We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Calle Principal KM 55 | Juan Dolio Beach, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    391
    301
    284
    361
See reviews for
354
470
62
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1524)
  • Mar-May only
    (554)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (308)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (432)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are worse than a motel. Stained toilets, bath tubs, sheets and pillows. The rooms need upgrading, including the tiny television and small shower. No activities for children and the food is disgusting. Check in time is 3 p.m, but only if the room is ready or you will have to pay extra to walk beyond the lobby. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start?! Food: adequate. Italian & Tex-Mex were good, unfortunately we weren't able to try the Dominican even though we were scheduled to; and they didn't bother to notify us of the change. We never went hungry and never got sick. The coffee was wonderful. The first room was awful, no towels, someone had attempted to pry the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing the feedback of your experience with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that in generally our hotel and services were satisfactory and you felt comfortable here. We thank you for mentioning the well job done by our staff; especially the staff had cared to make your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Juan Dolio hotels

Ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got what I paid for - We just needed to be out of the winter cold so all in all im glad we went- but here are the Pros & Cons: Pros: Casino has AC. AC in room was really cool. Mexican restaurant was pretty decent & i really enjoyed the taco bar. Good food in the buffet on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the time to write the pros and cons concerning the stay in our property. We have made some renovations in our areas as rooms, disco, snack bar, conference rooms and entertainment areas and we consider that these renovations transformed our property to a better place in comparison to others years. We keep working to update... More 

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didnt expect much of this resort, we stayed over a weekend in low season. Our room had the most beautiful sea view, we stayed on the top floor. Yes the air conditioner was from last century and the bed cold be more comfortable, but i knew the hotel was old and we got what we payed for. Food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the time to write the comments concerning your stay in our property. We have recently made some renovations in areas such as rooms, disco, snack bar, conference rooms and entertainment areas. We consider that these renovations transformed our property to a better hotel in comparison to others years. We keep working to update all our... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't believe how bad this place was. When we finally arrived after a 4 + hour drive from the Punta Can airport to this resort , had to be moved 3 times before finally got a room that I was willing to stay in - no fridge - no coffee maker - no sheets on the bed - no towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We would like offer our sincerely apologies, if you felt uncomfortable with our facilities and services. We keep an efficient maintenance service because consider important to keep the rooms, facilities and equipment working adequately. Our housekeeping department revises and confirms the items of rooms with the purpose of accommodating our clients accordingly to their expectations. Also, working with... More 

Lockport, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We finally got hot water the last day, phone didn't work, had to beg for towels, patio doors don't lock. Most of the staff doesn't speak or understand English. Food is overcooked, no butter or cream for your coffee. Some rooms bathrooms say don't put toilet paper down the toilet, no toilet seat in the common men's bathrooms. You have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We deeply regret that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and our services were not satisfactory. We provide training to our personal with the intention to offer our customers a friendly service. Also our employees have good knowledge of English language and they receive courses to reinforce the level of conversation, especially the staffs have direct contact... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was right for the vacation. I used my air miles i had saved since 1997, We asked for a room close to the beach and ended up in room 324 which is above running air conditions for the building. Television would not work for three days and my partner has cancer and likes to watch television. The patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Maarten-St Martin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start? I read the reviews before staying at this hotel, I thought the people were exaggerating, it can't be that bad I said, Oh yeah it is. My husband and I left St. Maarten and went to the DR for a little more R&R. Arrival: We landed the driver was there to pick us up. We made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We deeply regret the dissatisfaction with our services and facilities, but we can assure that the situations experienced are not a regular in our operation. Our housekeeping department revises and prepares every room prior the assignment and confirms all the items. The room’s spaces were designed to offer our clients the comfort that deserve to receive. We inspect... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference. The meeting room was nice enough, but a little shocking how expensive the "extras" were. Had to pay a crazy amount of money for audio/ microphones, projector, etc. Rooms were so-so. Definitely dated. You have to pay extra for a lock for the safe (which was a little bit shocking). Water pressure low and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Our main goal is have a great ambiance to satisfy our guests’ requirements. We regret not having been able to exceed your expectations. In reference to the air conditioner, we guarantee you that the resort provides the proper maintenance to all our a/c units in order to reassure our clients comfort and relaxation. Our housekeeping staff executes a... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

KNOW WHAT ARE YOU GETTING YOURSELF INTO. This is a solid 3.5 by DR standards, but by CA standards it is a 2.5. Pros: Beach front, Pools, Buffet, Liquor selection. Cons: Prostitutes, excessive beach vendors, expeditions are very poor quality. Beach Snack Bar food often sat all day (a hotdog made at 1pm would sit out until 10pm). Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing with us the detailed reports concerning to your in our resort. We would like to offer a sincerely apologies for any inconveniences and dissatisfaction that you have had during the stay. Our hotel is defined for the quality of the service provides to the guests. We have recently made some renovations in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1222)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (231)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (298)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (382)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (Large Outdoor Beach Pool) (14)
Viewed
North Area Pool (Outdoor Quiet Pool) (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Beach Pool 2 (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (54)
Viewed
Standard King (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities