We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn

3635 I 55 & US Highway 64, Marion, AR 72364 (Formerly Regency Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency  Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Regency  Inn
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    6
    8
    15
See reviews for
10
7
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This is the worst hotel that I touched there pure thieves working the room cost $44.95 and when I see my statement I see that three days later have another payment equalcall to make my claim and say me that because it was missing a blanket when I am of people who always charge with my blanket and my towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The good is that it is only $50. Everything else is bad, except the front desk and they are nice. Oh and location is good, away from west Memphis. The room is not clean and there us really no excuse. Anyone can clean a room completely. The bed is fine, the water is hot, but the room is nasty. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Marion hotels

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I went through 3 rooms in 1 hour and then I walked out and went to the comfort inn. They refused a refund. Horrible, horrible nasty disgusting. The first room reeked of smoke. The second room was freezing and the heater was broken. The second and third rooms had no Internet and the plugs didn't work. Avoid at all costs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I checked in at 515pm on 11/3/2014. room #122. I walked in the room. None of the lights worked. It was total darkness. Investigating, I found that all the lights (lamps) were unplugged from the wall sockets. I tried to plug them into the sockets, but the sockets were missing wall plates and my attempts to plug in the lamps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Ok I was leary when my daughter booked this room for us because of the reviews. Well they all were true, room could of been cleaner, tv did not get channels , wifi sucked, ice machine and vending mains out of order. If you stay on front side as we did you here all traffic all night! Dead bugs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel cost $44.00 per night. Inexpensive, right? My expectations were set for a clean, no frills place to lay my head for the night. Let me say I have never experienced a more filthy hotel in my life. The below-the-window air conditioner leaked water below it and on the carpet three feet out from the wall. My husband stepped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lampasas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

In a very bad area, looked like it was built on a dump. Rooms very unclean, didn't want to shower or touch the blankets. Very loud, could hear every car that passes on the highway, Car alarms going off right outside our room. I don't know how it was rated three stars, I wouldn't even give it one. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I have no control as to who rents the billboards, they do not belong to me, do I wish it was any other advertisement, YES. I am sorry you thought the rooms were not clean, we do strive to run a clean hotel, I would like to know what night and room you were in so I could further check... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times because it was the only choice that didn't involve driving into Memphis. On this last visit the air conditioners in both rooms were so loud that sleeping was difficult. Many loud guests arrived during the night, and a giant flock of birds started chirping outside our door at 4 a.m. What birds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found the ac units loud, as for the birds I have no control of Mother Nature. Again I apologize that your stay was not peaceful. More 

Fremont, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Shower leaked. All we heard was dripping all night. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bathroom door had a full length mirror that was literally about to fall off. We had to leave the door open for fear it would fall and shatter if we moved the door. In the morning, around 7am, the male Mexican... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was driving from Chicago to New Orleans, and opted to stop for the night instead of driving straight through. My room had a king sized bed, comfortable lounge chair and a very functional desk. The desk clerk told me that there was a full breakfast available starting at 6:00. I was anxious to end my trip and get home,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review

I am happy we could be of service to you on your recent trip, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay