We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Henderson B&Bs / inns

Lake Norfork Resort

9883 Highway 62 East, Henderson, AR 72544
Hotel amenities
Lake Norfork Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lake Norfork Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Henderson B&B and Inns
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    0
    5
    11
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Johnston City, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Have stayed here a few times before, they have up graded the rooms from what they where. The motel sets right on the lake with great views. Rates are very reasonable. Not the Ritz but but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were needing a place to stay in a pinch, after other plans have fallen through, we stopped by here to check it out. The lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful and after weighing our options of proximity to the lake and access to a place to park our boat we decided to stay here. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Avoid this place! Very shady operation! We checked in at 7pm on a Sunday and left by 11am on the following Monday.. When I viewed my credit card statement there were more charges than what I had agreed to. I called and asked to speak to the manager, the rude desk clerk told me to try again later. I regret... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakenorfork, Front Office Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

We found evidence of smoking in the guests room. Per our non-smoking policy, which the guest signed, he was charged an additional fee. More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We had to find a room at the last minute and chose Lake Norfork Inn because of the location. For $71 a night we didn't expect much, but this place was filthy. The mattresses are broken down and you can feel the springs, and both the the decor and the room itself was falling apart and needed repaired or replaced.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ravenden Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My spouse and I stayed here for an evening recently and absolutely enjoyed our stay. Since it was raining, we went over to Mountain Home and got a few movies and decided to stay in and enjoy the indoor pool and watch some movies. It turns out that the rooms do not have dvd players but I called to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
conway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

As me and my children stay at this motel yearly. I must say the new managment at the front desk is friendly and very helpful. The rooms have been redone and there is no smoking in the rooms. My children have a lot of fun in the pool. They also have new pillow top beds and very clean. As it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Metamora, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Inn a few times, and I must say, that place is so much better than the reviews say. Managers are just awesome, all the amenities are great. I will stay there again and again. Love the place. Great stay for a MidWest hotel. I plan on going there over and over again with these new managers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First off let me say that the lady named Linda at the front desk was very rude upon checkin and during our whole stay. She is the rudes person we have ever met at any resort or motel. There was also a older gentalman Bob who was also very rude and whan getting ice to put a thin layer on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I checked in to the Norfork Inn on FridayJuly 6, after a 3 hr drive , to find BED BUGS in both beds. My son pulled back the covers to find a full grown bed bug, and when we loooked underneath the mattress several small ones ran out! This was the most terrifying experience for us, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
lakenorfork, Front Office Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

First of all we regret the negative experience had by our guest. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, and take to heart all suggestions and problems that our guest make us aware of. Secondly, we had an exterminator come in after this experience and THEY ARE NOT BEDBUGS. They are a small beetle known as a "still" carpet beetle. We... More

Belleville, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent two night stay. Off season for most of the attractions around the area so not much going on. we had a group of 5 meet up at the Norfork Inn. The staff went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We spent most of our day traveling and site seeing. When we returned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Norfork Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Norfork Resort

Address: 9883 Highway 62 East, Henderson, AR 72544
Location: United States > Arkansas > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Norfork Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Norfork Hotel Henderson

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay