We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Naivasha accommodations

Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117 , Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lake Naivasha Panorama Park to your Saves list
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
stevekeaton Winston Salem, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
9
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a part of a mission trip of 17 people that stayed here, and it was amazing! The rooms are wonderful, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the food was good, the views are spectacular and you simply cannot beat it. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for one night. The place is lovely and since we were out for adventure, it met our expectations. We received a warm welcome by Samuel. We had rooms with a nice view of the lake but the rooms standard do not meet the hotel standards. There were no Bathroom amenities. We enjoyed our dinner. The waiters seemed overwhelmed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Will cherish the time we spent here, the scenery was amazing-the hotel's architecture and the view of the lake breath taking, the tranquility supreme and the staff from Ann at the reception to Benson, the guards and mostly chief Peter who we shall be visiting to taste Omollete à la Peter. This experience will never be forgotten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed there over Easter with my family. The use of the space was good and the view of the area is breathtaking. The staff were kind and courteous and made sure we felt quite at home. I will be going there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammy122, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve. surely it was a nice surprise. Thanks for the compliments leveled towards our services and the staffs. Hope you will be back soon. God bless More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my partner and all I could say it was so lovely and romantic! The view from the hotel was superb! The room was small but cute and had all facilities! Having hot water in the morning was just perfect for me! The staff were friendly , especially the security guard. The dinner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi Anhar, thank you for your compliments from you stay. We are glad our services impressed you and the great view of the lake. Hope you will be back soon. God bless you More

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My expectations were just not met. The room was not ready when we arrived and was not ready for us until three hours later. The room itself was not clean and not very comfortable. I had to ask for towels and soap and the slippers we had had already been used. All meals were served late. In fact the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas, am grateful for your comment. About the room issue, am sorry the previous occupant overstayed in the room you we supposed to check in that's why there was that issue, besides that we shall improve on where we failed for a better tomorrow. Thank you and God bless More

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

After catchy drive in beautiful rift valley views we connected to Panorama,a Bliss-ful park not to miss. It's fantastic welcoming art, trendy, and Eco-friendly. On arrival the front desk staff were very good and always helpful , rooms very spacious,cute and clean . good size for either a couple , a single person and attractive for family stays. Thanks for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sammy122, General Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am grateful for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and hoping you will be back soon. God bless More

Nairobi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly A lot can be improved The outdoor is great Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly A lot can be improved The outdoor is great

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Thank you for enjoying the panoramic environment ,view and the natural setup. The room you are talking about were the first 10 rooms when Panorama was just a camping site. At panorama we had decided to retain the nature inside and outside of the rooms for them to look as natural as possible. This a simple log cabin where lovers... More

Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

i was recently at lake naivasha panorama with my family and we had a blast! the environment is very peaceful and accomodative. from the free wi-fi services as we relaxed outside at the shade, the beautiful view of the lake especially in the morning,the amazing staff at the pool who were very keen with my small kids n ooh,the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. With your feedback we believe we will continue working hard to ensure we attain me and met the satisfaction of our clients. Thank you hope to see you soon More

Nairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is a great place to visit. The best facility far from the noise of the urban environment. The best to: restore, relax, invigorate, reconnect, explore and celebrate. All that one would need to enriching personal, family, office and community life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review

Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. It was truly home away from home period,and am glad you had a great time at our facility. We shall continue to work hard and to improve the facility to greater heights. Thank you for your feedback and hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Naivasha Panorama Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

Address: Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117 , Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Lake Naivasha Panorama Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Hotel Naivasha
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Kenya - Rift Valley

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park was opened in November, 2007 after being under construction for three years. We have emerged to fill the gap that has existed in Naivasha town and its surrounding. Naivasha with its beautiful Lake Naivasha is an epicenter of tourist activities; as a result there has been a need to increase its conference and bed capacity not only to international tourists but also to its swelling number of domestic tourists.Lake Naivasha Panorama Park offers high standards accommodation with a blend of Kenyan tradition and modern sophistication on a budget. This ensures that you get pure value for your money and gives you a sense of being home away from home. We have a dedicated and very informative staff that will make you feel well attended whenever you are in need.The founders of Panorama Park are committed Christians who would like to see you enjoy your holiday positively. This makes our establishment an environmental friendly to people from all walks and ages without having to worry about what your children may see that might affect them negatively in life. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

See which rooms travelers prefer