We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Donato House Hotel

2.0 of 5 1080 Mosley Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2G1 , Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Donato House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Donato House Hotel
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
5
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very dirty my room smelt like dirty feet or shoes. the front deck girl was very rude. We were not told about the deposit that we had to put down for the room when we booked. the sheets on my bed were stained. the bathroom was dirty and the entire place was run down. I paid over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracebridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I just got away from work for a few days. Hotel room has 2 double beds & full bath on a second/separate level. Beds were fine & comfortable. No TV in the bedroom. Main level has a small kitchenette. Full-size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, two burner cook-top, toaster, kettle & kitchen ware/utensils. Patio door onto small balcony. Sitting room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed here at the end of august with my friends Definitely would not recommend Walls were paper thin Hotel is a dive that needed a ton of upgrades Breakfast room was terribly hot and cramped The pool area was dirty and other guests were wearing their shoes Rooms smelled like old feet/something rotten Ice machine was in some sketchy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We traded through Interval for a week at Wasaga Beach. The kitchen was almost non-existent--two burner stove, very small sink, no dishwasher (we had to put the dish drainer on the stove--no counter space.) We knew it would be second floor , but were not told that there would be yet another flight of stairs to get to the bedroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Considering the price of this "hotel" is over $200/night, I was very disappointed. Had we not been stranded while getting our vehicle fixed, I would not have stayed or paid the price. There are numerous little holes and chips in the walls, all of the doors stick due to the dampness, and it was dirty. The walls are very thin....so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donato_House, Manager at Donato House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent visit with the Donato House, we're sorry that you left feeling unsatisfied with your stay. It is our priority to ensure all guests have a relaxing comfortable stay. We have a number of varieties of rooms of various sizes and we have only a selected few rooms that we accommodate as "pet friendly". Given... More 

Delhi Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Paid over $300 for a loft jacuzzi sweet. This includes two clean bathrooms fully functional, an old tube box tv that needs to be smacked to work, a phone - but no jacks in the room, bed on the second level with alarm clock on the first,a door to hallway which was really hard to open and maid had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vineland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was very dirty the front deck girl was rude the sheets on my bed were stained I looked out on the balcony to the back of another building the bathroom was dirty the entire place was run down I paid over $200 per night was not worth it the rude front deck girl was too lazy to pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and unfortunately found a pair of dirty socks crinckled in balls at the end of the bed. Clearly the sheets were not changed which is a major concern. It is one of the more pricey motels on the beach so I was shocked to find this. The worst part of it all was when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was a little run down with lots of paint chips on the walls and corners however they insisted that I put down a $200.00 deposit for any damages I may have caused. There was no acceptance of the room or inspection of existing damages. I felt exposed that they could charge me for damages I did not cause... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For the security staff they have, cameras in the halls, make you wear wrist bands and place a large security deposit the stay was a disaster. So noisy we did not get a wink of sleep and security staff sat in the lobby talking and on their cell phone each time I had to complain. Only after threatening police intervention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Donato House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donato House Hotel

Address: 1080 Mosley Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2G1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Donato House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Donato House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donato House Hotel Wasaga Beach, Ontario

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay