We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Jonesboro hotels

Fairview Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Apache Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Hotel amenities
Fairview Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairview Inn and Suites to your Saves list
8%
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Jonesboro
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

"Smokers Paradise". Very smokey smell even in non smoking room. Comforters needed to be upgraded. Sheets to small for bed. Iron broken. Looked like hand me downs from another hotel. But....price good and for the most part safe place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our room was humid and damp. Slight dog odor as well. Older A/C unit had trouble keeping up. Room needed thorough cleaning. The room phone had a short and the receptionist knew very little English. Not an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay,we are currently in the process of updating our rooms with new tile floors,new bedspreads,and coming soon new flatscreen t.v's. As for the humidty problem,if you were in a pool area room then sometimes it is humid due to the heated pool and fluctuating weather we have been having. Phone... More

Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel receptionist was professional and courteous upon my arrival. While checking in, another guest came to the front desk demanding another room. I didn't think anything about it as I was tired 4m a long drive. I got my key and headed to my room. I opened the door to find: 1. There was not adequate lighting 2. A strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Price is about the only thing this place has going for it. Rooms are dark. And let's just say that if you want to go barefoot, plan to take a shower. Also, breakfast closes at 9. (Typical closing time is 10 a.m.) And probably no one will tell you that. When I asked about it, I was told that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasent. We have been in the process of replacing the carpets with new tile flooring,we have new bedspreads and coming soon new flatscreen t.v's. Our breakfast hours are posted in the breakfast area,front desk and in the Guest Folio Booklets that are on the desks in the rooms. I hope you... More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Awful hotel, will not stay here again! Went to our room and there were hairs on our sheets, stains on the comforters, stains on the chairs, our non-smoking room smelt like cigarette smoke. Toilet leaked, pool was hot and cloudy. Asked for a refund before we stayed the night and was denied a refund repeatedly. Clerk showed us two other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocahontas, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

From what I could tell there was only one building with an indoor pool in the center and the rooms all surrounding. We walked in and it was 100 degrees in the pool area, which you had to go through to get to your room. We went to our room, the windows were all steamed up and it was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear recent guest, i am so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered on your stay. I have just taken over as general manager a month or so ago and we are under many renovations and changes,in response to your statement of the heat in the pool room i apologize we did just have to replace the commericial units... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here and actually found the room and the staff to be so much better than I expected based upon the reviews that I had read. It is what it is, a cheaper hotel, with slightly cheaper quality of rooms. My room was clean and I had everything that I needed. Everything worked just fine and I had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear former guest, i am pleased that you were happy during your stay with us here at Fairview inn & suites,we are striving to make our guests happy and are constantly looking for ways to improve. I have recently taken over the position of General Manager and we are in the process of making a few upgrades. I hope in... More

Boonies, MO
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family and I decided to stay in J'boro as a halfway point of our travel. I should have known better when my husband, who wasn't feeling well, made a hotel reservation.(Bad sign #1) Things only got worse. Driving into the parking lot, I read their sign: nightly and WEEKLY rates. (Bad sign #2). We arrived and the online reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is so gross. They will rip you off. Manager was rude. Bad smell. I went to another hotel and was still charged. Manager say he would not charge me but did an wouldnt refund. RUN!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairviewinnandsuites, Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for the miss understanding When you make a revervation on line ,I'm a third party. If you like to cancel, You have to call the one you made the revervation with And I could not cancel for you. You call me at 3 in the mornin and it was to late to cancel. I'm very sure for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Fairview Inn and Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairview Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Inn and Suites

Address: 3000 Apache Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairview Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairview Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Jonesboro

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay