We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

2.5 of 5 2660 S Rivercreek Drive, Malvern, AR 72104
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Blue Springs, MO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This holiday inn express is very disappointing. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to our destination and the fact that the website states it has a pool and a whirpool (hot tub). There are even PICTURES of the hot tub on the HI website. When we arrived they do indeed have a pool, but the hot tub/whirlpool has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We have had the hot tub taken off the website. I have checked and i do not see a hot tub in the pictures. If there is another website that you see this in i would appreciate it if you would contact me so i can take care of this. Again i am... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Website says there is a hot tub, there are pictures of a hot tub on the website, binder in room says there is a hot tub, there is no hot tub - in fact there has not been a hot tub for long enough that where it was has been filled in with concrete and a deck built over it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the Hot Tub. We had it taken off the web site over a month ago . I will be checking into this and see what is going on. Again i am very sorry about the Hot Tub. But we do hope you come back and visit us again. Thank you Carolyn More 

Arkadelphia,AR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms clean with excellent customer service! Kids love the indoor pool. Breakfast has a selection of hot and cold items. Hotel located close to interstate, allows quick access. Also, right around corner from Wal-mart and a few places to eat. Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.... Thank you Carolyn More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was easy and quick. We were able to get up the next morning and enjoy a pretty good breakfast, it was better than some other breakfast at other Holiday Inns. The location was pretty good and we had not trouble finding it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a survey. We love hearing when our guest has a great stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Carolyn More 

Pratt
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here as a mid way stop between Dallas and Branson. The Garmin found the location with no problem. Many eating establishments surrounding the motel. Check in was a breeze and the room was just as we requested. We had two queen beds and they were very comfortable. Noise level was typical. You can hear people outside the room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for the night going from San Antonio to Dayton, OH. Front desk clerk was very nice. Rooms were adequate. Clean appearance. Carpet was dirty. My Grandchildren were barefoot and their feet got pretty dirty from walking around in the rooms. I found a pair of eye glasses on the floor by the desk which told me the carpet hadn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I am so sorry about the carpet and finding the glasses. I will be having a meeting with the staff about this.I will also be glad to tell Mary about your comment about her. She will be pleased. I will also be talking to the staff about the Military Rate. We do give... More 

Hernando, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows for each bed. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, and the lady who restocks the food and cleans tables (Mary?) is an angel. Really helpful. Included in the buffet were eggs, biscuits and gravy and pancakes. Judy at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your survey. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so sorry about the hot tub but due to untimely circumstances we had to close the hot tub. Please come back and visit with us again. We look forward to seeing you. Thank you Carolyn More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

The noise from the interstate was awful, stay away from rooms on that end of hotel, no warning at check in. Also tubs do not drain & you stand in at least a foot of water. When we complained the next am, they brushed it off.... Will not stay again, the employee for the Breakfast room was the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry that you had a problem with the noise and the tub. We had the tub checked out by the maintaince person and it is now fixed. We hope you will please come back and visit us again. Thank you Carolyn More 

Mesquite, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We arrived kinda late - around 9:30 pm, July 2, 2014. The only drawback was the pool closed at 10 - wished it would have been open until 11. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable - fluffy pillows too! The breakfast was very good with several hot items and good coffee. The folks at the front desk the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review you did on our Hotel. We are so sorry the pool was closed. We have to close it at that time due to the guest trying to sleep on the bottom floor. We do hope that you come and visit us again and hopefully you can come earlier so you can have ample... More 

Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I arrived at 11:30 AM. With check in at 11:00 am did not allow them much time to clean the rooms. I explained to the young man at the front desk that we were going to a wedding in nearby Sheridan, AR and we needed to change for the wedding. He went out of his way to get us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Address: 2660 S Rivercreek Drive, Malvern, AR 72104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern Hotel Malvern

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay