We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairview Inn and Suites

3000 Apache Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairview Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    4
    0
    8
    7
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room smelled musty and looked old and well used, the floor was very hot like there was a fire in the room below, the whole place including the room was rundown and not well maintained. This is a place construction workers stay when there working out of town a place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

It was easy to locate. A little run down. But it was clean and staff was friendly. I'm a smoker but do not smoke inside and they came right away when called about the smoke smell in the room. Grandchildren loved the pool. I would stay there again for the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Pot smokers on the balcony, hookers going door to door. No thank you. Bad hotel in a bad part of town. Stay somewhere else. Not for families. Not for a good nights sleep. The manager and front desk clerk were very nice. Will give them that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

When I got there we had to wait on our room because it was not cleaned. Not a huge deal we were early. When they got finished I noticed the rooms were very out of date and the furniture was in bad condition as well as stained. Still not a huge deal for 60$ a night didn't expect 5 star.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We have, however, in the last few months updated with new tile floors, some new furnishings and painted, so I do not understand that comment.. As for the COMPLIMENTARY crib, I stated to the guest that the one we did have was broken at the time, the guest asked to... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The hotel itself seems to be in the process of being renovated. The room had a tile floor. Personally I do not like tile floors because they are colder in my opinion in both look and feel. I did wear white socks and they were not dirty after the stay so the floors were clean. The bathroom was small. Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NW AR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed for two nights, and I wasps bit nervous, when I arrived. I was traveling for business, and the hotel was booked and paid for in advance by a third party. It got a bit worse when I walked in, and a lady was complaining about her room at the front desk (turns out she wanted 2 full/queen beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Yes, the building is older, which can be deduced from the layout of the pool in the center of the room floors. The room was clean. I found one wrapper underneath the bed,but no dirt ( I checked everywhere to see how well it was done :)!! ) The front desk staff was very nice and let me check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

"Smokers Paradise". Very smokey smell even in non smoking room. Comforters needed to be upgraded. Sheets to small for bed. Iron broken. Looked like hand me downs from another hotel. But....price good and for the most part safe place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our room was humid and damp. Slight dog odor as well. Older A/C unit had trouble keeping up. Room needed thorough cleaning. The room phone had a short and the receptionist knew very little English. Not an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay,we are currently in the process of updating our rooms with new tile floors,new bedspreads,and coming soon new flatscreen t.v's. As for the humidty problem,if you were in a pool area room then sometimes it is humid due to the heated pool and fluctuating weather we have been having. Phone... More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel receptionist was professional and courteous upon my arrival. While checking in, another guest came to the front desk demanding another room. I didn't think anything about it as I was tired 4m a long drive. I got my key and headed to my room. I opened the door to find: 1. There was not adequate lighting 2. A strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
0.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#15 of 17 in Jonesboro
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#5 of 17 in Jonesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 17 in Jonesboro
2.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay