We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enashipai Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Moi South Lake Rd | P.O. Box 75332, 00200, Nairobi, Naivasha 00200, Kenya
Announcement
World Travel Awards Win
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Enashipai Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    83
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
59
47
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Nairobi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd visit here with the children. When it comes to kids and activities, Enashipai is the place to be. Our children never lacked for anything. The pool and play areas are bound to keep any child busy for hours on end. We got a chance to visit the disco and its superb. Make a point of stopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi Region, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i have stayed numerous times at the enashipai resort and spa but on 25th August, 2015 at around 5.30 pm my colleague and i went to check in. i requested that they allow my colleague to be taken to the room instead of waiting for a long period as i was making hotel payment as i was buying by cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Literally.. it's a magical and an unforgettable experience! The staff were friendly upon check-in, the room was jaw dropping. The open roof shower under the sun and stars couldn't bring a more relaxed feeling.The maasai theme was unique to the hotel; patterns, room design, names such as the conference Entumo meaning meeting place.. was really something different from other hotels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enashipai, General Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TeroWK Thank you so much for the write up and we are all very glad that we have been able to look after you well. The decor and the gardens are very beautiful here and our service has to match that, so with your comments we are on the right road. We look forward to seeing you again. Andrew... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is well organised and the food is really delicious. There is also lots of variety in the buffet hence you will not get bored after a short while. The rooms are spacious and serene not forgetting the exotic material used to decorate them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enashipai, General Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eliud We are happy to note that we looked after you when you stayed with us. I will inform the F & B team of your good comments as they have been working hard to improve the food experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Andrew Muir General Manager More 

Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms not ready on time and when ready they are half cleaned as floors/stairs were dirty and needed to be done again. Kitchenette equipment wrappings were on the table and not thrown away. Bath soap had been used and was half. Food below average and not what you would expect in a 5 star resort. Poor food presentation. Hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enashipai, Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Georgebest5 Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and note that you were also part of the large wedding group we had with us over that weekend. On the day of your arrival we did have alot of other guests checking out on the same day hence our housekeeping department were trying to ensure that rooms... More 

California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a friend's wedding over the weekend and I have to say the resort is gorgeous with such amazing decor and my room was so serene and very comfy bed. The service was nice and I would particularly like to commend the front reception staff - my hats off to you Carol and Dorcas and the rest of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enashipai, Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KamaraFT Thank you very much for the feedback and we really are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Enashipai. Carol and Dorcas are part of the Front Office team and taken note of how they looked after not only you but all our guests during that time. The hotel industry is 24/7 365... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our exotic experience wouldn't have been possible without Mr. Andrew Muir - a humble, modest, flexible, understanding & thoughtful person...rare to find all such traits in the Leadership of a Hotel & Resort of this grade. Mrs Carol Kiereini - a calm, enthusiastic & supportive person. Mrs Elizabeth Wanjeri - a simple, lively & interactive person. My Family had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enashipai, Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sgawarwala Thank you very much for the comments and here we have been especially happy to see that we can turn guests experiences into magic ones. I have just joined the team recently and it is really our intention to make sure that we can make the services match the same standards as what the ambiance, the buildings, rooms,... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to this hotel twice for business meetings and have found the amenities to be professional, clean, and comfortable. The conference package provides a very nice meeting room with water, pads, pens, and mints readily available. The A/V can be a bit tricky but there's usually a tech person to help out.The hotel rooms are VERY nice although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enashipai, General Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tash H Thank you for the comments here on Tripadvisor and also thank you once again for returning to us. I have printed this out to put on the staff notice board as they all need to see that you enjoyed your stays with us. The F & B Manager is doing alot of training with his team and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

But it did! This is my third time at Enashipai and the experience just gets better (1st visit 2011 for business, 2nd in 2013 with family). I've stayed in three different types of rooms from the executive to the cottages and I love the finishings and attention to detail in keeping up with the "Maa" theme. A great room always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enashipai, General Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WandererJM Wow! good to note that we are still keeping you happy and take careful note that we need to improve further on our food experience. You are very right that buffets are the main way many hotels go here in Kenya but we do aim to improve on this experience by adding more variety and also making sure... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I give 3 because its clean and very pretty! In the room, TV signal at all times was extremely poor and there's no channel list, Your food is horribly terrible! I can't leave my house and pay so much to go there to take Plain Ugali, Plain Rice, Plain everything! Soup was simply Royco cubes! The chef at the active... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Enashipai, General Manager at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debilla I read your comment here on trip advisor and I am meeting with the whole F & B team to find out why we did not please you and your family. Whilst our main themes here are buffets we do need to make sure that we please everyone and your critique is very important for us to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naivasha
0.4 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
0.0 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#6 of 9 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
9.9 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#15 of 33 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eseriani The Hotel
Eseriani The Hotel
#4 of 16 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#14 of 33 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay