We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairview Inn and Suites

3000 Apache Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel amenities
Fairview Inn and Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Jonesboro
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The hotel itself seems to be in the process of being renovated. The room had a tile floor. Personally I do not like tile floors because they are colder in my opinion in both look and feel. I did wear white socks and they were not dirty after the stay so the floors were clean. The bathroom was small. Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NW AR
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed for two nights, and I wasps bit nervous, when I arrived. I was traveling for business, and the hotel was booked and paid for in advance by a third party. It got a bit worse when I walked in, and a lady was complaining about her room at the front desk (turns out she wanted 2 full/queen beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Yes, the building is older, which can be deduced from the layout of the pool in the center of the room floors. The room was clean. I found one wrapper underneath the bed,but no dirt ( I checked everywhere to see how well it was done :)!! ) The front desk staff was very nice and let me check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

"Smokers Paradise". Very smokey smell even in non smoking room. Comforters needed to be upgraded. Sheets to small for bed. Iron broken. Looked like hand me downs from another hotel. But....price good and for the most part safe place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our room was humid and damp. Slight dog odor as well. Older A/C unit had trouble keeping up. Room needed thorough cleaning. The room phone had a short and the receptionist knew very little English. Not an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay,we are currently in the process of updating our rooms with new tile floors,new bedspreads,and coming soon new flatscreen t.v's. As for the humidty problem,if you were in a pool area room then sometimes it is humid due to the heated pool and fluctuating weather we have been having. Phone... More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel receptionist was professional and courteous upon my arrival. While checking in, another guest came to the front desk demanding another room. I didn't think anything about it as I was tired 4m a long drive. I got my key and headed to my room. I opened the door to find: 1. There was not adequate lighting 2. A strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
25 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Price is about the only thing this place has going for it. Rooms are dark. And let's just say that if you want to go barefoot, plan to take a shower. Also, breakfast closes at 9. (Typical closing time is 10 a.m.) And probably no one will tell you that. When I asked about it, I was told that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasent. We have been in the process of replacing the carpets with new tile flooring,we have new bedspreads and coming soon new flatscreen t.v's. Our breakfast hours are posted in the breakfast area,front desk and in the Guest Folio Booklets that are on the desks in the rooms. I hope you... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Awful hotel, will not stay here again! Went to our room and there were hairs on our sheets, stains on the comforters, stains on the chairs, our non-smoking room smelt like cigarette smoke. Toilet leaked, pool was hot and cloudy. Asked for a refund before we stayed the night and was denied a refund repeatedly. Clerk showed us two other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocahontas, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

From what I could tell there was only one building with an indoor pool in the center and the rooms all surrounding. We walked in and it was 100 degrees in the pool area, which you had to go through to get to your room. We went to our room, the windows were all steamed up and it was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear recent guest, i am so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered on your stay. I have just taken over as general manager a month or so ago and we are under many renovations and changes,in response to your statement of the heat in the pool room i apologize we did just have to replace the commericial units... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here and actually found the room and the staff to be so much better than I expected based upon the reviews that I had read. It is what it is, a cheaper hotel, with slightly cheaper quality of rooms. My room was clean and I had everything that I needed. Everything worked just fine and I had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear former guest, i am pleased that you were happy during your stay with us here at Fairview inn & suites,we are striving to make our guests happy and are constantly looking for ways to improve. I have recently taken over the position of General Manager and we are in the process of making a few upgrades. I hope in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question