We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Jonesboro hotels

Candlewood Suites Jonesboro

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2906 Kazi Street, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Jonesboro to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
83%
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Jonesboro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013
Rmoody36 Prosper, Texas
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

booked a non smoking suite with a confirmation # but was told when I got there I had no reservation.they said they would put us in the handicap non smoking suite(lie). we were put in a smoking suite on the fourth floor(the handicap suite is on the first floor and has a handicap non smoking sign on it).when we complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Dhunter2014, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you... More

Prosper, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two reasons...there are not any full service hotels in Jonesboro and we needed a pet friendly place. The hotel is two years old. The staff is great and so are the large surprisingly plush towels. The only negative is that the bed in our suite was a little small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

sprung for the one bed room suite and we were glad we did. The main room has effeciency kitchen and a peninsula to serve as desk and table. The sofa is a sleeper and typically hard and uncomfortable. The bed was surprisingly sleepable and the room has good light blocking curtains. Two closet and even a panty in the kitchen.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddika K, Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible and enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for bringing it our attention about pet waste bags and I assure you the proper attention will be given to that issue. Thank you again for choosing Candlewood Suites April Worley General Manager More

LR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I would not stay here for 2 objective reasons. First: I hate smoking. Putting a "non smoking room" sign on a room where people have been smoking doesn't make that room a non smoking room. Our "non smoking " room reeked of cigarettes. Second: This is an extended stay hotel and therefore they do not clean your room or change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddika K, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with Candlewood Suites, you are correct that we do not clean rooms daily, however fresh towels and bed linens are available upon request at all times. Candlewood does offer smoking rooms, less than 25% of rooms are smoking. We strive to provide a nonsmoking environment for our nonsmoking guests as... More

Peoria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Jonesboro as a half way point between Boonville and Corinth. We made last minute reservations and were able to book the 4 rooms we needed. The rooms are pleasantly furnished and this would be the place to stay with a family as well as on special assignments. Staff was friendly - however, the young lady checking us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice place with all the amenities of the Candlewood Suites. The hotel is in a safe place that is easy to find and access. There are lots of restaurants near by but you have full kitchen in your hotel room if you want to cook.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conway, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I first drove up I wasn't impressed by the entry and was a little unsure if I parked on the correct side. No worries, when I walked inside I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was clean and I was immediately greeted. My room was clean one hour before typical check in. As a priority club member I was given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Siddika K, Adm Asst. at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We make every effort to make our guest feel at home and have a pleasant experience. We look forward to your next visit. Joanne Jansen More

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a little more than a week. It was very relaxing. I loved the free laundry room and the fact that they were ready for me at the front desk when I arrived. No wait time just got key card and room number. Excellent! I will be back there next visit to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siddika K, Adm Asst. at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Great, we are so glad that you were pleased with our hotel. Our team members give 110% to take care of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Joanne Jansen Adm Asst. More

Benton, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff is so wonderful and very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.The rooms are so clean and very nice. The beds are very comfy and the room is spacious. Full fridge, dishwasher, countertop stove and microwave. I would definitely come back to this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your good comments on our hotel. We try very hard to make each guest feel welcome and give them a clean comfortable home away from home. Please recommend us to your friends and we look forward to your next visit. Joanne Jansen Adm Asst More

Hertford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was the first time I tried this hotel and I can say I was VERY pleased. The hotel was very clean. The standard rooms are large with mini kitchens and the best thing is the rates are great value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Why travel in a motorhome or camper when you can stay here cheaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your nice words about our hotel. We make every effort to make each guest feel at home by providing them with a nice clean hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Joanne Jansen Adm Asst. More

Been to Candlewood Suites Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jonesboro

Address: 2906 Kazi Street, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Jonesboro 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.