We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naivasha Kongoni Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
P.O Box 31 | Great Rift Valley, Naivasha 00100, Kenya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Add Your Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
22
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would also wish to express disappointment with the facility, Kongoni Lode was not up to standard considering how much we paid. The customer service was appalling, the food was even worse, my husband did not even have his dinner! More shocking is that we paid for dinner @kes 3000 and the cost of drinks was not inclusive. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We acknowledge that a number of issues you have stated relate to the booking agent/tour operators that made your booking. We realize your experience was not great due to the mismanagement of your booking. Our general manager will be in touch with you to hear your complaints personally, and offer some suggestions to potentially have... More 

Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (husband, our nearly 3 year old, my Dad, and myself) spent a night here over Valentine's weekend in a basic 2 room cottage. To be honest it wasn't our first choice, but because we were so late to book, our first choices were fully booked, so we decided to give Kongoni a chance. The pros: really lovely location overlooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We take it very seriously that you did not feel like you received value for your money. We will access with the manager to discuss the way forward in regards to your opinions and suggestions.. More 

Nairobi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the lodge for a one day one night trip. The service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and ready to be of assistance. The food was great. The cottages were perfect. a lovely place to stay. I will surely visit again and refer friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We will make sure we follow up on the room issues you experienced. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I loved the experience right from the reception where we asked for change of cottage with no hussle.Our cottage was a little dusty but was quickly worked on..I enjoyed the dinners by the pool and the tasty variety at breakfast.The staff are real eager to ease any slight discomfort with a smile

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are particularly pleased that our reception & housekeeping team were quick to respond to any issues you may have had. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Naivasha Kongoni Lodge is a well though through experience if one wants to experience hospitality at its best. Special mention goes to the staff at the restaurant who made sure all our needs were well catered for. Room service as well as the front office was up to scratch. I would not hesitate to recommend Naivasha Kongoni Lodge to all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us, to the point you would recommend us to others. I will pass on your kind remarks about our staff. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

happy waiters and especially Robert at the restaurant. I only realized that executive rooms have own swimming pool. Overall it was a good stay with family. Although no much activities to do apart from swimming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed you and your family largely enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that next time you will choose to stay in the Executive Suites, so that you may enjoy the plunge pools. I will make sure I pass on your compliment to Robert and our hard working staff. More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

A lovely place I must say,very spacious cottages with tasteful rustic decor. A tarmacked road till the lodge however would've been nice,& the sorrounding area is abit misleading too, abit of clean up of the litter will be good. We vacationed with our 1yr old daughter and I must say they were well prepared for us. A crib was available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. Management has looked into the heating of rooms on particularly cold days. We certainly will be considering purchasing hot water bottles or more carpets to make cold nights more comfortable. Furthermore, we will be addressing the viability of refrigerators and kettles in the room. Thanks again for your review. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

It was a one night trip which I wished I could extend. As a tour consultant, I like having a first hand experience especially where industry colleagues have been and praise. Yes, it is further from Naivasha town than most Naivasha properties but worth the extra fuel. It is absolutely cool. It has great views of Lake Oloiden and guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We really appreciate your honest opinion. We also are glad that you really enjoyed your time at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge over the festive period. We look forward to hosting you and your guests in the future. More 

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The reviews on TripAdvisor were dead on. It's an excellent serene resort with friendly and helpful service, fun and unique activities and comfortable and luxurious lodges. I'll definitely be back. Girlfriend loved it too. Be sure to do the nature walk, game drive and boat ride. Crater Lake maybe not so much..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! You clearly had a great time with us this festive season. We certainly would welcome you back warmly. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The property is nice, however it is charged very high compared to other facilities around. So when you rate the facility in accordance with what you pay, it does not worth enough. It is very far from the main lake (where the main beauty is) and need to cross the road to reach lake, which is usually dirty shore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrivateCollection, Public Relations Manager at Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. We believe we do advertise on multiple sources on the internet about our location, but never the less it is unfortunate that you do not value the beauty of the smaller Lake Oloiden in Naivasha. Furthermore, if you feel our Deluxe Rooms are too small for your comfort, I would advise that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question