We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Gulmarg hotels

Heevan Retreat Gulmarg

Near Gondola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heevan Retreat Gulmarg to your Saves list
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Gulmarg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
mkred Redmond, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (340)
  • Photos (166)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (114)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    127
    29
    7
    11
See reviews for
173
61
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Right from the time we set our foot on the hotel property, we were mesmerized. It is a very quaint, wooden, mountain, ski lodge resort. We had a great room with a terrific view. All of staff was extremely friendly, courteous and welcoming. The hotel is short walking distance to the Gondola ride - main attraction in Gulmarg. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kanpur, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Heevan at Gulmarg is a good property to stay at. The Staff is friendly and helpful. The dinner buffet is just about okay. Nothing great in there. Considering the fact that Gulmarg is so beautiful, the view from the hotel is not as nice. It is blocked by trees in the front and another hotel on the side. Its a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to Gulmarg in March and it was snowing throughout our stay at the Heeaven Retreat. Nicely located almost at the top and very close to the skiing slope, making it a convenient location for people interested in snow boarding or skiing. The rooms were nice, clean and very warm. The electric blankets provided was a clear winner. Centrally heated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two days in room 21 very nice view,rooms are clean and comfort , i stayed pine spring in phalgam comparing to pine spring this one is very very nice worth for money and foods are very good too many verities and very good taste also special i like to thank Mr.Bukhari ( house keeping manager) and Mr.Shabir (F.O.manager),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There's a reason why this property was rated as one of the top 10 properties for travelers with families last year. It's not just the amazing location. It's also not just the amazing food, or the amazingly rustic property that is very well maintained. It ultimately for us came down to the absolutely amazing service. The staff went out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at Heevan Retreat for 2 days in July, as a part of our Kashmir trip. the hotel was so widely appreciated on trip advisor and had been the travellers choice hotel fro multiple years so we booked the place, it costed us 16K INR for 2 nights and breakfast. the hotel has pretty much nothing other than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with great pleasure to learn of your overall satisfaction towards our services provided by our team members. Your concern and valued comments about the hygiene is brought in the notice of the management, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing with us your comments. be rest assured that your kind words... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good view, good hotel, bad food. the location is good considering gandola but far from city. No eateries in this area. golf course at .4 km. Good staff, good service. Food not good. issue when you go through makemytrip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay , with us at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg on Tripadvisor. Our constant effort at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services... More

Agra, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 3 couples and stayed at the property in the last week of June '14. There was a reservation issue at the hotel for sure for the past couple of days - they had overbooked the hotel and hence the guest were being adjusted at their nearby properties. But the way the local hotel management handled it surprised me!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your detailed review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had chosen to stay with us at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg and happy to hear that you were pleased with your overall experience. It is nice to note that you had enjoyed your time with us and were extremely pleased with our... More

Santa clara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms and food were good. Only problem was that lots of noise was caused because of the hotel guests. It was very disturbing. It was pleasant outdoors. Gondola is 10 min walk from the hotel. Tip: better to hire a guide to get the gondola boarding passes and go early morning. Only way to see gulmarg is by horses or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Ahad Hotels and Resorts Kashmir!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your reviews on Trip Advisor. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Your... More

patna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The heevan retreat gulmarg is one of the best options to stay at gulmarg. The property is a really nice one and the rooms and also good. The food is very good and the staff are courteous. The room service is a bit poor as they took a lot of time for my order. Plus the room service was quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following you recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your experience on this occasion and were also pleased with the overall facilities at the hotel. I am however extremely sorry that you were not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heevan Retreat Gulmarg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heevan Retreat Gulmarg

Address: Near Gondola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, Venere and Otel so you can book your Heevan Retreat Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Hotel Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Kashmir

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Idyllic surroundings amidst the beautiful valley of Gulmarg, is Heevan Retreat. En route to Khilanmarg and five minutes from where Gondola Cable Car Corporation begins, Heevan Retreat offers scintillating views of Affarvat range of Mountains. Hotel has 35 centrally heated deluxe rooms and suites. All the rooms are spacious, exclusively furnished and fitted with CCTVs. Besides, a multi-cuisine restaurant serves appetizing food catering to varied tastes. Hotel also has Business Centre, Shopping Arcade, Conference and Banquet Hall. Uninterrupted power supply and 24 hour room service ensures you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

See which rooms travelers prefer