We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wasaga River Resort Inc

36 River Ave Cres, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Wasaga River Resort Inc
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this in hope that you will read it and avoid going through what I went through after I stayed at this resort. I stayed at one of these villas last August with 7 of my friends. My first impressions were great. The cottage was a good size, pretty modern, good location and a great view. Nick, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Wasaga River Resort, is my first choice when I think of my spring and fall vacations. This October will be our third year, and I'm already looking forward to going. It is so relaxing, sitting on the deck watching the river and all the activities on the river. I also, enjoy the walk to the beach, which is just around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This resort felt like a penitentiary under constant surveillance. 8 (girls) we couldn't even sit outside by the fire-pit without 2 guards around us at all times wanting useless conversations. After-all this was a vacation not probation. We kept the place tidy and put all the garbage in a pile for the cleaning lady to collect. Nick the owner (revoked)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nicolo_10, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

From: Alster1984 To: wasaga river resort Subject: Villa 32 Aug 22-24 Follow-up Date: Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:16:04 -0400 Hi Nick, Thank you for all your efforts in helping me to make this past weekend the success that it was. Everyone had a great time and I will definitely be passing along the word to other family and friends about... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

If you are over 60 years old, dont make any noise, and dont eat or sleep or make a mess, this is perfect. This place is very poorly run by an angry couple who clearly dont know how to gain reoccurring customers, fine by me. One thing on the floor will set this couple on fire and have them keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nicolo_10, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

Wasaga River Resort Inc. We are a proud member of the Chamber of Commerce and have been for 15 years & Nominated 2001, 2005, 2011 * best year-round accommodations! We encourage all future Wasaga River Resort guests to touch base with the Chamber in regards to our outstanding membership and reputation ? proudly providing really nice large waterfront 6 bdrm... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Me and 14 other friends came here for our after-prom party weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely a lot better than what it looks like in the pictures. Amazing location, 2 minute walk from the main beach. More than enough space for everyone. A bit pricey but you are definitely getting what you paid for. Nick and Liz are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

15 of us stayed here for a bachelor party on August 17th. Kevin the owner new we were having a bachelor party. While one patio chair did get broken, he felt it was his right to then keep our $600 deposit, not cool. Additionally, his wife thought it was OK to come by 3 times in the course of 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Elizabeth R, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

Nothing like trashing the place, Adam ? This group demolished our Villa and outdoor lighting. We recommended for this group not to come back, We do not accommodate to individuals or groups like this. Police were called.. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in Wasaga River Resort for weekend in April for a bachelor party. We were impressed when we saw the place and left that it looked better in actuality than the photos. The owner, Nick, was very helpful and made sure we got everything. The villa had everything we needed. We will definately return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked this on sort of off season ( Sept 14 - 17th ).. Overall the area was a little quiet however we had a large group of 25 ppl for the two cottages ( 32 & 36 ). We were by no means quiet but were very respectful of the place. This was a weekend bachelor party and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgetown, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I agree with previous review, I was really nervous after reading the negative reviews and was very pleased when we arrived at the five bedroom house to find that it was very clean and very spacious. Definately not luxurious but suited our party of 8 mature adults. Top deck has a great view of the river and nice little firepit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toronto
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This cottage exceeded our expectations! It had tons of room, two great patios and was a 2 minute walk from beach 1. I am confused about the other reviewers because we socialized with our neighbours without a problem. The cottage looks identical to it's pictures; what you see is what you get. To top it off, Nick and Liz, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question