We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn

3635 I 55 & US Highway 64, Marion, AR 72364 (Formerly Regency Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Regency  Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This is the worst hotel that I touched there pure thieves working the room cost $44.95 and when I see my statement I see that three days later have another payment equalcall to make my claim and say me that because it was missing a blanket when I am of people who always charge with my blanket and my towel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tbkklii
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The good is that it is only $50. Everything else is bad, except the front desk and they are nice. Oh and location is good, away from west Memphis. The room is not clean and there us really no excuse. Anyone can clean a room completely. The bed is fine, the water is hot, but the room is nasty. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlowder3

Travelers are raving about these Marion hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

I went through 3 rooms in 1 hour and then I walked out and went to the comfort inn. They refused a refund. Horrible, horrible nasty disgusting. The first room reeked of smoke. The second room was freezing and the heater was broken. The second and third rooms had no Internet and the plugs didn't work. Avoid at all costs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I checked in at 515pm on 11/3/2014. room #122. I walked in the room. None of the lights worked. It was total darkness. Investigating, I found that all the lights (lamps) were unplugged from the wall sockets. I tried to plug them into the sockets, but the sockets were missing wall plates and my attempts to plug in the lamps... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tonycer13078
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Ok I was leary when my daughter booked this room for us because of the reviews. Well they all were true, room could of been cleaner, tv did not get channels , wifi sucked, ice machine and vending mains out of order. If you stay on front side as we did you here all traffic all night! Dead bugs in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sarahjohaner
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel cost $44.00 per night. Inexpensive, right? My expectations were set for a clean, no frills place to lay my head for the night. Let me say I have never experienced a more filthy hotel in my life. The below-the-window air conditioner leaked water below it and on the carpet three feet out from the wall. My husband stepped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AMirthful!
Lampasas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

In a very bad area, looked like it was built on a dump. Rooms very unclean, didn't want to shower or touch the blankets. Very loud, could hear every car that passes on the highway, Car alarms going off right outside our room. I don't know how it was rated three stars, I wouldn't even give it one. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rwalker11
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I have no control as to who rents the billboards, they do not belong to me, do I wish it was any other advertisement, YES. I am sorry you thought the rooms were not clean, we do strive to run a clean hotel, I would like to know what night and room you were in so I could further check... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times because it was the only choice that didn't involve driving into Memphis. On this last visit the air conditioners in both rooms were so loud that sleeping was difficult. Many loud guests arrived during the night, and a giant flock of birds started chirping outside our door at 4 a.m. What birds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thorough2014
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found the ac units loud, as for the birds I have no control of Mother Nature. Again I apologize that your stay was not peaceful. More 

Fremont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Shower leaked. All we heard was dripping all night. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bathroom door had a full length mirror that was literally about to fall off. We had to leave the door open for fear it would fall and shatter if we moved the door. In the morning, around 7am, the male Mexican... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was driving from Chicago to New Orleans, and opted to stop for the night instead of driving straight through. My room had a king sized bed, comfortable lounge chair and a very functional desk. The desk clerk told me that there was a full breakfast available starting at 6:00. I was anxious to end my trip and get home,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Resident70094
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I am happy we could be of service to you on your recent trip, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
5.0 mi away
New Hampshire Inn
New Hampshire Inn
#11 of 18 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 18 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 18 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay