We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2407 Phillips Dr., Jonesboro, AR 72401
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    29
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
20
17
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Super nice employees, super nice clean rooms. I had bacon and eggs and biscuits and gravy for breakfast that was awesome. We have stayed here about 4 times and the experience is great every time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

17346FGwilliamc, Thank you for the five star review and your continued loyalty! I am glad you to know that you have been provided with consistently great experiences! Thank you for the recommendations and I hope we see you again soon! -Sincerely, Edie Maver Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro More 

Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location with good rooms for good rates. Excellent breakfast with good food choices. Outstanding staff that is very friendly and helpful. Usually stay here when I'm in town because of the value and accomodations you get for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Larry W., Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I appreciate your feedback and am glad to learn you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for your continued loyalty and I look forward to seeing you in the future! -Sincerely, Edie Maver Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really don't have anything good to say about this hotel. Upon walking in the lobby, the floors were dirty, the furniture in the lobby was dirty and the carpet.....NASTY!! The first room that we were given was on the back side of the hotel and the interstate was like 10 feet from our window. Very noisy! I went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Officegal167, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking your time on posting this review. We regret that you found our hotel unremarkable due to the issues you experienced with the room condition and our pancake machine. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jonesboro hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told that pancakes were being served at 8 pm, my fiancé went down and had a few. The machine quit working and there was no one around to assist him. When he arrived downstairs, he asked about coffee and was told to fix his own. As he tried to strike up a conversation about how machine for pancakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear jt0964, I apologize that my staff did not provide you with the best possible experience and that their customer service skills were lacking. I have spoke to the agent that was on duty about his behavior and he has been assigned more training. We strive to provide the best customer service to all of our guests and I apologize,... More 

Level Contributor
220 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Overall, the hotels lives up to what one expects from a HI Express. However, the hotel was extremely humid. Granted, it was humid outside, but the AC in my room never could get the humidity to a normal level, even though it ran constantly. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is much appreciated. I apologize that your guest room was humid and that your a/c unit did not function correctly. Since your departure, we have fixed the exhaust fans in all of our guest rooms and switched out all old a/c units with newer ones... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Staff was friendly on arrival. Room was adequate but a little overpriced. Two mornings at 4am an alarm sounded outside my room. Went to front desk but no one there. Called room service but staff had excuses. Finally was corrected on third night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Warren W, I apologize that the sound of the alarms going off was bothersome and effected your stay negatively. I can certainly understand your frustration, but I can assure you that the problem has been resolved and we do not see it happening again. I urge you to give my hotel another chance at providing you with better experience... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I have stayed here more than three times and the experience was always better. The staff at this holiday inn express have constantly and consistently, provided excellent customer service. Great job guys, keep it up!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Hassaan H., Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! It is always good to hear that my staff is consistently providing you with excellent service and that you have enjoyed your past experiences at our hotel. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Edie Maver Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Thank you. I think you should be aware that your team and you need to be "on the same page" when it comes to customer service. There were issues from the beginning. There was quite a few miscommunications concerning the cancellation policy. When we called to reserve our room under the block of rooms that had been reserved for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Mike H, Your team booked a block and had a signed contract stating the following cancellation policy: All cancellations must be made at least 48 hours prior to the expected day of arrival in order to cancel without penalty. This cancellation policy supersedes any and all other cancellation policies seen, discussed, or printed from any other source. It is the... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

One night here for business. The hotel is not the cleanest. The bathroom in the room had old floss and tissue on the floor and the bed had hairs on the sheets. Not worth the 139 a night that is advertised. Spent 87 via Hotwire which is about right for a roadside hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Jkno, I apologize that you did not enjoy your most recent stay at our hotel. We take cleanliness very seriously and I apologize that your room was below standards upon your arrival. Since I received your review, I have spoken with the executive housekeeper and sent the housekeeper who cleaned your room to more training. I understand that a... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Friendly staff and a clean room take top billing here. The staff was extra helpful and tried their best to make my stay great. I was here for business and they accommodated my needs to have contracts delivered to me made suggestions for dinner and local attractions, The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. They have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jonesboro, responded to this review

Bryan B Thank you for taking the time to write a great five star review! I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience here and that my staff was accommodating. I have passed on your kind words to the rest of my team and we all hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Edie Maver Assistant General Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 17 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#5 of 17 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#2 of 17 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#15 of 17 in Jonesboro
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay