We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hope

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 N. Hervey Street, Hope, AR 71801
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hope
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hope
Share an Experience

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
11
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
120 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Why any hotel would allow their dumpster to be emptied at 5:30am is beyond sensible. Even most business travelers sleep later than that. This is the 2nd time at different locations that I've experienced this phenomenon. I suggest the GM ask that their schedule be changed to a more appropriate time. Otherwise my stay here was quite enjoyable. Just be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I were in the area to go digging for diamonds. We like staying at Holiday Inn Express because we know what to expect. Besides digging for diamonds we wanted to visit the town of Hope. We visited the rail road museum and found a great restaurant in town called Tailgaters. The mattress in the room was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hpear, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Poor parking conditions per the picky quest services representative. She told all, with larger vehicles, that on the weekends it gets crowded and all larger vehicles would have to park in the dirt back lot. However, the volume of parking never changed from Thursday through Tuesday. She appeared to just want to have control. The dryer wasn't vented outside, therefore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hpear, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Whereas the hotel accommodations were very good, the fees and taxes charged by the hotel booking service seemed outrageous and not worthwhile. I thought I was making reservations directly with the hotel chain, but I discovered otherwise. The hotel cost including taxes was only $71.00, the hotel booking service charged an additional $35.00, which made the total $106.00. To me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Easy check in. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Not the best costing hotel, but then again, you get what you pay for. It's an older place, like 1995 with remodel, but still a nice place. Clean and soft pillows. I have been here a few times and would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hpear, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cordova, Tn.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Motel is located jusat west of I-30 and very easy to get to. Wal-Marts is with in walking distance and a convient store. There numerous eating places on the east side of I-30 - about 5 to 10 minutes away. My room was quite comfortable which was a double and located on 1st floor which I normally don't care to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hpear, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your positive comments. We hope to serve you again soon. More 

Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Old, old, old and run down. Clean but ancient. All furnishings are 1960s. Literally you can't drink the water. Brand new Hampton inn next door that would be your best bet. I made reservations so I had to stay. Staff are very nice. Cookies are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hpear, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We were built in 1997 and have remodeled. We are older, yes, but we try very hard to keep our hotel clean and friendly. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

I was passing through on a very long road trip and stopped off here. Not a bad place to stay for the price, but my room had a musty smell and a fly. Also, the carpet felt damp. The staff was so friendly, which made my stay great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hpear, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We do have high humidity in South Arkansas, and we are always striving to make our rooms as fresh as possible. We hope to have you stay with us again. Thank you. More 

Long Beach, Mississippi
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

One of the better locations to stay if you are visiting Crater of Diamonds State Park. Clean, with a good location and decent breakfast. It loses a star due to the fact that it has No gym-This is inexcusable for a hotel with the HI Express Flag!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Dear MichaelJC, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the breakfast selections we offer. We're sorry we do not have a Fitness center. We have taken note of your comments and will be used for review and enhancements. Thank you for staying... More 

Pasadena, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is basic in its amenities. The breakfast bar is good.the staff even better. Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Good laundry facilities and close to shopping. Walmart within walking distance. Pets are accepted. Just off Interstate highway 30.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hpear, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to have you stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question