We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joplin Inn

5403 U.S. 270 East, Mount Ida, AR 71957
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Ida
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Joplin Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
North Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the suite with a kitchen. The room was very roomy and comfortable. Felt very homey. We didn't really use the kitchen but it had everything one would need to cook a good meal. We did have an ant problem in the bathroom, but we called the office and they sent someone out immediately (there are lots of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on the trip with our friends, they got a 2 bedroom condo. It was a last minute decision, we didn't have time to find anyone to share a condo with us. So I found Joplin resort, and book the room at Joplin inn because of its price fits our budget. If you lower your expectations... not to imaging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is perfect. Having a grocery right across the street for fresh coffee, breakfast items and ice for our coolers was a bonus. Clean and well kept. Staff was amazing. I will def. stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The home was wonderful. It is a great layout and a great value! The only thing that would make it a little bit better would be an additional bathroom, as it only has one bathroom and it sleeps 10. We will definitely be recommending the spot and would love to return! The staff is very friendly and always willing to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I had a house full of guests over the 4th of July at the lake and needed one more room and had two guests that stayed at the Joplin Inn. The two guests that stayed there loved it and its close proximity to the lake. The staff was very accomodating and called me three times to make sure everything was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I was very disappointed when I got to the "inn". I feel that your website is not an honest view of your motel. "Sparkling pool" - the pool was at the resort area not the inn. "remodeled rooms"- the room had an old bedspread, old nasty carpet and had a smell. I tried to get moved to another location, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay! We have not had any other complaints about our website being misleading so we were so surprised to hear this. Please let us know what needs to be changed and we will change it right away! We have all... More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Grest location, close to Lake Ouachita and Mt. Harbor, yet not too far from Hot Springs. But the service was the real stand out feature of this place! Excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! It means SO MUCH to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our service! We think we have the finest staff in the world! They really do work very hard to take care of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon! More 

Benton, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Very clean and cold air! Very close to lake ouchita. The pool is very nice and clean. With a great restaurant right there to get a great meal for any appetite. The playground is great for the kids to play on!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed our new playground! We loved having you here and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It's great! It makes us so happy when our guests are pleased! More 

Owasso Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Impressed by the daily phone call asking how everything was and if we need anything. Very responsive and nice people. Prompt to bring extra towels when we asked Nice time to visit and would definitely consider coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again, soon! More 

Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The house was awesome! Very clean and much more space than the photos we received shown. We planned grill, letting the lady know that, she said their was a grill, but there was TWO! :) The house was very accommodating. I did however, have other issues with the resort as far as the conference room we rented and the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
pati b, Manager at Joplin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Joplin House! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Ida
22.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
23.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#1 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#3 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#16 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
23.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities