We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Pointe Noire hotels

Elais Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elais Hotel to your Saves list
bd General de Gaulle, Pointe Noire BP 790, Republic of the Congo
Hotel amenities
Elais Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Pointe Noire
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pointe Noire
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the good: The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable with decent air conditioning and a good free wifi service throughout. The restaurant food is ok but the level of service is poor which brings us on to - The bad: One of the most important parts of a hotel experience is the attitude/behaviour of the front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senegal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I already be in Elais severally time and really Avery time I get surprise by the accordance and the niceness of the personnel there! It's really a nice hotel and in a good position for shopping and a enjoying pointe noire

Was this review helpful? Yes
ORANGE PARK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For this part of the world, it's not bad accommodations. I stayed in a room adjacent the Main Street and there's no sound proofing on the windows. You can hear people's conversations on the 4th floor, so naturally.....sleeping is quite difficult. The front desk staff are incompetent and rude. If you try to purchase ANYTHING, make sure you get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are afraid than you did not enjoy your stay and then you had a bad experience with our staff. We are very surprised than you did not contact the Management team, always available and living in, with all your trouble during your stay and you have expected to... More

Constanta, Constanta, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall room it is clean and nice, but the sweet spot of the hotel is the outdoor restaurant. Given the location, the food is better than expected and the band plays decent. Serving is reasonable fast and quality of food is above average. Anyhow, use along sleeve shirt always, because the danger of mosquitoes is present. Use anti repellent solution... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for your kindly message. We hope to see you again. best regards More

Pointe Noire, Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Hotel Room: De room itself is perfect nice working desk. Decent television, very good working aircondition, avarage bathroom but sufficient and decent. Toilet very small 82 cm wide from wall to wall but the door is opening to inside so you loose 12 cm and have to sit in the toilet with your legs to 10:00 o`clock. Very difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your encouragements which are going to motivate our team. And thank you to for your comment on our rest room. We invite you to contact us directly during your next stay because we have open space rest room in the Confort rooms. A few weeks, in spite of we dealt twice a week against mosquitoes, they... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel ok, everyone's friendly. Pool area fine, but at night full of hookers, and they are relentless... Restaurant food is poor to distinctly average, service is awful. An hour to get your bill, hours to wait for food, if they remember to bring it out... Rooms are clean enough for west Africa, aircon works, fridge works. Half the lights don't.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in our Hotel and for our good advice to use the safe. We are very surprised you did not enjoy our Restaurant as it is very much appreciated by our guest. We are very surprised too for your comment about the girls... More

Hangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

One of the decent business hotel in Pointe-noire. Too expensive for what is available, everything comes with extra charge, breakfast, internet etc... But there's not much else to stay if you're in town for business, except the even more expensive Atlantic hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your post. Please, if you come back, do not hesite to ask your ticket for free wifi. There is also an optional charged service for more heavy connection. best regards More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

There are not that many decent places to stay at Pointe Noir and I guess that's why this place gets good reviews. the staff was friendly and location is good. however i do believe it is hugely overpriced for what you get. I think you are much better off staying at the Atlantic hotel just a couple of blocks down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff at the Elais Hotel are friendly & welcoming. A problem connecting to the WiFi received prompt attention & follow up. Services and guest amenities value for money. Restaurant menu offers choice of tasty international & local dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aliette p, Directeur général at Elais Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your pleasant message. For your following stay, we will offer a solution for your connexion. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A nice hotel with a good location. quite a new hotel as the decor and furnishings were nice. rooms were of a good size and offered all you required for a couple of nights when on business. bathrooms are well appointed with a separate toilet. rooms and bathroom were very clean. The food in the restaurant was very good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Elais Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Elais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elais Hotel

Address: bd General de Gaulle, Pointe Noire BP 790, Republic of the Congo
Location: Republic of the Congo > Pointe Noire Department > Pointe Noire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)