We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Norfork Resort

9883 Highway 62 East, Henderson, AR 72544
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Henderson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lake Norfork Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Johnston City, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Have stayed here a few times before, they have up graded the rooms from what they where. The motel sets right on the lake with great views. Rates are very reasonable. Not the Ritz but but worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We were needing a place to stay in a pinch, after other plans have fallen through, we stopped by here to check it out. The lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful and after weighing our options of proximity to the lake and access to a place to park our boat we decided to stay here. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessi M

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Avoid this place! Very shady operation! We checked in at 7pm on a Sunday and left by 11am on the following Monday.. When I viewed my credit card statement there were more charges than what I had agreed to. I called and asked to speak to the manager, the rude desk clerk told me to try again later. I regret... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Barrett H
lakenorfork, Front Office Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

We found evidence of smoking in the guests room. Per our non-smoking policy, which the guest signed, he was charged an additional fee. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had to find a room at the last minute and chose Lake Norfork Inn because of the location. For $71 a night we didn't expect much, but this place was filthy. The mattresses are broken down and you can feel the springs, and both the the decor and the room itself was falling apart and needed repaired or replaced.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Peciku
Ravenden Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My spouse and I stayed here for an evening recently and absolutely enjoyed our stay. Since it was raining, we went over to Mountain Home and got a few movies and decided to stay in and enjoy the indoor pool and watch some movies. It turns out that the rooms do not have dvd players but I called to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya R
conway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

As me and my children stay at this motel yearly. I must say the new managment at the front desk is friendly and very helpful. The rooms have been redone and there is no smoking in the rooms. My children have a lot of fun in the pool. They also have new pillow top beds and very clean. As it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mardrumh
Metamora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Inn a few times, and I must say, that place is so much better than the reviews say. Managers are just awesome, all the amenities are great. I will stay there again and again. Love the place. Great stay for a MidWest hotel. I plan on going there over and over again with these new managers... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dezuka
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First off let me say that the lady named Linda at the front desk was very rude upon checkin and during our whole stay. She is the rudes person we have ever met at any resort or motel. There was also a older gentalman Bob who was also very rude and whan getting ice to put a thin layer on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 30196Ray_L
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I checked in to the Norfork Inn on FridayJuly 6, after a 3 hr drive , to find BED BUGS in both beds. My son pulled back the covers to find a full grown bed bug, and when we loooked underneath the mattress several small ones ran out! This was the most terrifying experience for us, as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank horrifiedinar
lakenorfork, Front Office Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

First of all we regret the negative experience had by our guest. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, and take to heart all suggestions and problems that our guest make us aware of. Secondly, we had an exterminator come in after this experience and THEY ARE NOT BEDBUGS. They are a small beetle known as a "still" carpet beetle. We... More 

Belleville, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent two night stay. Off season for most of the attractions around the area so not much going on. we had a group of 5 meet up at the Norfork Inn. The staff went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We spent most of our day traveling and site seeing. When we returned to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigBMW
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
9.4 mi away
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
The River Rock Inn & Restaurant
#7 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 15 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities