We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Donato House Hotel

Hotel website
1080 Mosley Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2G1 , Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Donato House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Donato House Hotel
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Lovely room, hospitable staff and very accomodating. We went in the slow seaon and I can't wait to go back in the summer. Everything is very close by and they are also so close to the water, walking distance. Thanks guys! I will recomend you to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here with my Husband, the check in was very quick, the room was spacious and very clean. Room was fully stocked with Towels, and soap, coffee , tea, the room came with a mini fridge and a microwave . The young gentleman at the lobby was very helpful and polite . The hotel was pretty quiet . The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed in the studio and found it very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and I feel I got my money's worth. We're planning to come back to Wasaga Beach in the summer and will definitely reserve a room here again. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Pool was very dirty, rooms door was damaged and had to be pulled shut very hard to latch shut, cracks incthe walls and the walls are paper thin, no tv or internet at the point of our stay aswell. The morning breakfast was cereal, toast and bagels with coffee... Rooms smelled abit funky aswell, like musty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The hotel was very dirty my room smelt like dirty feet or shoes. the front deck girl was very rude. We were not told about the deposit that we had to put down for the room when we booked. the sheets on my bed were stained. the bathroom was dirty and the entire place was run down. I paid over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracebridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I just got away from work for a few days. Hotel room has 2 double beds & full bath on a second/separate level. Beds were fine & comfortable. No TV in the bedroom. Main level has a small kitchenette. Full-size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, two burner cook-top, toaster, kettle & kitchen ware/utensils. Patio door onto small balcony. Sitting room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed here at the end of august with my friends Definitely would not recommend Walls were paper thin Hotel is a dive that needed a ton of upgrades Breakfast room was terribly hot and cramped The pool area was dirty and other guests were wearing their shoes Rooms smelled like old feet/something rotten Ice machine was in some sketchy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We traded through Interval for a week at Wasaga Beach. The kitchen was almost non-existent--two burner stove, very small sink, no dishwasher (we had to put the dish drainer on the stove--no counter space.) We knew it would be second floor , but were not told that there would be yet another flight of stairs to get to the bedroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Considering the price of this "hotel" is over $200/night, I was very disappointed. Had we not been stranded while getting our vehicle fixed, I would not have stayed or paid the price. There are numerous little holes and chips in the walls, all of the doors stick due to the dampness, and it was dirty. The walls are very thin....so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donato_House, Manager at Donato House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent visit with the Donato House, we're sorry that you left feeling unsatisfied with your stay. It is our priority to ensure all guests have a relaxing comfortable stay. We have a number of varieties of rooms of various sizes and we have only a selected few rooms that we accommodate as "pet friendly". Given... More 

Delhi Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Paid over $300 for a loft jacuzzi sweet. This includes two clean bathrooms fully functional, an old tube box tv that needs to be smacked to work, a phone - but no jacks in the room, bed on the second level with alarm clock on the first,a door to hallway which was really hard to open and maid had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question