We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Tiruchirappalli hotels

Hotel Shaans

Save Saved
You added Hotel Shaans to your Saves list
No-19, Thennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Shaans
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tiruchirappalli
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
6
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was fantastic I had gone with my family and it was good the only problem was they shifted us from one room to another room because we had complained about the ac as it had not been working in the night. The food was fantastic and very tasty, The buffet was Unbelieveable! very tasty The overall experience was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Thank you very much, sir, for sparing your valuable time to write a review on trip advisor about our Hotel Shaans. We feel proud to be a member of the Hospitality Industry as it gives unique opportunities to serve guests like you. Because it is not by chance but by choice we are in this Industry. But we are humble... More

Chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Loved the hotel. The reasons why i suggest this hotel are: i) 24 hours checkout facility. ii) Good & fast Service iii) Value for money (Deluxe AC rooms @ 1320/- + taxes) iv) Complementary breakfast (decent enough)

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much. It is reviews like this keep us going in the right direction with more and more commitment of service to our guests like you. The staff and the management also would like to thank you for the time and the efforts you have taken to guide guests like you for choosing accommodation where they... More

Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

13 of us lodged at this hotel from 5-7 July. The staff was professional and courteous. the food was good. Our overall stay was comfortable. Will definitely stay at Shaans when I am again in Trichy. Dharma Chetty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your valuable review on trip advisor about our Hotel Shaans. At the end of the day you were kind enough to give us all a pat. We have noted the contents and will remain committed to serving our guests in future also. More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Shaans is a good business travelers hotel. Good rooms, functional amenities and services, decent restaurant (and terrace bar), and a good location. Not exactly luxury, but good for relaxing and essentials. The Service might need some polishing. But over all, better than Good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Thank you, sir, for the valuable time you have spared for writing a review of Hotel Shaans after your stay here. I thank you once again for the contents. We will continue to serve our guest better. More

Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It is a strange hotel. The same category room comes in different shapes and sizes. Small room have big TVs and bigger rooms have small TVs. Changed thrice within 3 days as each room had some problem or the other. Bathrooms have a very foul smell every time you turn on the shower. The food is cheap and good. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your valuable time to write a review about our Hotel Shaans on trip advisor. We have noted the contents of your review very carefully and initiated steps to rectify the problem cited with a view to avoiding repetition of any such situation for our valuable guests like you in future. We are confident that... More

Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very comfortable in the heart of city near to Thillainagar premium residential area and Town Railway Station Stayed for 6 nights no disturbance and the breakfast was very nice and did not harm health and good taste

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your excellent feed back. A review like this about our Hotel Shaans will boost our morale. We will feel more responsible while looking after our guest in future . Once again I wish to thank you on behalf of the management and staff. More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

well that is exactly what happened with me. Ordered paneer tikka through room service. I had just completed a roti and discovered a piece which did not look like paneer. called the manager and he confirmed it was a chicken piece. i am a vegetarian and have never eaten chicken in my whole life. Duty manager not present to complaint.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having spared your valuable time to bring to the notice of all concerned your views about your experience with us. It has really helped us to be more alert. We have also initiated steps to have separate kitchen to avoid repetition of issues like this. We could fully understand the feeling of a customer like... More

Coimbatore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel shaans is the best luxury hotel in a cheap rate it has always been my favourite hotel since 2002 what room service it was I would request you all that it would always be a pleasant stay here. Hotel shaan is the best

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is really encouraging to get a feed back by way of review like this. While we thank you, on behalf of the management and the staff, for the time you have spared to write a review about our Hotel Shaans, we will certainly improve our services and facilities in the coming days. More

Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Everything - entrance, reception, breakfast room, glass lift, and even the room did not leave very much to desire (noisy neighbours are not necessarily something the hotel can be blamed for) - all for a really decent price. A pretty good breakfast was included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you sir for your for expressing your good experience in our Hotel Shaans by way of your review in Trip Advisor. In future also we will live up to your expectation. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is newl constructed with all the swanky things. The rooms are very nicely designed but the hotel management is amateurish. Their room service never pick up the phone, no laundry service, no luggage boys. I think shortly the hotel will end up in a bad shape due to non maintainance. Their complementary breakfast is pathetic. Don't even bother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
svmuthuram2013, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feed back and we have initiated steps to rectify any deficiency that is likely to cause dissatisfaction to our guests like you. While we regret the inconvenience caused to you, we assure you sir, in future, we will not give room for these kind of even small lapses. Awaiting your next visit to our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Shaans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Shaans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shaans

Address: No-19, Thennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tiruchirappalli with
any amenities