We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Beqa Island hotels

Beqa Lagoon Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Box 112, Deuba, Beqa Island, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beqa Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
85%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beqa Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Andrea D New York City, New York
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    51
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
19
95
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I are so happy we took this trip. We signed up for it as a dive trip through our local dive shop in New York, so we didn't know a lot about it in advance. Now that we've been we can't wait to go back. We stayed at Beqa for one week, in a beachfront bure, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Andrea D, Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with our readers. My team and I are delighted you and your fiancée had a truly memorable experience with us and we do look forward to welcoming you both back to Beqa Lagoon Resprt sometime very soon. Kind Regards Graeme and the Beqa Lagoon Resort Team More

windsor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The diving here is poorly executed and not as advertised. The boats are very slow, it took six hours to do a two tank dive and frequently returned after lunch (included) had been served. In our case we had a group of 50 so there were only a few other guests (4) that were not on the dive boats and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Coralhe, Thank you for providing feedback relating to your stay at Beqa Lagoon Resort in October 2013. As this was just under 12 months ago it is difficult to comment objectively on the feedback you have posted. All I can relay to you and our readers is that we have received excellent feedback on all the areas your have... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will be one of our most memorable vacations yet. It happened to be the coldest week on record but the cold only dampened one day of diving for us (but the boat still went out for the hard-core). The Dive Team was awesome. Saved me from injury at least twice. The Fijians on the island are a little shy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Agrave2, Thank you for sharing with our readers feedback from your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. You were correct and saying we had a very unseasonable cool spell during your stay which ended up being the coolest recorded temperatures on record. We have now entered into much warmer weather patterns which is great for everyone. I... More

texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from Fiji were we celebrated our 30th anniversary. We stayed here our 2nd week and loved it. Yes the facilities are a bit dated but they are starting a 24month complete updated and we can't wait to go back. The food is good and if you want more all you have to do is ask for it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Teresa_watergirl, Thank you for sharing with our readers your kind and caring comment relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I were delighted to have welcomed you to our special piece of paradise and do hope that we can welcome you 'home" again sometime very soon. Kind Regards Graeme and the Beqa... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first scuba diving experience and I cannot praise them enough. The guys take are of everything, we have our own equipment but checked it in at the beginning of the stay. The dive masters are awesome. All of our gear was transported to and form the boat each day, dunked and all that stuff, they kept our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Gina A, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My dive team feel extremely humbled by your feedback and when discussed with them, I felt the pride of my dive team lift. All of our team very work hard every day to ensure that our customers feel special... More

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were only there 3 days to do the shark dives. We were previously 10 days at Garden Island Resort. The reef in front of the resort has seen some damage and it makes the Rainbow Reef look all that much better. The shark dives were one of a kind. Even a jaded diver would be impressed with the number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Darrell L, Thank you very much for sharing with our readers your exceptional comments relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I feel privileged to have hosted you and would look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again sometime very soon. Vinaka Your Beqa Lagoon Family More

Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at BLR and had a fantastic week. We traveled to Fiji with a group from our local diveshop. The staff, dive team, and management. The resort needs some upgrades, but all of the basics are covered. It's a great location! The trip to the resort was stress free. The bus/van was new and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GraemeBack, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jacy85, Thank you for haring with sharing with our readers detailed feedback on your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I feel extremely humbled and proud that we have made your holiday with us a very special experience and while we continue to work on our improvement programme your feedback is signalling that we... More

Libreville, Gabon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Beqa Lagoon Resort is an absolutely wonderful location to stay for as long as you can! I had an amazing time here, the entire staff is very helpful and friendly and they work very closely with the local communities. The dive operation was great, the only improvement i could recommend is a bit more attention to personal gear, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula JeffB, Thank you for sharing with our readers the excellent comments relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I are extremely proud that we have been able to exceed all of your expectations and can I say we had a lot of fun doing this each and every day. We do hope... More

Detroit
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This trip was definitely one of the best trips I have ever taken. Truly an adventure getting to the island itself, but once there you never want to leave. The bure overlooking the ocean was just absolutely gorgeous! The flowers that were in bloom, the flying bats, the chattering of the birds the playful mongoose scurrying on the grounds. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Pmccann33, Thank you for sharing with our readers the comments relating to your recent stay with us at Beqa Lagoon Resort. My team and I are very proud that we have exceeded your expectation in every way during your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Beqa Lagoon sometime very soon. Kind Regards Graeme... More

Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The diving was great and the coral was wonderful. Fish and shark dive were worth the trip. The workers were friendly and helpful. The dinning room staff learned our name and Bure number and were outstanding. Net was a great dive leader and showed us many cool things. The rooms were clean and the food was good. Only reason didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula AZ Divers, Thank you for sharing with our readers the positive comments as well as the areas of your stay that we can work on to ensure that our guest experience continues to improve. My team and I are delighted that the high level of guest service you experienced has left a very strong impression with you. As for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beqa Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beqa Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beqa Lagoon Resort

Address: Box 112, Deuba, Beqa Island, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Beqa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beqa Lagoon Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Beqa Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beqa Lagoon Hotel Beqa Island
Beqa Island Lagoon Hotel

513 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (449)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Beqa Island with
any amenities