We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beqa Lagoon Resort

4.0 of 5 Box 112, Deuba, Beqa Island, Fiji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    52
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
21
96
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Title says it all! I can't find any fault to mention about beqa lagoon resort, they gave us a royal treatment through out our stay. The best part was the way we were welcomed by a team of musicians and singers, singing a melodious song just for us and greeted with a lovely garland! Very friendly staff and they do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Deepikakeni and family, Thank you very much for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. Your feedback is inspirational to my team and I as we continue to work very hard on improving our guest experience. We do hope that we can welcome you all back sometime very... More

Mansfield, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh my...where do I begin! From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you will NEVER find another resort that is so welcoming and friendly!!! If you fly into Nadi Airport, you will be met by someone to take you to meet the boat to take you to Beqa Island. Be ready for a 2 hour car/van ride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Sandra1, Thank you so much for sharing with our readers the wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I are very proud to have hosted you and that we have exceeded your expectations on every level. I will pass on your kind comments to my team and of course make... More

Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend the Spa treatments. I had three, all with Filo, a fabulous masseuse. She knows where the pressure points are and breaks up all the "knots" in the body. You are "mush" when she is finished! Filo has trained the masseuses working at the spa so they should also be extremely good. We are traveling Fiji in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Sandra H, Thank you very much for sharing with our readers the excellent comments relating to your experience with Filo and our Resort Lali Spa. We are extremely proud of spa team who have been trained to a very high standard by Filo as you have commented on. We do hope that you enjoy the rest of your time... More

brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is very rare to find a resort that all you can write is positives there are no negatives. Everyone from the manager Graeme to the gardener that greets you with a friendly "bulla" strives to make your stay enjoyable. In a very competitive resort market in fiji, Beqa Lagoon resort leaves no stone unturned. It is realy a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Beagle12, Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I are humbled by your warm and generous feedback. we do hope that we can welcome you all back to Beqa Lagoon sometime very soon. Kind Regards your Beqa Lagoon Resort team. More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

My fiancé and I are so happy we took this trip. We signed up for it as a dive trip through our local dive shop in New York, so we didn't know a lot about it in advance. Now that we've been we can't wait to go back. We stayed at Beqa for one week, in a beachfront bure, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Andrea D, Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with our readers. My team and I are delighted you and your fiancée had a truly memorable experience with us and we do look forward to welcoming you both back to Beqa Lagoon Resprt sometime very soon. Kind Regards Graeme and the Beqa Lagoon Resort Team More

windsor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The diving here is poorly executed and not as advertised. The boats are very slow, it took six hours to do a two tank dive and frequently returned after lunch (included) had been served. In our case we had a group of 50 so there were only a few other guests (4) that were not on the dive boats and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Coralhe, Thank you for providing feedback relating to your stay at Beqa Lagoon Resort in October 2013. As this was just under 12 months ago it is difficult to comment objectively on the feedback you have posted. All I can relay to you and our readers is that we have received excellent feedback on all the areas your have... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This will be one of our most memorable vacations yet. It happened to be the coldest week on record but the cold only dampened one day of diving for us (but the boat still went out for the hard-core). The Dive Team was awesome. Saved me from injury at least twice. The Fijians on the island are a little shy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Agrave2, Thank you for sharing with our readers feedback from your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. You were correct and saying we had a very unseasonable cool spell during your stay which ended up being the coolest recorded temperatures on record. We have now entered into much warmer weather patterns which is great for everyone. I... More

texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We just returned from Fiji were we celebrated our 30th anniversary. We stayed here our 2nd week and loved it. Yes the facilities are a bit dated but they are starting a 24month complete updated and we can't wait to go back. The food is good and if you want more all you have to do is ask for it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Teresa_watergirl, Thank you for sharing with our readers your kind and caring comment relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I were delighted to have welcomed you to our special piece of paradise and do hope that we can welcome you 'home" again sometime very soon. Kind Regards Graeme and the Beqa... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was my first scuba diving experience and I cannot praise them enough. The guys take are of everything, we have our own equipment but checked it in at the beginning of the stay. The dive masters are awesome. All of our gear was transported to and form the boat each day, dunked and all that stuff, they kept our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Gina A, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My dive team feel extremely humbled by your feedback and when discussed with them, I felt the pride of my dive team lift. All of our team very work hard every day to ensure that our customers feel special... More

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were only there 3 days to do the shark dives. We were previously 10 days at Garden Island Resort. The reef in front of the resort has seen some damage and it makes the Rainbow Reef look all that much better. The shark dives were one of a kind. Even a jaded diver would be impressed with the number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Darrell L, Thank you very much for sharing with our readers your exceptional comments relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I feel privileged to have hosted you and would look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again sometime very soon. Vinaka Your Beqa Lagoon Family More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beqa Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beqa Lagoon Resort

Address: Box 112, Deuba, Beqa Island, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Beqa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beqa Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beqa Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beqa Lagoon Hotel Beqa Island
Beqa Island Lagoon Hotel

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (458)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay