We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Calle Principal KM 55 | Juan Dolio Beach, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino
Add Photo Write a Review

1,563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    188
    404
    308
    289
    374
See reviews for
366
481
65
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1563)
  • Mar-May only
    (560)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (341)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (432)
All months
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort was fine until we went back to our room and the air was out, not a great way to spend the night in 90 degree weather. They ended up fixing it and it worked for about an 1 hour and went out in the middle of the night. Talk about a horrible night. They did move us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have traveled numerous times to the Dominican Republic in the last 5 years. Unfortunately this is one the lesser quality resorts we visited. I will start with the good things from our trip because they are some extremely good positives. PROS BEACH - There is no denying that this beach is absolutely beautiful. It is the picturesque turquoise water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We regret that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and that our services were not satisfactory. Also, we apologize for any dissatisfaction that we have caused you during the stay and we hope you understand that our intention was not to cause any discomfort. We would like you to give us another opportunity to serve in the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have travelled to Dominican Republic 4 previous times - all were good-great - This has to be the worst place I have stayed in not only in DR - But in the world. From the smells around the resort (Raw Sewage) - to the fallen apart rooms- The food was alright - But everything else was so far below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Dear: We regret that your experience at our hotel has not lived up of your expectations and were not what you expected. You can be assured that was not our intention to cause any of inconvenience and we apologize for any dissatisfaction. We would like to have the opportunity to receive feedback during the stay and do the best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Juan Dolio hotels

Statesboro, Georgia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by no means a 5 diamond hotel. As with all things, you get what you pay for. My boyfriend and I were able to secure a trip for 7 nights and 8 days all inclusive, flight included for around $500 a person. It was an incredible deal! But I won't lie and say I wasn't a little disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We have read the comments of your recent stay in our hotel and we would like to offer our apologies if our resort it was a bit disappointed on arrival and was not what you expected. We thank you for mentioning the crystalline water of the beach. Indeed there are vendors on our beach vendors, but you decide... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the price is a nice and simple hotel. Food was ok not too much variety. Staff is not very friendly and they have vendors all over the hotel bothering you. Pool is good and the bar is great. Show was ok, club was better

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments short and objectives. We believe that our value for money is very attractive and we strive to have variety of foods to delight our guests. We apologize if you felt that our staff will not provide the service you deserve and we would like to highlight that our staff is known for its friendly... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

It was a amazing experience that I have over there Costa Coral Caribe it's not a 5 stars hotel but if you like the beach it's a perfect place 😊 the beach it's really clean water. One thing that I really enjoyed was the staffers they always find a way to make you feel happy 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very pleased and excited to read the kind comments and know that your experience at our hotel was amazing. Thank you very much for highlighting the job well done of our staff; who are distinguished by providing a friendly and courteous service. Our charming beach is characterized by its natural beauty and warmth of the water.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I don't know how to start please excuse my spelling since English it's not my first language. I'm native Dominican leaving and new York and all I can said please keep your money . The hotel suck!!!! The front desk people were very rude. They gave me the wrong key I open somebody else room, they did not apologize. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have had with the room key and if you felt that some of our staff did not provide the service and care you deserve and expected. In our snack, buffet and restaurants we have a varied and selective menu where combined national and international dishes for the purpose of... More 

Merrick, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I can't even believe people have written this was an okay place to stay! Upon our arrival we were not allowed to check in until 3pm (which is fine if your room is ready then at 3 - it was not!) At around 5pm we were led to our room.. it had a broken dead bolt and basically no door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Kindly, we offer our apologies for any dissatisfaction you have had and we can assure you that our intention was not to cause any discomfort during your stay. We respect the personal opinion of each client and we believe that every experience is different. Also, we value the opinions of our customers because we use them as opportunities... More 

Brooklyn
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

On the beach vendors are consistent and daily and all day long. It takes saying no several times before they move along, but then they come back anyways. It's like a line of them. Forget taking a nap or reading because you'll be hearing hola my friend, massage? Cigar? Bracelet? Hat? Non stop. Want to try laying by the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We offer our sincere apologies for the discomfort and harassment caused by the sellers in our areas. We can assure you that we will be taking corrective action on this situation because we have vendors allowed to be on our property to offer services tours, crafts and others to the clients who are interested, but without disturbing the... More 

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I've had the opportunity too stay here several times. After reading the reviews from some guests I ask myself what do you expect! The hotel management and employees are great people. They will help you in any way that they can. The food is good. No it's not the best but it's good and your offered many choices. I agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We offer a special thank you for the opportunity to serve twice per year. Thank you very much for the loyalty and trust that you have given us. For us will be a pleasure to continue serving you many times in the future and assure the satisfaction of your stay so you always have great memories of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1254)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (236)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (303)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (396)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (Large Outdoor Beach Pool) (14)
Viewed
North Area Pool (Outdoor Quiet Pool) (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Beach Pool 2 (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (54)
Viewed
Standard King (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Dolio
12.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
1.2 mi away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#3 of 18 in Juan Dolio
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
#1 of 18 in Juan Dolio
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Los Marlins Suites Hotel
Los Marlins Suites Hotel
#4 of 18 in Juan Dolio
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Playa Esmeralda Beach Resort
Playa Esmeralda Beach Resort
#6 of 18 in Juan Dolio
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sybaris Suites & Residences
Sybaris Suites & Residences
#3 of 8 in Juan Dolio
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay