We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Welcome Hotel Gulmarg

Certificate of Excellence
Circuit Road gulmarg | Near main market, Gulmarg 193403, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 day. Excellent view from the room allotted. Room and bathroom was clean and good. Supporting staffs. Hot water (24*7). Room heater was not working properly. Overall good experience.

Helpful?
Thank ANKIT G
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome view on the mountain, the staff was very helpful (we got a taxi for Srinagar Airport at 4:30AM). Hot shower 24/7, heater and heating blanket in your bed. Very good value. A bit far from Gondola.

Helpful?
Thank Chloé G
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Its a decent basic hotel. Had good heating. Hot water (24X7). Good clean rooms. The only downside was restaurant with very limited food options. Room service was slow too. It used to take more than half and hour for even tea to arrive.

Helpful?
Thank nitingupta1981
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Old hotel with no heated tiles in the bathroom. Bathroom floor was freezing and toilet wasn't in good condition. Heater was a small electric heater with the gas radiator being broken and bed was heated with the bed heater stuff. Service was adequate.

Helpful?
2 Thank 673zakid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Welcome-Gulmarg in the second leg of our Kashmir holiday. The stars of the show are the staff and the manager Mr Shahnaz. Every issue we faced was handsomely managed with a smile and we were very well taken care of. Very happy experience overall. Pros: 1) Connectivity to Gulmarg market & Gondola 2) Super view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sriram H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to gulmarg in january and stayed in this amazing hotel. My trip was memorable because of the beauty of gulmarg and the welcome hotel. The staff specially the general manager shahnawaz bhai. He is an awesome man with a really good heart. He helped us throughout our trip. He arranged us even for shoes and overcoats. He is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank udit s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an amazing hotel with good staff like Shahnawaz and other people. The food was awesome and the central heating was also very good. Thw people there are very friendly and you will never feel alone with them. Overall it is an amazing hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshay B
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

unprofessionally managed property with no facility. Shahnawaz - an idiot. Food - hotel does not offer packaged drinking water, food is horrible. survived on bread and omelet, for which my family need to wait for one hour each time we order. Heating - depends on the mood of Shahnawaz, may be one hour in the morning and evening. I deeply... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gurpreetss
UsmanShahdad, General Manager at Welcome Hotel Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us. After reading your review i am a bit confused since you have given us 1 star rating, upon investigating your stay with my team there is nothing as such that has happened that deserves a 1 star rating. Below are my points of concern. 1: The day you were staying in our... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am just back from a mesmerizing trip from Gulmarg. Hope the details below will help you guys plans. What's Good: Location just 15-20 walk from Gondola ride and local market/bus stand. Rooms are quite small but not bad. They have central heating system which starts from evening only, rooms heaters, electric blankets, enough to keep you warm in winters.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AtuBin
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shahnawaz sir and other staff members were amazing in their job. They are fun living people who have a great nature. They were the only ones who made my trip unforgetable. The central heating was good and other facilities of the hotel was also quite good. I love the place that is gulmarg and also the welcome hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank gulmarl
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulmarg
25.0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
#49 of 115 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#2 of 13 in Gulmarg
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#5 of 13 in Gulmarg
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#8 of 13 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
24.9 mi away
Peacock Houseboats
Peacock Houseboats
#18 of 115 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
24.7 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#36 of 115 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay