We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Wasaga Beach accommodations

Wasaga River Resort Inc

Save Saved
You added Wasaga River Resort Inc to your Saves list
36 River Ave Cres, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From $39.50 CAD!
Wasaga River Resort Inc
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Wasaga River Resort, is my first choice when I think of my spring and fall vacations. This October will be our third year, and I'm already looking forward to going. It is so relaxing, sitting on the deck watching the river and all the activities on the river. I also, enjoy the walk to the beach, which is just around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

This resort felt like a penitentiary under constant surveillance. 8 (girls) we couldn't even sit outside by the fire-pit without 2 guards around us at all times wanting useless conversations. After-all this was a vacation not probation. We kept the place tidy and put all the garbage in a pile for the cleaning lady to collect. Nick the owner (revoked)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolo_10, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

From: Alster1984 To: wasaga river resort Subject: Villa 32 Aug 22-24 Follow-up Date: Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:16:04 -0400 Hi Nick, Thank you for all your efforts in helping me to make this past weekend the success that it was. Everyone had a great time and I will definitely be passing along the word to other family and friends about... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

If you are over 60 years old, dont make any noise, and dont eat or sleep or make a mess, this is perfect. This place is very poorly run by an angry couple who clearly dont know how to gain reoccurring customers, fine by me. One thing on the floor will set this couple on fire and have them keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nicolo_10, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

Wasaga River Resort Inc. We are a proud member of the Chamber of Commerce and have been for 15 years & Nominated 2001, 2005, 2011 * best year-round accommodations! We encourage all future Wasaga River Resort guests to touch base with the Chamber in regards to our outstanding membership and reputation ? proudly providing really nice large waterfront 6 bdrm... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Me and 14 other friends came here for our after-prom party weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely a lot better than what it looks like in the pictures. Amazing location, 2 minute walk from the main beach. More than enough space for everyone. A bit pricey but you are definitely getting what you paid for. Nick and Liz are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

15 of us stayed here for a bachelor party on August 17th. Kevin the owner new we were having a bachelor party. While one patio chair did get broken, he felt it was his right to then keep our $600 deposit, not cool. Additionally, his wife thought it was OK to come by 3 times in the course of 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Elizabeth R, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

Nothing like trashing the place, Adam ? This group demolished our Villa and outdoor lighting. We recommended for this group not to come back, We do not accommodate to individuals or groups like this. Police were called.. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Wasaga River Resort for weekend in April for a bachelor party. We were impressed when we saw the place and left that it looked better in actuality than the photos. The owner, Nick, was very helpful and made sure we got everything. The villa had everything we needed. We will definately return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked this on sort of off season ( Sept 14 - 17th ).. Overall the area was a little quiet however we had a large group of 25 ppl for the two cottages ( 32 & 36 ). We were by no means quiet but were very respectful of the place. This was a weekend bachelor party and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgetown, Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I agree with previous review, I was really nervous after reading the negative reviews and was very pleased when we arrived at the five bedroom house to find that it was very clean and very spacious. Definately not luxurious but suited our party of 8 mature adults. Top deck has a great view of the river and nice little firepit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toronto
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This cottage exceeded our expectations! It had tons of room, two great patios and was a 2 minute walk from beach 1. I am confused about the other reviewers because we socialized with our neighbours without a problem. The cottage looks identical to it's pictures; what you see is what you get. To top it off, Nick and Liz, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

14 ladies stayed at this resort last Fall. The pictures looked okay on the website but when we got there we found the furniture was ready for the garbage. It was so dirty we had to take sheets off the beds (the cleans ones we could find) to cover the furniture in order to sit on it. The rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wasaga River Resort Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasaga River Resort Inc

Address: 36 River Ave Cres, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Wasaga River Resort Inc Wasaga Beach, Ontario

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay