We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Francistown B&Bs / inns

Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House

Save
You added Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House to your Saves list
Plot 35 Farm NQ 41, Francistown, Botswana
Hotel amenities
Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
Ranked #2 of 6 Francistown B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Francistown
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Whilst the establishment seems lovely and the people I've dealt seem pleasant, I have to strongly recommend not staying here. I made a reservation for last December which I then cancelled with 2 months notice (the cancellation terms on the website say the payment is only forfeit if one gives less than 15 days notice) and asked for a refund.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Yes we did get your cancellation for the Reservation, as you mentioned in your review. We did deposit the money into your bank account in January 2014 as requested, and although the money was transferred back to our account twice. We deposited the money again beginning of February 2014 into your account. Could you please make sure... More

Johannesburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight and while the welcome and hospitality was warm and the unit was spacious, I could not help thinking that the rating afforded Tshimologo by other travelers over-rated it. After an extended trip, we felt that Tshimologo represented the worst value-for-money stay we had. It's a friendly place and perhaps relative to other establishments in the area, may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for the review received. We sorry to learn that you felt that you did not get value for your money. If you could let us know were we failed, we would like to try and better the problem. Please sent us some proposals to do better in future. Tshimologo Farm Guest House** & Campsite More

JHB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

For great hospitality, value for money and the best home cooked meal you have ever had there is no better place than Tshimologo. I was treated like a family member from the moment i walked in and felt right at home. Its not every day you have the pleasure of spending time with such good honest people and I will... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We glad we could make you feel at Home. It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You more than welcome to come and stay again. Tshimologo Farm Guest House ** & Campsite More

Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The owners always make me feel at home, it`s like family. So easy to relax after a hard days work. Not a single stone is left unturned to make you feel welcome. A walk around the property is always a good idea , you might just see a impala or a warthog nosing around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, We were very privileged to have you as a guest at Tshimologo Farm Guest House. We are glad we could make you feel at Home., Hope to see you soon!!!! Management, Tshimologo Farm Guest House** & Campsite More

Jwaneng, Botswana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When you used to the city noise and suddenly wake up with birds singing...you know you found something good. The accommodation is well organised and kept clean and the hospitality is wonderful. Although there is no pool or fitness center a walk down the road and watching the farm animals already makes it worth the while. Will go back with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GROMPIES, General Manager at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to do business with us. Our goal and mission is to serve our Guests to the best of our ability. Satisfied customers are our best advertisement. We will be privilage to have you back again. Glad you had a save trip back home. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House

Address: Plot 35 Farm NQ 41, Francistown, Botswana
Location: Botswana > North-East District > Francistown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

48 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby