We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lalati Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
P.O. Box 461, Beqa Island, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lalati Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited Lalati as part of a month-long dive trip to Fiji. What an excellent experience. From the moment we got to the boat dock we were treated with a friendly smile. Matt, the new general manager, has done an excellent job as the manager for the last several months. We were a bit worried about some of the reviews prior... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at Lalati Resort and had a great time. We wanted to spend most days diving and we were very lucky to have fantastic weather and perfect conditions to see the most beautiful coral reef. There were only a few divers so it was a very relaxing experience. The dive team, Lars and Krista, were amazing; professional,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marie W
North Andover, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't believe the reviews I just read before writing mine. This place was a wonderful eco resort. Hopefully the marketing people will get their story straight at some point. To those folks that felt the low tide impinged on their ability to swim....go jump off the dock...literally...don't you see the water right off of it? Did you actually feel... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank SuzanneN
Yanchep, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow - what a holiday!!! We've just returned from 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year at the Lalati Resort on Beqa Island and had an absolute ball. We read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor before we left and were somewhat worried - what a waste of time that was!!! Our time at Lalati was fantastic. Yes, the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ali60356035
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

What a shame. This is NOT 5 or 4 star, is 3 at best. Advertisement & $ creates expectation for luxury standard....it is not. If your expectations are for 3 star low key and relaxed then this resort is ok as long as you understand there are limited facilities and you are happy with the price. Just don't believe the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank bzlivefish
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So sorry we did not meet your expectations! I must make a stand, however, on your indication that we claim we are a "luxury standard." Unfortunately, a marketing move we made seems to have been a poor choice. Most of the disappointing reviews are a result of us partnering with a company in Australia with the name "luxury" in their... More 

Cherokee, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

This resort is beautiful, relaxing and full of entertaining things to do that involve the local villagers. I drank kava, danced, snorkeled and fished with the local villagers. I even witnessed a fire walking ceremony. The food was amazing and the staff was friendly and efficient. This is not a big resort but the cottages are beautiful with breathtaking scenery.

Helpful?
3 Thank Joy B
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely remarks. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of the many adventure and cultural experiences that Lalati Resort & Spa has to offer. As well as interacting with our beautiful, warm and welcoming staff. It is so important to do a bit of research to be sure that you... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Our villa was OK, and quite well situated, however the sheets were not changed once in the 7 days we were there. The only drinkable water in the villa was in the small mini bar and very expensive. (Should have believed the guy at the coffee stop when he as side us to buy water before going to the island).... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with your trip to the resort. Again, we do not ever promote ourselves as a 5 star luxury resort, and again, this is the result of a special that was released by an agency that perhaps did not promote us properly. To correct some misconceptions. The water in the rooms is sediment filtered,... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

1- Honeymoon beach front valla was duscusting, dark, dirty, dusty, & out dated. Desperately requiring an upgrade in decor. The owners should be ashamed of themselves for marketing this place as a luxury resort as its more like a luxury local village. 2. Food was sparing & it was like being on an episode of survivor, with small portions &... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Saad_Malik
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So sorry your stay with us was not to your liking. I do believe it is unfair to characterize the resort as "filthy." Perhaps you were never awake early enough to see the staff, at 7 a.m. mopping the floors of the main building. Ever single morning. Or the housekeeping staff who swept and mopped your floor every day you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Ok – I’ve been holding off writing this because I lodged a complaint with My Fiji and with Lalati Management waiting to hear back and heard back once with a lot of defensive answers to the situations and circumstances which we experienced in the resort – basically insinuating we are making this whole story up. So I’m sorry fellow travellers... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Bella V V
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Advertised as a luxury island retreat. It was more like a scout camp - nothing luxurious about it. I knew we were in trouble when the welcoming foot spa meant your foot being dunked in the same bowl of cold water as the previous person. No choice of meals - we had pizza (frozen base) for one meal, lasagne for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jenny374
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct - we are NOT a luxury resort. These reviews claiming we advertised ourselves as luxury all originate out of Australia and are the result of one company who mainly deals with luxury retreats. Because all other hotels/resorts on the website are indeed 5 star luxury resorts, guests who purchased the vouchers assumed that we were also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (591)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (123)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (248)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
0.6 mi away
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
#2 of 4 in Beqa Island
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
8.9 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
23.1 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay