We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beqa Lagoon Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Box 112, Deuba, Beqa Island, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Beqa Lagoon Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    176
    71
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
32
118
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Chichester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our trip overlapped, I believe, with the previous reviewer's stay, and I do support some of the observations. However, we ARE divers, which led to a different experience. I always seek out small, dive-centric resorts, and research the travel (and transfer) situation thoroughly to reduce surprises. I embraced the ride from Nadi as an opportunity to see a country I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beqa Lagoon Resort, Fiji My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at Beqa (pronounced Benga). The trip from the airport entails a 2 ½ hour van drive to a boat dock and another 1 hour boat ride to the beach at the resort (including a transfer to a smaller boat) from which one wades to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Been back twice now to dive this amazing location and both times got to see the famous Tiger SHarks. Well worth the visit with one of the highlights of this resort being it's staff, Lovely local Fiji people with a heart for serving and a gift of making you smile. The rooms are great ( try and get the Beachfront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Azzman67! Thank you for your kind review :-) Our "Beqa Sharks" Shark Dive at Cathedral is really one of a kind ;-) - we had three tiger sharks last Friday along with the usual other bull, lemon and nurse sharks. We hope you'll come to visit again soon - warm regards from all Beqa staff! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just left Beqa Lagoon Resort with heavy hearts, because we were made to feel like family with the resort staff and dive team. If you are looking for a five star silver service resort with a highly sanitised version of Fiji, then this probably isn't the place for you. The open air restaurant gets mozzies, you have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Amanda, Thank you very much for sharing your Beqa Lagoon experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you liked being with us and especially enjoyed our guest service. We are currently working on an upgrade of all our bures and will take care of the only “spoiler” you found, the shower :-) - we are looking forward to... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I visited Beqa Lagoon Resort February-March 2015. The accommodations, staff and food was excellent. Diving was good. Follow up service awful! On their website they advertise the PADI Shark Conservation Specialty Course. We chose to do this, completed the course, paid extra for the class and completed the dives. The paperwork was never submitted to PADI and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate that you found accommodations, staff and food excellent and diving good. I understand your frustration with our PADI awareness specialty - I understand that you have made the course with one of our former instructors and that you were happy with the quality of the course. The class was completed with a PADI... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been agonizing over just how to rate this resort. The staff and grounds are wonderful and the food was amazing (as long as you are there on time for the meal). If I was to rate just the resort I would have given it a Very Good rating. That said, getting to Beqa (pronounced Benga) is quite an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Marcia, First of all Vinaka for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We are very happy that you liked our resort and guest service. Being on an island can be very challenging - we produce electricity, water, etc. all by ourselves - in some of our Bures we experience low water pressure and our solar water... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't even cry when I leave my family but I was pretty choked up leaving Bega Island and the people. The local villages will touch you, the hotel staff and dive masters will take care of you and after a few seriously wonderful dives, its over with and you will want to stay. My kid did not play video... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Colin, Thank you for your review :-) I guess you were our guest with Kids Sea Camp - let me tell you that you were not the only ones crying! Most our staff was crying and really sad after all the kids and of course parents had left :-( - we all look very much forward to next year’s... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying the people on the Beqa Island and the staff of the Beqa Lagoon Resort are some of the most beautiful, happy and amazing people I have had the pleasure of meeting. You are welcomed to the island by singing and smiling faces, a cold towel and cold drink before you are escorted to wonderful accommodations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jennifer, Vinaka Vakalevu for your great review - we all appreciate it! I could not agree more - the people of Beqa are very special and we are very lucky to have such amazing people working with us! Warm regards, Dieter & Beqa Team More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I've never met such beautiful people where nothing is ever too much trouble. I started off on the wrong foot and booked my flights a different time to my accommodation. (Doh..) Beqa made the taxi and boat transfer changes to accommodate us a day later than I'd originally planned and even gave us a refund for the night we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Start with a beautiful location with an amazing staff to support diving and you have have Beqa Lagoon Resort, almost. Add in a bit of winter squalls, a facility in the process of recovering from neglected maintenance, and not-ready-for prime time dive boats and you have the resort. I would go back to dive at any time but the winter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

613 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (557)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (267)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
9.3 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
9.2 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Pearl South Pacific
The Pearl South Pacific
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lalati Resort & Spa
Lalati Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Beqa Island
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay