We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort

790 Mosley St., Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2H5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

very clean apartment style rooms. Full kitchen was stocked with everything you need. Great prices for what you get. Would be great in the summer being that close to the beach. Very friendly staff and close to restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The rooms are very clean, very well maintained and at a very, very reasonable price. The staff was very friendly and made us feel right at home. The rooms look just like the pictures. You will not be disappointed. Room #4 is very spacious. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because it was winter and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay at Oasis by the Bay during this early winter we are having! Many thanks for your kind review and please come back when you can also enjoy the grounds we offer with outdoor fire pit area, although this is in use often during the winter months as well - just ask at the front... More 

Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We were visiting family in Barrie and chose this accommodation over much higher priced hotels in Barrie. The Oasis is clean,quiet, well maintained and the beds are comfortable. The flat screen TV had access to numerous channels. It's about 2 blocks from the beach but being November we only did a walk along the beach. We didn't doing any cooking... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, Marketing at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Oasis by the Bay and for your review. We love to receive this great feedback and happy to hear the room suited your needs. The beach access is great, especially in the summer, but so glad you were able to enjoy a stroll along it at this time of year. We hope to see... More 

St. John's
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We - two couples - rented a two-bedroom unit, presumably paying for the extra bedroom, then were charged an extra $20 a day for the third and fourth people. Presumably the room price included washing linen from two beds. We washed our own dishes. Why the surcharge which pushed what had seemed like a reasonably priced hotel into the $100+... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, Marketing Coordinator at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback. We have priced our two bedrooms the same as our one bedroom units so that is why we charge for the extra per night per person (instead of charging more in general for the two bedroom). We apologize that this was not made clear to... More 

Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Weather not great raining Saturday better on Sunday. The hotel was great- large rooms- very clean- massive bathroom-nice little kitchen area all that I would say was missing is a kettle. Cutlery was all there- plates- cups just about everything you need for a couple of nights but remember to bring milk sugar coffee tea things like that or you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara B, Marketing at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Happy Fall! Oasis by the Bay Team More 

Barrie Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

A group of five of us just had a three day stay ay Oasis, August 21,22 and 23rd and can't say enough about the service and enjoyable excursions we signed up for. Our first day, we joined the Safari Zoo Excursion with our guides Cory and Melissa. They both were knowledgable about all zoo animals and provided food approved by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, Marketing at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on the excursions and the added little things our staff do to make the day fun for all. Thank you for your support of these trips and for your stay at the motel! We look forward to next year with you! Oasis by the Bay Vacation Resort Team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Clean comfortable rooms. Knowledgeable staff (Thank You Mellissa and Cory...Cody??? Not sure sorry Melissa was cuter) Warm welcoming upon arrival and constantly ensuring their guests were having a great memorial stay. River right across street and fishing access within walking distance makes this place very desirable. The rooms accessibility features are great... wide doors, low tubs, rails, commode chairs, shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, Marketing at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

It was wonderful to read your comments thank you! We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of the motel and the accessible features of the rooms! We look forward to your stay again soon. Oasis by the Bay Team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were a group of 8 getting together for a week. Half of us are wheelchair users so accessibility was paramount. Oasis was great! Friendly staff, accessible rooms (with ceiling lifts in bedrooms and bathrooms), kitchen stocked with necessities Accessible excursions, fire fit and BBQs. Highly, highly recommended! We are already talking of returning next summer :))

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, Marketing at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that your group of 8 had a great stay at Oasis by the Bay. It is nice to know that you found the lift systems and other accessible features useful. Glad you tried out the excursions as they are a fun way to see the area! See you again soon. Oasis by the Bay Team More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is an exceptional hotel to stay at in Wasaga Beach. The rooms are very clean , we stayed in a 2 bedroom with the kitchen, which had everything we needed to prepare meal in it. Very close to beach 3 which is beautiful, and the staff are very friendly and go above and beyond for their clients. The gas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My family and I booked 2 nights ( Aug 1 to Aug 3..... At first we arrived thinking our room would be room 11 as we were told.... But as it turned out they doubled booked with someone else so we only had it one night and had to move the next day to another day....Corey was super nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara B, Marketing at Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize for the overbooking as moving our guests is not common practice for our motel. We really appreciate your flexibility in accommodating this for us and hope it did not cause too much inconvenience for you and your family. Thank you for your feedback on the TV; we have mounted them on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question