We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Henderson B&Bs / inns

Lake Norfork Resort

9883 Highway 62 East, Henderson, AR 72544
Hotel amenities
Lake Norfork Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Henderson B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Henderson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    0
    3
    10
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
conway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

As me and my children stay at this motel yearly. I must say the new managment at the front desk is friendly and very helpful. The rooms have been redone and there is no smoking in the rooms. My children have a lot of fun in the pool. They also have new pillow top beds and very clean. As it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metamora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Inn a few times, and I must say, that place is so much better than the reviews say. Managers are just awesome, all the amenities are great. I will stay there again and again. Love the place. Great stay for a MidWest hotel. I plan on going there over and over again with these new managers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First off let me say that the lady named Linda at the front desk was very rude upon checkin and during our whole stay. She is the rudes person we have ever met at any resort or motel. There was also a older gentalman Bob who was also very rude and whan getting ice to put a thin layer on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I checked in to the Norfork Inn on FridayJuly 6, after a 3 hr drive , to find BED BUGS in both beds. My son pulled back the covers to find a full grown bed bug, and when we loooked underneath the mattress several small ones ran out! This was the most terrifying experience for us, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lakenorfork, Front Office Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

First of all we regret the negative experience had by our guest. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, and take to heart all suggestions and problems that our guest make us aware of. Secondly, we had an exterminator come in after this experience and THEY ARE NOT BEDBUGS. They are a small beetle known as a "still" carpet beetle. We... More

Belleville, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent two night stay. Off season for most of the attractions around the area so not much going on. we had a group of 5 meet up at the Norfork Inn. The staff went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We spent most of our day traveling and site seeing. When we returned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've seen some very negative reviews and I do NOT share those same thoughts or experiences. My family is very large and we have an annual family reunion. We just found Lake Norfork Inn within the last few years and have been going there since. We love it and we find them very accomodating. They care quite a lot about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I HAD to stay here due to a work related conference. Whoever booked this hotel must have hoped to punish everyone. My room smelled bad, a combination of mold and old cigarette smoke. My carpet was visibly dirty from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out (stayed for 3 nightmarish days) and was also worn to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

Sorry about the uncleanliness. We are working on the issue, he have been short of staff and remodeling has just made things a hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blytheville, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel was by far the worst stay that I have ever had. With a no cancellation policy during the holiday we had no other chioce but to endure the non working air conditioner and the spider and bug infestation. The bathroom look worst than a rest stop and we were lucky that they provided tissue. After speaking to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lakenorfork, Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

This letter is in regard to the July 6th report “the worst place ever”. The first thing we would like to address is that upon check in this group started with rude behavior toward the staff at the front desk. This behavior was overlooked because it was a holiday and the gentleman the guest was saying he had been drinking... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Myself and a small group of friends stayed at the Lake Norfork Inn this past week while visiting family in town. During our stay i witness some VERY disturbing things. 1. MOLD in my room. Looked like at some point there was a poor attempt to cover it up with paint. 2.The toilet had pubic hair on the back of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Lake Norfork Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Norfork Resort

Also Known As:
Lake Norfork Hotel
Lake Norfork Hotel Henderson
Lake Norfork
Address: 9883 Highway 62 East, Henderson, AR 72544
Location: United States > Arkansas > Henderson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Norfork Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lake Norfork Resort to your Saves list