We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa

Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 51101, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
Add Photo

3,948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,339
    1,407
    655
    310
    237
See reviews for
942
1,590
90
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3948)
  • Mar-May only
    (1233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (990)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (725)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1000)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pesto pasta isn't bad at the big buffet (but don't eat it at the Italian restaurant), and the fruit and juice is good. But other than that I can't say we enjoyed any of the food :( We were also bored by day 1! There aren't many activities and the ones they have aren't well attended or very diverse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort has a great layout and beautiful scenery! Two pools, a lake and a beach at the rear of the complex. A great range of services and activities available, such as; a good gym, amazing spa, salon and water sports. A mini shopping village on site. Hotel grounds and rooms are always clean and presentable. There is a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, General Director at IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David K, It always fills our heart with joy every time we get this type of feedback from our guests. Knowing we have accomplished our goal with you, and that the effort and dedication given by our staff achieved its job -give you the best vacation experience you ever had-, power our march towards service excellence. Thank you for... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bad customer service, same food everyday, the rooms were a mess and smell bad( i had to change room twice) and they didn't do room service in the whole week always a different excuse! The drinks were watery, line for everything was mad long! Everybody seems to be mad and finally a kid pooped in the pool around 3:00 pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, General Director at IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nixtina C, First of all, we thank you for your preference in choosing IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa for your holidays as also for taking the time to share your experience. We regret you haven't enjoyed our all inclusive program and also that we did not receive information about it when you were still staying with us. If... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cons-nice beach but not kept as pristine as others on the area or even near by. Food not that great, not horrible but also not as good as others in the area. Animation staff does not mingle very much. Very Very minimal English speaking staff. Caters more towards the 30 and under group. Staff could be very rude. Prices were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, General Director at IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mama49, Thank you for your time and for your opinion about your stay at the hotel IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa. We strive to ensure that each customer experiences be the best possible and their expectation are met. We regret any inconvenience that occurred during your stay, however, it occurs to us and based on your comments always... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a nightmare! First day we reported that the AC was not working. They send a person to fix it, but in the middle of the night it stop working again. We couldn't sleep at all because it was too hot outside, plus all the humidity. Next day we did a transfer to another bedroom, it was OK although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, General Director at IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yasmill C, Thank you very much for your comments and the time you took for sharing your experience with other travelers of Trip Advisor community. According to your post, we regret you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us since we strive to ensure that each customer experience be the best possible and their expectation are met. Your opinion... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

8 girls, 2 rooms, 5/17/15 - 5/22/15 More cons than pros unfortunately Room: -The hotel description states to call ahead if we want an adjoining room which is exactly what I did. I ended up having an extra $15 on my cell phone bill because that 10 minute call was considered an international call. When we arrived, I asked again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, General Director at IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christina W, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the staff of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa extend our apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for falling below your expectations. Your criticisms are being evaluated in order that these events do not occur,... More 

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room and facilities were top notch. The room was large with walk in shower. Very clean. Amazing pools and gym as well as spa. The restaurants were large and the food was good overall. The only issue was with some of the service. I would say half of the staff is very friendly but the other half are emotionless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the IFA villas for 2 weeks starting from the 9th to the 23rd may 2015 and was the worst holiday we've ever had. After saving up for some time to go to the Dominican republic we was so excited to be going after waiting a year after booking it but was so disappointed. To begin with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LopesanHotelGroup, General Director at IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vicki C, Thanks for the comment and the time invested in writing it. For us, the opinion of our guests is always important and is the best tool to know how they capture the service we offer and the infrastructure improvements made. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay, although we didn´t get to meet your whole... More 

Köln, Deutschland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and i were amazed about the friendly workers there...we Are coming back for sure, the Roms were clean. Food was great the Shows were lovely. I had such a good time there..Special thanks to Francisco and the others from the animation Team they made our stay more fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of friends some time visiting the hotel was not a very good experience, the food was not the best , the rooms are not comfortable and the staff did not show much kindness. The best hotel is the nightclub and drink. Management should improve the structure of the hotel and provide a better experience for the customer. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,595 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5349)
Viewed
Room/suite (502)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (952)
Viewed
Family/play areas (120)
Viewed
Dining (311)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1399)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
View from room (113)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (10)
Viewed
Other (1855)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool1 (18)
Viewed
Pool2 (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay