We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Ukunda hotels

Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 1877, Ukunda 80400, Kenya (Formerly Tiwi Beach Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Amani Tiwi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Ukunda
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Leon M Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    112
    48
    19
    10
See reviews for
95
169
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place!!! Lovely rooms with an extra bed for the lil ones as a standard. Awesome swimming pool. Best atmosphere. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was really impressive... They served it in different locations which was good and with the 'all inclusive package' u could have pasta and pizza from the Italian restaurant n local drinks too. All in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in Amani Tiwi in the past. And it was a pleasent experience. Even this time, it was a very pleasent and comfortable experience. Infinity pool of Amani Tiwi resort is a real fun thing. Kids really enjoy that. But Amani Tiwi can improve slightly on their Breakfast quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of my best holidays ever. The staff were so friendly that by the time we were leaving we felt like we were parting with old friends. The food was pretty good with a good variety to choose from. The pool was divine with interesting twists and turns. Each night had thematic entertainment (although the karaoke selection could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Even though I had been to Mombasa the past 4 years in a row, I hadn't stayed in the south coast for over 20 years! So I was excited for this trip and looking forward to discovering Amani Tiwi Beach which I found online, and I must admit it didn't disappoint. The hotel seems more expansive then it really easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my family at the Amani Tiwi beach resort in December 2014, turning the year to 2015 at the resort. My daughter is 2.5 yrs and we found a room had been reserved for us on the ground floor with a view to the swimming pool. we were delighted. The elaborate buffet dinners throughout the stay Catered for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the best South Coast experience at Amani Tiwi. Everything was world class; from the welcome, to the ambient rooms, to the amazing swimming pool and of course, the breath taking beach. Looking forward to going back next year with the whole family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were too big and thats what struck me first and trully amazing when I jumped in the Jacuzzi bathtub and am a man. The gym was clean the staff friendly but place was never packed. I think most of the customers were not aware it existed. Pool - go see for yourself. Was cleaned daily. Had enough nspace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We made the mistake of paying in advance through an agent so they had us by the short and curlies. The management were rude and surly though the staff in general were friendly enough. The restaurant was terrible. The same fare on offer every day but if you didn't get your nose in the trough quickly enough, you went hungry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
G M, General Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and we remember your stay with us vividly. It is however, our policy not to succumb to suggestions and undue guest demands which have no basis and insinuations that they will write a very negative review of the property if not complied with. We however, thank you for the time, effort... More 

Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Spent a long weekend holiday here. Check in was very smooth and we were explained everything in detail by the reception. Rooms very nice and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Balcony of the room is very private. Really huge swimming pool. Although there were quite a few guests but due to the size of the pool everyone was well scattered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed at this secluded hotel during our holidays in the South Coast in Kenya. It is what is says.. paradise!!! Very impressive reception but prep yourself for a Monkey business during breakfasts.. it very funny!! The staff are very friendly, the hotel is clean and has a good selection of food ranging from typical Fish & chips, Chinese, Indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amani Tiwi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1877, Ukunda 80400, Kenya (Formerly Tiwi Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amani Tiwi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amani Tiwi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amani Tiwi Beach Hotel Ukunda
Tiwi Beach Hotel
Amani Tiwi Beach Resort Kenya/Ukunda
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (419)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay