We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Khlong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Offers & Announcements
Special code 25-35% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    406
    164
    51
    22
See reviews for
431
642
52
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1440)
  • Mar-May only
    (341)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (281)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (493)
All months
Leeton, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was a beautiful looking resort and the grounds were fantastic, the pool was amazing even though the first few days that we were there the water was almost hot! I think someone complained and it was cooler the next few days. As beautiful as it all was, the service was a bit lacking especially in the mornings at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 7 nights here with friends - 2 families (4 adults and 4 kids). PROS. Big quiet rooms with comfy beds, plenty of space, top class air con. Our whole family stayed in one room. 2 adults in a king bed. One child on the day bed and we paid for a roll out bed for second child. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `Singatrips`, Sawasdee krap, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Obviously we have attentively read the comments and details you have provided us within your review. No doubt, we have certainly not correctly handle few situations that have negatively affected the overall impression you have had... More 

Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights as a mean to relax before we make our trip back home. At first we were impressed by the elegant European charm but the impressing were halted by a few faults with the staff. Firstly, the lady (Malaysian woman) told us happy hour is from 4pm-5pm (buy 1 get 1) so when we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `jetsetter1011`, Sawasdee krap, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Firstly we sincerely regret that the service rendered at the hotel during your stay has not totally satisfied your expectations. Rest assured training sessions will be reinforced to address these areas of concern as mainly your bad experience has been... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was to be a celebration week-end with a group of friends. We chose Sofitel on basis of reviews and on brand name. The hotel building is impressive but maybe not that well maintained. It has a very large impressive swimming pool. However there was a foul smell from one of the areas close to our location at swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `AngeliaJolie`, Sawasdee krap, First of all, thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Following on from your departure and the emails shared with our Senior Director of rooms, please accept our sincere apologies regarding the quality of service rendered at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Basically it certainly not reflecting our Sofitel brand standards... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes, we loved it. It's a simple matter really: take a huge, clean, warm, inviting swimming pool, placed in in well maintained garden and lawns with comfortable sun beds (all covered with parasols) and hammocks and there's your holiday with kids all sorted. And I mean huge. Long, mostly, it's well designed so as a parent of a young boy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `KlaasH`, Sawasdee krap, Thank you so much for sharing such a full and positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very delighted to read you have had a fabulous time and you have enjoyed your entire stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you here in Krabi and it... More 

London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 5 night stay at this beautiful hotel in April. We arrived the week after Songkran which meant the hotel was quiet but never quiet enough to feel soulless. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and special. The staff cannot do enough, they were genuinely interested, kind and caring throughout our stay. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `Michael D`, Sawasdee krap, Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us and you have enjoyed both our facilities (rooms and the pool) and the service rendered. It was a great pleasure to welcome... More 

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my third stay at the hotel since it opened and I absolutely love the place! If your main focus is to relax and chill by a pool, this is the place to do it. The pool is amazing - huge. We stayed in room no. 111 (from April 10-16 2015) which is a standard room with a balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `Coolsumma`, Sawasdee krap, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Thank you also for your loyalty. It is always a great pleasure to welcome you here in Krabi. We have also attentively noted your constructive feedback and be assured that I will obviously share them with the entire... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 2 nights here, the resort itself is really nice, here are some pros & cons; Pros: - The Pool here is really nice and huge - The room is spacious, AC is functional, very quiet and works properly, bed is very comfy - Most of the staff are very nice and helpful Cons: - Housekeeping need to improve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christian S, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `Bkkcrowd`, Sawasdee krap, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our facilities both the room assigned and the pool. Unfortunately be also assured that we sincerely regret to hear about your disappointment regarding the quality of service rendered at our... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hong island(18)
  • Swimming pool(12)
  • Very good(7)
  • Kid Club(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Speed boat(5)
  • Italian restaurant(4)
  • Star hotel(3)
  • Shuttle buses(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,385 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1069)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (151)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (227)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (212)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (325)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Luxury Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Prestige Suite (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
Superior King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question