We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lalati Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
P.O. Box 461, Beqa Island, Fiji
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lalati Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lalati Resort & Spa
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    31
    20
    19
    9
See reviews for
19
200
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lalati Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Just got back after a week at Lalati Resort in Beqa Island off the south coast of Fiji. Having been to a slew of remote (and expensive) eco-resorts, there is no more stunning spot than this one. Motoring over from Fiji, it looks like you're arriving at Jurassic Park, minus the dinosaurs and bad actors. If you're a diver, you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BULA and Vinaka and so happy you enjoyed your getaway at Lalati Resort & Spa. Let us know when you want to return - we're sure you'll adore the cuisine that our new International chef has "cooked up" for you. As we always strive to constantly improve, you'll love our new look (and taste)! More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

If have seen some of my other reviews they are generally positive, however this resort certainly deserved no more than 2 stars and I found what was offered to be quite different to the good looking website. A brief summary of positives and negatives is below with more detail after if you want to read more. After this week we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BULA and VINAKA for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us. While we are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations, there are a few points I'd like to make regarding your comments. As far as your diving, and your sole purpose in traveling to visit us was doing the shark dive, it would have been... More 

Merewether
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Went to Lalati for our annual dive trip. Found the diving really good. The dive instructor Krista made the holiday a treat. Took care of everything. Went out of her way to accomodate us. Christa was proffesional, safe, fun and good company. The food at the resort was like good home cooked food and the staff friendly and well trained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments - and taking the time to share your thoughts with Trip Advisor readers. So happy you appreciated the amazing underwater world we are so blessed to be able to visit! And happy that Krista handled your dive experience well. We'd love to have you return to Lalati Resort for your next diving holiday! More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Apart from Mary, Sela, Goji and Christa, the staff at Lalati were the rudest and/or most apathetic that I have encountered and tipping generously in the hope that their attitude might change doesn't work. They just didn't seem to want to be there and we really felt awkward asking for anything. We went for the swimming and snorkelling but instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula and Vinaka for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts and feelings. We take each review to heart, and while we always say that we are not a luxury resort, nor a Sheraton, we were shocked when you wrote to us previously about your concerns. Please do note that we took immediate action - we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The fact that the resort is situated next to an amazing village (Lalati Village) is great. I made friends with the locals of whom I'll never forget. The staff made my stay incredible, Kali and Jovesa became my best mates and I'm still in contact with them. Because of the staff, I will be coming back with my best mate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BULA Harrison and VINAKA for your lovely comments. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that it was all you hoped it would be and more! And we are all pleased that you appreciated he warmth and huge hearts that our Fijian staff give to each and every guest. We will love to welcome you back as returning... More 

Fairfax County, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay at Lalati Resort this past October. Other than researching the resort on TripAdvisor and checking out the Lalati website, we had little idea of what we were getting into before we arrived. I'm happy to say that our four night stay exceeded our lofty expectations. As active vacationers we enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your getaway with us. Lalati Resort & Spa is blessed to be situated in such a pristine location, and we are thankful you enjoyed this pure bliss of rainforest, gorgeous bay and crystal clear, warm waters. It is true that we are not a 5 star, luxury resort, but a beautiful, deluxe 4 star... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We have been travelling to Fiji for 30 years as a family & Lalati Resort & Spa is one of our new favourite properties! I've noticed some poor reviews on Trip Advisor & it seems that these guests were looking for a 'Sheraton' style experience. You won't get even a glimpse of that at Lalati. Lalati is the real deal!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Wow - it's wonderful that you experienced all sides of Lalati Resort - from the hillsides, to the bay to the underwater world. This is the best way to holiday with us - to take advantage of all that we have to offer. Our staff always is waiting to share the wonders we are blessed to be able to experience... More 

Cameron Park, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This is an island with 4 small villages, no cars, and no roads. We arrived on the same day that another small group of guests left apparently disappointed that the Lalati did not meet their requirements for a "luxury" resort. We came here because we wanted to see the natural beauty of Fiji, hopefully find an appreciation for traditional Fijian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Purchased from Luxury Escapes $3000 for 7 nights. Disgusting. Old mouldy pool, decking broken total renovation needed.left early, one couple arrived then left. People were sick. Worst experience ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I would like to start off by saying we had a lovely relaxing holiday and enjoyed our time on the island. The staff were friendly, our room was lovely our bed very comfortable. I liked that that we were quite a walk away from everyone else. A real chill out time. We had the the water front honeymoon villa. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 49
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

550 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (531)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question