We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Calle Principal KM 55 | Juan Dolio Beach, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino
Add Photo

1,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    188
    397
    305
    288
    371
See reviews for
360
477
65
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1549)
  • Mar-May only
    (560)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (432)
All months
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

For the price is a nice and simple hotel. Food was ok not too much variety. Staff is not very friendly and they have vendors all over the hotel bothering you. Pool is good and the bar is great. Show was ok, club was better

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there for 5 days in June with my wife and would not recommended Food was very poor, we love dominican food but this is not the place, is like a Food per # restaurant. The other restaurants were always either reserved or closed. One day they had a hole pig and it had no taste at all. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Juan Dolio hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a amazing experience that I have over there Costa Coral Caribe it's not a 5 stars hotel but if you like the beach it's a perfect place 😊 the beach it's really clean water. One thing that I really enjoyed was the staffers they always find a way to make you feel happy 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very pleased and excited to read the kind comments and know that your experience at our hotel was amazing. Thank you very much for highlighting the job well done of our staff; who are distinguished by providing a friendly and courteous service. Our charming beach is characterized by its natural beauty and warmth of the water.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know how to start please excuse my spelling since English it's not my first language. I'm native Dominican leaving and new York and all I can said please keep your money . The hotel suck!!!! The front desk people were very rude. They gave me the wrong key I open somebody else room, they did not apologize. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have had with the room key and if you felt that some of our staff did not provide the service and care you deserve and expected. In our snack, buffet and restaurants we have a varied and selective menu where combined national and international dishes for the purpose of... More 

Merrick, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't even believe people have written this was an okay place to stay! Upon our arrival we were not allowed to check in until 3pm (which is fine if your room is ready then at 3 - it was not!) At around 5pm we were led to our room.. it had a broken dead bolt and basically no door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Kindly, we offer our apologies for any dissatisfaction you have had and we can assure you that our intention was not to cause any discomfort during your stay. We respect the personal opinion of each client and we believe that every experience is different. Also, we value the opinions of our customers because we use them as opportunities... More 

Brooklyn
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On the beach vendors are consistent and daily and all day long. It takes saying no several times before they move along, but then they come back anyways. It's like a line of them. Forget taking a nap or reading because you'll be hearing hola my friend, massage? Cigar? Bracelet? Hat? Non stop. Want to try laying by the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We offer our sincere apologies for the discomfort and harassment caused by the sellers in our areas. We can assure you that we will be taking corrective action on this situation because we have vendors allowed to be on our property to offer services tours, crafts and others to the clients who are interested, but without disturbing the... More 

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've had the opportunity too stay here several times. After reading the reviews from some guests I ask myself what do you expect! The hotel management and employees are great people. They will help you in any way that they can. The food is good. No it's not the best but it's good and your offered many choices. I agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We offer a special thank you for the opportunity to serve twice per year. Thank you very much for the loyalty and trust that you have given us. For us will be a pleasure to continue serving you many times in the future and assure the satisfaction of your stay so you always have great memories of your... More 

Southam, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On returning from my second trip to costa caribe i am writing this review because i do feel that the hotel gets slagged off beyond called for. Yes the place is a little old and could do with a revamp but with that would come the charges. The staff are what u make them with exception of a couple they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve for the second time. It is always very pleasant read reviews of clients who have enjoyed our services, the varied selection of food, the friendliness of our staff and fun ambiance. Our sincere congratulations for winning PADI and wish to welcome you on your next visit. Warmest... More 

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived a before the check in and they made us wait until 3pm to produce the room unless we were willing to pay additional for the hours. The room was dirty and old. Needs a facelift. See the picture. Sheets were dirty. Bathroom has rusty fixtures. The food was bland and not seasoned. Same type if food each day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We sincerely regret that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience, we can ensure that our intention was not to cause any discomfort. We would like to inform you that the check - in is 3:00 p.m; however we have early check-in for customers who want to pay this service. We do not... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't often write reviews, but given the mixed reviews on this resort, I thought it would be worth writing an honest review. The first night we got to the resort, we were very discouraged. Our room was dark, the beds were old and uncomfortable, the lights in the bathroom didn't work, and there was no hot water. We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Dear Customer: We are grateful for the objectives comments of your experience at our hotel. We characterized by satisfy the needs of our customers; therefore we are constantly doing renovations in our areas, structures, facilities and services for the purpose of improve and ensure the welfare of our guests. We also appreciate the comments written our customers and we use... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,630 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1242)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (301)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (395)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (Large Outdoor Beach Pool) (14)
Viewed
North Area Pool (Outdoor Quiet Pool) (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Beach Pool 2 (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (54)
Viewed
Standard King (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay