We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaston's White River Resort

Certificate of Excellence
1777 River Rd., Lakeview, AR 72642
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeview
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gaston\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my trip here for a friends bachelor party. Great fishing and relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be back again. We stayed in a large cabin, but it seems like there are many different options to meet various needs.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our resort. We are glad you and your group enjoyed your visit with us, and we are very pleased that you will visit us again in the future. We hope 2016 treats you well! More 

Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This was the worst Thanksgiving meal I have ever had,my friends of whom I was a guest classified it as Institutionalized meal I say I really could and would have been better off with a T.V diner,the veggies came out of a can corn bread dressing was just so so my friend did like white meat of the turkey I... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitzi111
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were glad to have group during the Holidays, and hope that you and all your loved ones had a wonderful Thanksgiving. We strive to please all of our guests, and I'm sorry that we failed to do so with you. We had well over 500 reservations on Thanksgiving day,... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We just spent 6 days and would be at Gaston's more often if the drive from Dallas wasn't 9 hours! (Driving is to facilitate taking the entire inventory of fly fishing equipment & rods that might possibly be used....). 😂 The location on the river is so serene. Some of the cottages have been updated since our visits in years... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CtYankee51
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad that you made it home safely. Thank you for choosing Gaston's for you destination in Arkansas, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly blessed to have such wonderful guests who continue to visit our resort year after year. More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I have stayed here a number of times. It is located right on the banks of the White River. The rooms are spacious but in need of a refurbishing. If you have a private prop you can land right in front of the resort. They had a restaurant on property which is very good and they have boats to rent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles1019
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write review on our Resort. We certainly hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will make a return visit. Each year we go through several of the cottages and do some remodeling, and will continue to do so. Next time you make reservations with us, you can request to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I like to visit Gastons on a regular basis. We were there over the Halloween weekend. Had good weather and the trout were biting. Had a wonderful time as always. Just wondering when and why the bar went smoke free and why ecigs /vaping is included in the ban.

Helpful?
Thank KellyKoz1
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

Glad you and your husband enjoyed you stay with us, and hope that you will continue to make Gaston's your destination in the ozarks. We just recently made the bar "no smoking" this past summer, so that more of our guest can enjoy the bar. When the bar was "smoking" we could only allow persons 21 or older in, now... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at Gastons several times and been very pleased. Our last trip in October 2015 completely tarnished our opinion of Gastons. While staying there, an employee entered our room while we were gone, went through my purse and stole a pair of two carat Swarovski crystal earrings and a pain pill from my makeup bag... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry your opinion on our resort has changed, but I feel as if all of the staff handled the situation very well and it was addressed immediately. I also told you that if you wanted to file a police report, I would contact the local authorities to do so. It would be a pretty "gutsy" move for somebody to... More 

Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We have made Gastons our regular fishing Resort both Spring and Fall for twelve years now and wouldn't go any place else! Gastons has it all!!! My husband fishes two days and I fish one. The first day I enjoy my morning with eggs Benedict & coffee in the restaurant overlooking the White River. Relaxing watching the hummingbirds feed at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank boxcarbonnie
Imboden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I've spent time at Gaston's many times in the last 30 years. Gaston's is first class fishing resort and a destination for people to go for a very nice dinner. They have many riverside cottages as well as larger villas suitable for business meetings or family get togethers. There is an airstrip for those that like to fly their private... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oldriceguy
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Had a wonderful time at Gastons. The fishing was great, food delicious and best of all a very friendly and helpful staff. The cabins and entire grounds are impeccable. The folks that work there take great pride in what they do. We'll go back.

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

My wife and I made reservations for a long weekend at Gaston's to get away from the normal crowded spots and to get in some trout fishing. Gaston's is certainly away; unfortunately large groups of drunks congregate there anyway. The facilities at Gaston's are significantly below my expectation in amenities and quality. The restaurant was a major disappointment. Prices for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Txkford
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeview
9.5 mi away
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
#7 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
10.8 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#8 of 15 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
4.5 mi away
His Place Resort
His Place Resort
#1 of 4 in Cotter
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities