We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Elais Hotel to your Saves list
bd General de Gaulle, Pointe Noire BP 790, Republic of the Congo
Hotel amenities
Elais Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Pointe Noire
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pointe Noire
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Vladivostok, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Republic of Congo deserves much better than this hotel. The service, apart from the young man at the bar is louzy at best. The desperate will of the staff to argue with customers and their permanent complaints that they don´t earn enough money makes the stay here a very bad experience. The management obviously counting the hours and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
northeast
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stopped here for 11 days awaiting a visa in January 15. The hotel itself is quite decent and the rooms are clean and tidy as are the common areas, the gardens and pool area especially. What lets this place down is the service staff and the restraunt staff in particular. On several occasions (pretty much every meal) the staff either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Service (Rated: 2/5) Service at the reception and the restaurant is generally poor, this is mainly down to the fact that most of the staff can barely speak any English. Yes it is a French speaking country, and maybe you could use the argument that the customers should learn French, but with a hotel where seemingly most of the people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for having taken time to write us a criticism so complete. Congratulations will be transmitted to the staff. And thanks to details which you give, in particular concerning the problem of the girls. We are going to do effort to forbid them definitively of the hotel. It is indeed a problem in all the hotels... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pointe Noire hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The room is nice and the hotel has a good ambiance...its relaxing. However...some personnel's attitude are quite disturbing. I asked twice for the internet connection ticket and the front desk man told me that he ran out of it. I asked him at what time can i come back to get my free internet ticket and he told me he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are delighted that you liked the quality of our hotel and to have taken time to communicate it on Trip Advisor. I make follow your critics at the front office to correct directly these errors of behavior and watch the WiFi free stock of tickets. Do not hesitate to come to see us directly during your next stay.... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Firstly the good: The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable with decent air conditioning and a good free wifi service throughout. The restaurant food is ok but the level of service is poor which brings us on to - The bad: One of the most important parts of a hotel experience is the attitude/behaviour of the front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for having taken time to make us a positive and constructive comment. We are sorry on the other hand not to have been up to it in all the services. Your criticisms are transmitted to the persons in charge for improvements. Hoping to have the pleasure to see you again in Elaïs. Best regards More 

Senegal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I already be in Elais severally time and really Avery time I get surprise by the accordance and the niceness of the personnel there! It's really a nice hotel and in a good position for shopping and a enjoying pointe noire

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very happy to know that you have appreciated the quality of our services and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon best regards More 

ORANGE PARK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

For this part of the world, it's not bad accommodations. I stayed in a room adjacent the Main Street and there's no sound proofing on the windows. You can hear people's conversations on the 4th floor, so naturally.....sleeping is quite difficult. The front desk staff are incompetent and rude. If you try to purchase ANYTHING, make sure you get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are afraid than you did not enjoy your stay and then you had a bad experience with our staff. We are very surprised than you did not contact the Management team, always available and living in, with all your trouble during your stay and you have expected to... More 

Constanta, Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Overall room it is clean and nice, but the sweet spot of the hotel is the outdoor restaurant. Given the location, the food is better than expected and the band plays decent. Serving is reasonable fast and quality of food is above average. Anyhow, use along sleeve shirt always, because the danger of mosquitoes is present. Use anti repellent solution... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for your kindly message. We hope to see you again. best regards More 

Pointe Noire, Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Hotel Room: De room itself is perfect nice working desk. Decent television, very good working aircondition, avarage bathroom but sufficient and decent. Toilet very small 82 cm wide from wall to wall but the door is opening to inside so you loose 12 cm and have to sit in the toilet with your legs to 10:00 o`clock. Very difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your encouragements which are going to motivate our team. And thank you to for your comment on our rest room. We invite you to contact us directly during your next stay because we have open space rest room in the Confort rooms. A few weeks, in spite of we dealt twice a week against mosquitoes, they... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel ok, everyone's friendly. Pool area fine, but at night full of hookers, and they are relentless... Restaurant food is poor to distinctly average, service is awful. An hour to get your bill, hours to wait for food, if they remember to bring it out... Rooms are clean enough for west Africa, aircon works, fridge works. Half the lights don't.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in our Hotel and for our good advice to use the safe. We are very surprised you did not enjoy our Restaurant as it is very much appreciated by our guest. We are very surprised too for your comment about the girls... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Elais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elais Hotel

Address: bd General de Gaulle, Pointe Noire BP 790, Republic of the Congo
Location: Republic of the Congo > Pointe Noire Department > Pointe Noire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 190

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Elais Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby