We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Lagos

1 Los Lagos Blvd, Hot Springs Village, AR 71909
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Los Lagos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    22
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Good 1. The rooms are clean and beautifully furnished. Very calming environment. 2. Pretty much any utensil, dishware, or appliance you need is provided, and that's a huge step up from many timeshares. 3. Wi-Fi is not only free, but it's fast and reliable. 4. Washer/dryer is just right outside your front door in the foyer you share with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good - Beautiful condos serviced regularly. Jetted bathtubs, reliable and fast wi-fi, hot tub, pools, and several lakes nearby with few people anywhere to be found. Friendly staff. This is a hidden midwest secret. The Bad - Few amenities and restaurants nearby to choose from. But, if you want off the beaten path, you must expect this. Cell coverage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the resort for 7 nights. When we checked in they had upgraded us from the B side (smaller 1 bedroom) to the A side! We were pleasantly surprised and so glad they did especially since we had our 2 boys with us. The check in staff was extremely friendly. The condo was clean and spacious. The outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to having you again. More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for 6 days and the first impression of the place was gray and dirty. However my opinion changed when we went inside the condos. The units were spacious and very clean the bathroom a little old and dated but it was ok! The unit from the outside however was so dirty there where spiderwebs that had ages... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

Yes if you are a couple of hours late for check out there is a required $25.00 charge but you can request late check outs as long as they are available. There are the trails behind our resort that the owners inside the village do walk their dogs on, not a part of the resort though. I am very happy... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a little issue in the beginning, but was resolved. The grounds are kept up nice. The units are clean and was nice to sleep I just wish the bed and sofa beds where a little bit more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

I am glad that the issues were resolved. Hope that you come back and stay again at our resort, Thank you More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We bought a deal for 3 nights in a studio suite. It has a kitchenette which is nice to have. The room is essentially a small one bedroom and it has a tv in each room with good cable reception. Unless you are really into golf this is just an average getaway although the country side is very picturesque. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

Thank you. If you do choose to come again please call us and we will make sure that you have a room with a view. Hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My husband purchased this cabin on accident while not realizing this wasn't exactly Hot Springs but Hot Springs Village. What an amazing stay! The cabin was very clean with an older ambiance but updated amenities. The property was neatly kept and quiet as well. Space was never an issue as we had more than enough room for our family of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

I'm glad that he stumbled upon us! Hope to have you back at our Resort! More 

Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This was so much better than a hotel and very reasonably priced. We love to visit Hot Springs and brought another couple with us. We wanted the fun in Hot Springs, but the relaxation away. Very nice, large bedrooms and fully furnished kitchen. The king bedroom unit had a huge jacuzzi which would be great for a honeymoon or just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

Thank you and we hope that you come back to our Resort! More 

Baden, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Great place to stay, large lovely 2 bedroom units that were well laid out. Beautiful view from the deck overlooking Lake Desoto. Lots of storage and plenty of space for everyone to sit inside with a couch, loveseat, and 2 recliners. Great linens and towels. Just the right amount of planned activities only problem was that it filled up quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

Thank you for that great review! I believe you are talking about Andraya at the front desk. We would love for you to come back and visit us! With the activities if you come to the Monday breakfast we do sign ups for the week activities that are held at the Clubhouse. If you check in the day before the... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We live in Myrtle Beach, SC and our subdivision has a larger pool and more lounge chairs than this resort. We went to the pool and would you believe, they only had 4 lounge chairs and they were all taken. The pool was so small when 8 people got into it, it looked crowded. As for the rooms, when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edna M, General Manager at Los Lagos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry you felt my assistance with AC information was rude as I was only trying to offer the solution quickly. Unfortunately you received some incorrect information regarding the A side controlling both sides. One unit services both sides on a "zone" and they must be set on Auto to function properly. I don't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs Village
17.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#16 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
10.9 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#22 of 41 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#1 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
14.9 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#2 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#3 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay