We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Wasaga Beach accommodations

Wasaga River Resort Inc

36 River Ave Cres, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From $39.50 CAD!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (7)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Wasaga River Resort Inc
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Me and 14 other friends came here for our after-prom party weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely a lot better than what it looks like in the pictures. Amazing location, 2 minute walk from the main beach. More than enough space for everyone. A bit pricey but you are definitely getting what you paid for. Nick and Liz are... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

15 of us stayed here for a bachelor party on August 17th. Kevin the owner new we were having a bachelor party. While one patio chair did get broken, he felt it was his right to then keep our $600 deposit, not cool. Additionally, his wife thought it was OK to come by 3 times in the course of 2... More

Elizabeth R, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

Nothing like trashing the place, Adam ? This group demolished our Villa and outdoor lighting. We recommended for this group not to come back, We do not accommodate to individuals or groups like this. Police were called.. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Wasaga River Resort for weekend in April for a bachelor party. We were impressed when we saw the place and left that it looked better in actuality than the photos. The owner, Nick, was very helpful and made sure we got everything. The villa had everything we needed. We will definately return again.

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked this on sort of off season ( Sept 14 - 17th ).. Overall the area was a little quiet however we had a large group of 25 ppl for the two cottages ( 32 & 36 ). We were by no means quiet but were very respectful of the place. This was a weekend bachelor party and at... More

Georgetown, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I agree with previous review, I was really nervous after reading the negative reviews and was very pleased when we arrived at the five bedroom house to find that it was very clean and very spacious. Definately not luxurious but suited our party of 8 mature adults. Top deck has a great view of the river and nice little firepit... More

toronto
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This cottage exceeded our expectations! It had tons of room, two great patios and was a 2 minute walk from beach 1. I am confused about the other reviewers because we socialized with our neighbours without a problem. The cottage looks identical to it's pictures; what you see is what you get. To top it off, Nick and Liz, the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

14 ladies stayed at this resort last Fall. The pictures looked okay on the website but when we got there we found the furniture was ready for the garbage. It was so dirty we had to take sheets off the beds (the cleans ones we could find) to cover the furniture in order to sit on it. The rest of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wasaga River Resort Inc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Additional Information about Wasaga River Resort Inc

Address: 36 River Ave Cres, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Also Known As:
Wasaga River Resort Inc Wasaga Beach, Ontario

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wasaga Beach with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer