We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharodon Sands Motel

119 Main Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Sharodon Sands Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 13 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Crystal S
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The new beds was a nice touch! Very clean place to stay, fully stocked, cozy for couples or a family and very nice staff . Highly recommend and it is walking distance to the main end , try out suzie Q's across the way and a game of mini putt at skull island, they even have bbq's for your use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Im so pissed off with this place. 258.00 a night the beds were hard as a rock. The foton was broken so we had to put the microwave under the frame to hold it up. Had to buy air mattress to put on the foton cause of the bars. Ive seen better bathrooms/showers at camp grounds . Not much kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Wasaga Beach hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

It was a regular hole in the wall place to crash. Prices were fair but they completely scammed us out of our deposit. Checked the room and said it was fine, that they would put through the transaction of a return and still 24 hours later, will not give a confirmation number for transaction and now will not return our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've stayed here tons of times for long weekends and even sometimes not. It's very Close to the beach and all the bars at night time. Also, close to a convenient store and tons of other stores as well as many restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful when you need anything. Usually you make friends with some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for your valued feedback. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family/friends stay at Sharodon Sands. To confirm your comment on our two types of accomodation (1 & 2 bedroom kitchenettes) we are pleased to offer a 3 bedroom cottage as of last summer in 2013. Please do not hesitate to let us... More 

London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a great stay. The motel is close to the beach area. Management is very helpful, always available and are really nice people. Their good internet helped to make our stay great!! We highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie, Thank you for your time and valued feedback, our dedicated staff are always available 24/7 to ensure your getaway on the beach is unforgettable. We hope to see you again for the summer of 2014! Thank you for your business and your loyalty is greatly appreciated from all of us at Sharodon Sands. More 

Collingwood, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I put a deposit down on a room here, they rented the room to someone else and refused to refund my deposit. Very unfriendly staff when I tried to call them about my deposit, hiding behind broken English to give me the run around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, For monthly winter rentals there is a high demand here in Wasaga Beach, especially with our establishment due to our efficiency units offered. Our policy in regards to deposits are non-refundable and we stress this point to all of our customers. Your deposit ensured your unit for the winter. We have turned away numerous potential customers due to... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at Sharodon Sands Motel!! Excellent customer service, very clean rooms and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Location was right on Beach 1, will definitely return here.. I highly recommend Sharodon Sands!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We strive to provide all of our customers with exceptional customer service, clean rooms and a memorable getaway here in Wasaga Beach. We are happy to know that you had a great stay at the Sharodon Sands and look forward to service you and your family/friends in the future. More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Have you ever been to a motel/motel that charges you for a "dirty towel."? We paid over a grand to enjoy our few nights there with a large group of friends, and the lady there wouldn't let us get our full deposit back because our towel was dirty and she couldn't wash it, unacceptable! Too bad that our great time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lam B, Owner at Sharodon Sands Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, It is our policy to charge $5.00 CAD for each unaccountable or damaged towel that cannot be reused. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities