We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Marion hotels

Regency Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3635 I 55 & US Highway 64, Marion, AR 72364 (Formerly Regency Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Regency Inn to your Saves list
Regency  Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Marion
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Thorough2014 Austin, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
8
7
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lampasas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

In a very bad area, looked like it was built on a dump. Rooms very unclean, didn't want to shower or touch the blankets. Very loud, could hear every car that passes on the highway, Car alarms going off right outside our room. I don't know how it was rated three stars, I wouldn't even give it one. Staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I have no control as to who rents the billboards, they do not belong to me, do I wish it was any other advertisement, YES. I am sorry you thought the rooms were not clean, we do strive to run a clean hotel, I would like to know what night and room you were in so I could further check... More

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times because it was the only choice that didn't involve driving into Memphis. On this last visit the air conditioners in both rooms were so loud that sleeping was difficult. Many loud guests arrived during the night, and a giant flock of birds started chirping outside our door at 4 a.m. What birds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found the ac units loud, as for the birds I have no control of Mother Nature. Again I apologize that your stay was not peaceful. More

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shower leaked. All we heard was dripping all night. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bathroom door had a full length mirror that was literally about to fall off. We had to leave the door open for fear it would fall and shatter if we moved the door. In the morning, around 7am, the male Mexican... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Marion hotels

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was driving from Chicago to New Orleans, and opted to stop for the night instead of driving straight through. My room had a king sized bed, comfortable lounge chair and a very functional desk. The desk clerk told me that there was a full breakfast available starting at 6:00. I was anxious to end my trip and get home,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I am happy we could be of service to you on your recent trip, and hope to see you again soon! More

Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were stuck in Marion Ar. due to a bad winter storm with ice. we decided to stay here as the other hotels were full. The room was clean, we had a bathtub and shower without a shower curtain, the towel bars were coming off the wall, and the floor lamp did not work, as the socket was rolling in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livermore, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We almost always stay in chain hotels so this was new for us. We found ourselves in Marion in one of the worst snow/ice storm events. I found the staff friendly & accommodating, the room bedding very comfortable and plenty of hot water. Room heater was excellent as it was in the 29's outside. Tile floors could have been cleaner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind remarks, I am so glad we were able to be there during a difficult time. I do apologize about the carpet, we are slowly remodeling and they are next on the agenda to be replaced. I look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way. Again Thank You. More

Sheguiandah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was close to the highway and we spent the previous night in a BW. Pulled in and asked to see a room, got the key but after many attempts we couldn't get into the room. Talked to the friendly desk lady and she said it was broken, looked at another room , it was old and rundown, it looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clay City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Was pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable, good value, and friendly, helpful employees. Not really excited about the breakfast, but I am not a hotel food kind of person. Would have liked something like boiled eggs instead of all the starchy stuff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Monroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The location was easy to get in and out of, but this also made for a very noisy night of Interstate traffic. Bring earplugs! The staff was very nice and welcoming! Breakfast was nothing special for me, but I have gluten restrictions so I am used to that, for most people if you need a quick spot to sleep for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muncie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice staff very friendly and the hotel is clean. The pool was fun and it is very close to Nashville night life. temperpedic mattress! The breakfast was of very good quality and I had no problem being a vegetarian, there was fruit and eggs on the menu every day. We enjoyed our stay and we were able to get to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we are close to the Memphis music attractions such as "World Famous Beale Street". I look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 3635 I 55 & US Highway 64, Marion, AR 72364 (Formerly Regency Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marion
Marion Best Western

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer