We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Inn

99 Main St., Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Hotel amenities
Edgewater Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014
Ammar K Mississauga, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    2
    22
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is sickening how little respect we have for one and other. Cockroaches.. No refund. We were told its a civil matter and that's that a hundred dollars later. The hotel or slumtel owners may seem nice till problems occur. Offered us a new room but we didnt want it as cockroaches in one room most likely mean all over.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This review is a complete fabrication from a group of young people that behaved badly while staying at our location and then were unhappy when we did not return their security deposit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

A group of almost 100 of us stayed at Edgewater cabins for our after prom the second week of June. They charged us $160 PER person, and on top a $50 security deposit that was garunteed back to certain cabins that were kept in good condition. We arrived and cabins were already broken, fire alarms went off every time someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This group of after prom celebrants caused extensive damage to our cottages and they have been unwilling to take responsibility for their actions. The damage they caused far exceeded the damage deposit that we took from them. We would highly recommend that you don't check into our place if you are not here to have a good time, enjoy all... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Staying with a group of 14 people, we in total paid an insane $900 a night to stay at the 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage that they provide by the beach. For the inflated price, we found the place in poor condition: windows and some furniture were broken, stove wasn't working properly, fire alarms regularly went off, barbecues were broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This review is biased and retaliatory in nature and certainly does not reflect the hundreds of satisfied customers that leave our premises, promising to return as soon as possible with comments like "best time ever". 1) We clearly state in our rules of occupancy, which each individual young person is required to sign on check in, that we do not... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My friends and I have been coming up here for 2 years we haven't had any problems. This year we ended up getting a much bigger place for a very reasonable price and it was totally worth it. The trip itself was slightly ruined by the weather but the cottage was still great on its own. It came stocked with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Me and my friends (18 of us in total) stayed here from July 10-13 and we were not at all impressed by the cottages or the service provided! Unfortunately, we misunderstood the checkout and check in times and got there 3 hours before check in. A lady from the cottage saw us with all our bags and told us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed at Edgewater with a group of friends so there were 10 of us in total. The place was really nice and can easily fit a large group of people with enough rooms and beds for everyone. The place was right by the beach so it was really convenient. The staff was very friendly and very reasonable with their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A group of 10 us stayed the night here and and it was awesome. The cottage had three bedrooms, a tv room and kitchen with all plates and utensils. The cottage is steps away from the beach and the cottage provided a BBQ with all utensils and gas tank. The staff is very clear with rules and regulations and 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were a group of 10 and we stayed at Edgewater by the Bay. The staff were friendly and very organized they explained the rules and regulations clearly. It was clean and spacious, perfect for large groups. Also, a patio with barbeques and benches was available to use. It was also very close to the beach (1 minute walk) which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great cottages, everything was super clean and it was very spacious, we fit 16 people in one cottage.. The lot was beautiful,, right by the river on beach 1 the beach itself was right across the street.There The employees are super friendly and nice.. And the price is reasonable Overall great weekend! Would definitely go back this summer and next

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I just stayed at the edge water by the bay this past weekend. I have to I was very impressed with the whole environment and the rooms. We were able to fit eight people in one cabin and there was no issues. The room comes with a fully equipped kitchen with utensils and two rooms and a futon which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Angels Wasaga Inn
Angels Wasaga Inn
#4 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#1 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#4 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 25 in Wasaga Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharodon Sands Motel
Sharodon Sands Motel
#11 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#3 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay