We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida Principal de las Mercedes | PO Box 467, Caracas 1060-A, Venezuela
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    70
    55
    67
    72
See reviews for
40
49
35
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days and it is for sure that the hotel is overrated. It is certainly a good middle range hotel. The rooms, hte cleaning and the service have plenty of space to be better. Compared to hotel priced in neighboor countryies the prices in Venezuela are way over rated. You simply get more for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear "Ina T " Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for the negative issues you experienced. All your comments were shared with the responsible head of each Department in order to identify deficiencies and improve our service. At Root, we take pride in ensuring our guests satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this... More 

Prague
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I have stayed in Hotel Tamanaco during my business stay in Caracas for almost one month in November and December 2014. As I am a frequent business traveler, I have to say it was one of the worst hotel stays in my life. Firstly, all my shirts (altogether 9) that have nacre buttons, were destroyed in laundry (or pressing) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear "Karelcermak", Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the several inconveniences during your stay. Please know that we understand your frustrations and while these events are inexcusable, they do not reflect the high level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. We truly value your feedback and we... More 

Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Wonderfull hotel, just great and luxurious. Just for meetings and work, with apacigua and large salones , and a very fine service Thanks for all I recomended , and im sure you will hace a great time at it

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTamanaco, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear "Graciela I " Thank you for share your experience and give us a good review. We are glad to know you had a great time here in Tamanaco. It is always a pleasure knowing that our guests enjoy their stay. Best Regards, Gerente de Guest Realtions/Guest Relations Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed 3 nights... we had the best service, very clean, everyone was very kind and polite. Breakfast was good. The room was very neat, bed very comfortable, stunning view, pool We'll choose it again if we ever come back to Ccs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear "Alidcia A" We want to thank you for sharing your beautiful comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to read all of your kind comments about our location, beautiful Room, Sleep Quality. It will be a pleasure to have you back if your travel needs brings you back to Venezuela so you can keep on enjoying... More 

Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

i'm visiting this hotel since few years when i'm on business trip in Caracas, but i'm thinking seriously about another palce to stay ! water boiler is in the room but no cafe or tea bag ! not any single bottle of water available in the room ! cleaness is not at Intercontinental level ! etc..........

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear "Christian G" Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for the negative issues you experienced. All your comments were shared with the responsible head of each Department in order to identify deficiencies and improve our service. At Root, we take pride in ensuring our guests satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

It is a shame that charge fees of 5-star hotel when not comply with the standards or even 3, the elevators were damaged 2 times in 4 days, service elevators does not work, broken mini bar, not water and a long list of shortcomings. It is unbelievable that the Intercontinental group allow this type of things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Estimado "Nino C" First of all thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for the negative issues you experienced during your last stay. All your comments were shared with the responsible head of each Department in order to identify deficiencies and improve our service. Once again, please accept our apologies; I hope you give us another... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

No towels at the room, no cofee no water. The restaurant are good but waiters forget what you asked for. The toilet was loose and I almost fall. The executive lounge kept closed during all my stay. The response from the hotel management was not satisfactory at all. I personally do not think that the hotel stands for the Intercontinental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTamanaco, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear "Roberto B", Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience at our hotel. You opinion is very important for us to continue to improve our product and service. We are sorry to hear about the several inconveniences during your stay. The experiences that you have described are certainly not characteristic of high standards of service we are... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel is in a really safe location and although it's supposed to be a five start hotel, it's more of a three (you're basically paying for security). Where do I begin. The lobby is very nice and and the pool was my favorite part. All of the employees were attentive. The food and drinks at the pool bar are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear " LauraLaura82" Thank you very much for letting us knows your thoughts regarding your stay. We are very disappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations and we want to apologize for the inconveniences you described. Rest assured that your additional comments have been forwarded to the hotel Front Office Manager, and the details of this experience will remain... More 

Toledo, Spain
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
91 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Let me explain why I believe this is the worst Hotel (please check otherTrip advisor and you will see that I´m not the only one) 1.- I might understand that Venezuela (due to the political and economical situation is having difficulties) but what cannot be understood is the lack of service sense at that hotel. I write two emails asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. "Jos8Toledo" Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review. Your experience and feedback really does mean a lot to us. I really appreciate you have taken part of your time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services. We are sorry to hear about the several... More 

Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I appreciated this elegant hotel in a complex town where everything is possible. It really is an asset inCaracas. Excellent rooms, staff, comfort, security. A very nice hotel indeed. If you are planninf a visit to Caracas this is the place you should stop by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this review

Dear "Raul S" Thank you for share your experience and give us a good review. We are glad to know you had a great time here in Tamanaco. It is always a pleasure knowing that our guests enjoy their stay. Best Regards, Gerente de Guest Realtions/Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question