We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiangazi House

Travelers' Choice award winner
Moi South Lake Road, Naivasha 20117, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiangazi House
Professional photos View all
Kiangazi House
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is my third visit to Kiangazi, however I was a bit disappointed this time. Last year we took a boat ride without charge this year we were told that there was a charge ksh 3,000 even for young children. Every year I have noticed that there less animals and since last year there are no rhinos dye to pouching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
florence n, Manager at Kiangazi House, responded to this review

Dear Lianett D, Thank you for your 4 star review of Kiangazi and your comments. We are extremely grateful that you chose to stay at Kiangazi for the third time, however we are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed by your stay. With the exception of our Rhinos which had to be moved to another location due... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very nice and calm family/couples hotel, their safari arrangements are excellent (dont miss the early morning game-walks which bring you very close to the animals and tve surrounding nature) as is the food! The staff are friendly and service minded and the rooms are decent! Make sure to enjoy some after-safari drinks on the beatiful porch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We, being two adults and a four year old spend a Saturday night at Kiangazi. There are some positives and some not so positives. Overall it is a nice place, well located and with friendly and pro active staff but was just let down by a few things. Upon arrival greeted with cool towels, no problems with check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chui S, Owner at Kiangazi House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Kiangazi. We always value our guests constructive feedback. We are sorry that you felt the evening meal was not up to standard and would like to assure you that the quality of food we serve is always of the highest standard and it is unfortunate that this... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed a night here as a weekend out of Nairobi. The House has a great view over the Lake and you can watch a lot of animals (zebra, giraffe, impala, warthog) from the veranda of the main house as you eat your meals. The food was fantastic. Each meal we had was delicious and the portions were enormous. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Kiangazi House is simply stunning, both in terms of location, the accommodation and furnishings, the food and the staff. Michael and John are perfect hosts and Florence takes such good care of everything. Though at the higher end of pricing (perhaps), it absolutely provides value for money. You get what you pay for at this place and we will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
florence n, Manager at Kiangazi House, responded to this review

Dear Twinkle C, We thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay at Kiangazi house in June 2014. We are very happy to note that everything went as per your expectations, and we are confidently looking forward to welcoming you and your family back at Kiangazi House. Best regards, Florence More 

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

"Kiangazi House, a real highlight, stunning location with broad sweeping valley views, grand colonial house, elegant furnishings complete with finishing touches like the open fire & huge bouquets of fresh roses in our room. We were welcomed with afternoon tea on the lawns and again breakfast to enjoy watching the wildlife. The service from staff at all times was discreet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
florence n, Manager at Kiangazi House, responded to this review

Dear Kennard family, Thank you for taking time to write on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kiangazi House in July 2014 and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We visited this as a part of our honeymoon....beautifully decorated old colonial house, best hospitality we have ever had - extremely personalised service from the two house keepers - Julius and Michael (they do everything - serving meals, lighting fires, etc) In house guides are very knowledgable Really enjoyed the 4 course gourmet meals specially made by the chefs (Richard,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
washington, dc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

What a disaster! We booked this place months in advance as the start of our two week trip to Kenya--the first for all in our group. We were so excited. The place was highly recommended by Nairobi based friends, and we were especially attracted by the historical charm of the property. But the horrible treatment started on our arrival--very cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dngure, Manager at Kiangazi House, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Chui Lodge/Kiangazi House and to apologise for the misunderstanding regarding your booking and the confusion at your arrival at Kiangazi house. Unfortunately your safari ground handler booked you into our sister lodge Chui (as indicated on the voucher/ booking sheet) and not Kiangazi... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

A very special place. The service is quite possibly the best we have found after 5 years in Kenya..! The food was truly excellent and even the children left clean plates after every meal..! The game drive with James in the private game reserve was made even more special with a bonfire and sun-downers overlooking the plains... Would not hesitate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a truly beautiful house where the service is exemplary. There are 3 double bedrooms in the main house and there is an additional building with 2 further double rooms also available. We were the only guests at the time and the food as everyone has mentioned was fantastic. The house is so comfy , we chose the deluxe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay