunch of extra stuff we didn't want or need! There was a microwave and small fridge and coffee maker. Everyone that we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to oir friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We truly enjoyed having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again, soon! We are so proud to be able to offer our guests at the Joplin Inn the same great quality of Mountain Harbor in a greatly discounted venue. We hope to serve... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed in the Joplin Inn Suite and it was very nice! People were very friendly! Would definitely stay again! If you're looking for a nice family vacation stay this would be my choice! Very clean and comfy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying us and thank you for your great review! Our staff works so hard to provide the highest standards of cleanliness in a comfortable, safe environment and it means so much to us to know that you were pleased. We're so tickled that folks enjoy our Suite with its efficient little galley kitchen and access to the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I took my son to Arkansas to dig for crystals and stayed at the Joplin Inn in a suite with a kitchen. It was exactly what we were looking for at the right price. The room was cozy, inviting, very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything that we needed. There was a nice backyard area with volleyball,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We loved your review! We were so pleased with the way the backyard and creek area turned out and we loved hearing how much fun you had with the facilities! We were also thrilled to hear you enjoyed the crystal hunting! More and more guests are enjoying this unique and fun family experience. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities