We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg

Near Gondola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Hotel amenities
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 20 Gulmarg B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
chandrapriti National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    52
    39
    13
    26
See reviews for
75
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice beautiful structure so was impressed and looked forward for our stay..however ..we were here I the 31st december..I do want to discount the fact that most of staff was diverted to the grand new years eve party organized on their lawns...and hence extremely poor room service we encountered. . Was completely miffed to see eater heater kettle having stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property is location near Gondola nearly 10 mins drive.Nice place to stay .The rooms are clean and neat.The food is good with 4 to 5 veg menu and 2 non-veg menu.The soup what they served was amazing.The lawn is amazing for the kids to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here with my family and frenz in the month of may! It was cold. We were a group of 15! The hotel was scenic and the rooms were neat and clean. We had come without planning our stay. We went to the reception to know about the plce and how to go about exploring it that's when Mr.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average rooms and very good service The staff was very courteous however rooms were smaller than in picture The food was excellent and chef took personal interest in what you wanted and how he can help you

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Mumtaz Group!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Wasim Mushtaq More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

AN ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY & TIME Stayed at this so called Hotel on 10 June and was allotted room no. 505. Room was small and smelly with dirty linen and pillows. Limited toiletries were provided. There was not even a curtain in the shower area. Staff was pathetic including the manager who had no other work but just be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Gulmarg hotels

Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WORST EXPERIENCE of life. Never seen such rude & arrogant staff. They do not know how to run a hotel. Never even think of booking this place for holiday, they will turn it into a nightmare. Bad food, Bad people, Old Property

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Mumtaz Group!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your candid experience. We are awfully disappointed to know that we were unable to leave an impact during your stay with us. This is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve. We once again thank you for... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights and booked five rooms, The rooms were tiny and dirty linens. however when requested those were replaced but the replaced one weren't too good. seems like its been a long time they havent bought new linens . Dirty pillows. They dont clean the hotel even in a week I believe as the floors were very dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Mumtaz Group!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your candid experience. While you have complimented our Housekeeping Manager for the services offered, I have strongly taken all your points with the concerned head of department on the lackadaisical approach with regards to the quality of food offered. I would... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night [Super Deluxe room] on June 10th 2015 (booking from makemytrip.com). The check-in was hassle free, was alloted room no 508 ,the staffs carried our luggage inside the room. The rooms were spacious and neat and clean. Dinner & breakfast were included in our booking which was nothing but buffet spread with lot of options. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Mumtaz Group!! We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you liked the convenient location of the hotel, overall quality of accommodation, ambience around the hotel and the service extended by our associates. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you back.... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

AN ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME ... THE MOST HORRIBLE PROPERTY I HAVE BEEN IN 15 YEARS OF MY TRAVEL EXPERIENCE. I have to congratulate the Grand Mumtaz Group of Hotels in their ability to carry the disgust and cheapness to all their properties in Kashmir. You have traveled to heaven on earth Kashmir but you are made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Mumtaz Group!! We are awfully disappointed to know that we were unable to leave an impact during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort caused to you while staying with us. This is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve. Be assured that your feedback... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Folks, I have been avid traveller and have been going places In India and outside as well.. This time something forced me to write this review, which is to give you some insights before you choose your stay at this property and not get dejected as the manner in which you pay , you only get false promises in return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Mumtaz Group!! It is of great importance when our guest takes time to let us know about our services & experiences. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you faced and the inferring disappointment. Please be assured that the feedback given by you is being looked into and corrective action has been taken... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay