We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Naivasha accommodations

Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117 , Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lake Naivasha Panorama Park to your Saves list
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014
Steve M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
8
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed there over Easter with my family. The use of the space was good and the view of the area is breathtaking. The staff were kind and courteous and made sure we felt quite at home. I will be going there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammy122, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve. surely it was a nice surprise. Thanks for the compliments leveled towards our services and the staffs. Hope you will be back soon. God bless More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my partner and all I could say it was so lovely and romantic! The view from the hotel was superb! The room was small but cute and had all facilities! Having hot water in the morning was just perfect for me! The staff were friendly , especially the security guard. The dinner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi Anhar, thank you for your compliments from you stay. We are glad our services impressed you and the great view of the lake. Hope you will be back soon. God bless you More

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My expectations were just not met. The room was not ready when we arrived and was not ready for us until three hours later. The room itself was not clean and not very comfortable. I had to ask for towels and soap and the slippers we had had already been used. All meals were served late. In fact the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas, am grateful for your comment. About the room issue, am sorry the previous occupant overstayed in the room you we supposed to check in that's why there was that issue, besides that we shall improve on where we failed for a better tomorrow. Thank you and God bless More

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

After catchy drive in beautiful rift valley views we connected to Panorama,a Bliss-ful park not to miss. It's fantastic welcoming art, trendy, and Eco-friendly. On arrival the front desk staff were very good and always helpful , rooms very spacious,cute and clean . good size for either a couple , a single person and attractive for family stays. Thanks for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am grateful for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and hoping you will be back soon. God bless More

Nairobi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly A lot can be improved The outdoor is great Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly A lot can be improved The outdoor is great

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Thank you for enjoying the panoramic environment ,view and the natural setup. The room you are talking about were the first 10 rooms when Panorama was just a camping site. At panorama we had decided to retain the nature inside and outside of the rooms for them to look as natural as possible. This a simple log cabin where lovers... More

Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

i was recently at lake naivasha panorama with my family and we had a blast! the environment is very peaceful and accomodative. from the free wi-fi services as we relaxed outside at the shade, the beautiful view of the lake especially in the morning,the amazing staff at the pool who were very keen with my small kids n ooh,the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. With your feedback we believe we will continue working hard to ensure we attain me and met the satisfaction of our clients. Thank you hope to see you soon More

Nairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is a great place to visit. The best facility far from the noise of the urban environment. The best to: restore, relax, invigorate, reconnect, explore and celebrate. All that one would need to enriching personal, family, office and community life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. It was truly home away from home period,and am glad you had a great time at our facility. We shall continue to work hard and to improve the facility to greater heights. Thank you for your feedback and hope... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Panorama with a group last week for two nights. The hotel features a wonderful view of Lake Naivasha that is truly hard to beat. There is an outdoor lounge area that is perfect for viewing the lake and the surrounding scenery. However, the room that I stayed in was a bit funky. While the beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. From your feedback i trust you had different experiences but overall you had a good time at Panorama. For the negative feedback we have already worked on the few setbacks you went through and we hope to see you... More

Ndhiwa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in at the Lake Naivasha Panorama Park for three days. During our stay we also had our son who is 6 months old. We took this opportunity to escape from our busy job schedule and for sure it was worth it. They gave us the finest dining experience and food was always plenty with lots of fruits too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and i must say am happy to get a positive feedback from you. Hope to see you back very soon. More

Florø, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights, and was very pleased with the big room. We are a family consisting of 2 adults and 3 children. We got a big round room with a great wiev of lake naivasha, It had one double bed and and one normal bed in one room, and 2 normal beds in the next room. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi Sir we are glad and honored by your response. It was an honor to host your family for those days and we are glad we met your needs and expectations. we hope you will refer others to Panorama in the near future. Hope to see you back. Thank you More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campground, Fre...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Kiboko Luxury Camp-Sun Africa Hotels
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
Bar/Lounge, Fre...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Lake Naivasha Resort
Lake Naivasha Resort
#10 of 12 in Naivasha
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Naivasha Panorama Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

Address: Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117 , Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Lake Naivasha Panorama Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Hotel Naivasha
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Kenya - Rift Valley

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park was opened in November, 2007 after being under construction for three years. We have emerged to fill the gap that has existed in Naivasha town and its surrounding. Naivasha with its beautiful Lake Naivasha is an epicenter of tourist activities; as a result there has been a need to increase its conference and bed capacity not only to international tourists but also to its swelling number of domestic tourists.Lake Naivasha Panorama Park offers high standards accommodation with a blend of Kenyan tradition and modern sophistication on a budget. This ensures that you get pure value for your money and gives you a sense of being home away from home. We have a dedicated and very informative staff that will make you feel well attended whenever you are in need.The founders of Panorama Park are committed Christians who would like to see you enjoy your holiday positively. This makes our establishment an environmental friendly to people from all walks and ages without having to worry about what your children may see that might affect them negatively in life. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer