We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Steinbach

Certificate of Excellence
75 PTHighway 12 North | Box 669, Steinbach, Manitoba R0A2A0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Steinbach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    93
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
106
27
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Spruce Grove, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The best hotel in Steinbach area. Internet service was slow and intermittent. The elevator did not work and was told it would take days to weeks to fix. No one can have a better breakfast than here.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second time we have stayed and again it was a crummy stay. The hotel is so dingy. Carpet was ripped. Bathroom was stained. Upon check in I was told elevator was out of service. I had a room on the second floor. Lots of luggage and a baby. The girl didn't even offer to help with my bags. Are you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean , very nice staff good place !!would go back most definitely . Water slide is good for kids or adults that want to be kids ( we had place to ourselves so we did the slide lol hopefully stop here on our way home again . Rooms are spacious with a little sitting area and huge TV

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to others about it. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are passing through. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is clean and well priced for what you get. Staff are friendly and courteous. Free breakfast was okay...nothing to write home about. This property has an unusual practice of locking up at 11:00 and shutting down the elevator. Access is easy through the back door, but one of our party had a disability that was challenged by having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. It is for safety purposes that the front door gets locked after 11 pm. There is a door bell for guests to ring so front desk can let them in. However we do not turn off our elevators at night. Unfortunately our elevator broke down that night and... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to move rooms for humidity then was awake until 2AM with kids running from room to room slamming doors I called the front desk 3 times then gave up was to stay for 2 nights but checked our after one

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we had extremely hot and humid weather and your first room was right above the pool which added to the humidity in that room. We also had a bus with a baseball team show up that evening and so it took a little bit for everyone... More 

Winnipeg MB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love staying here before I visit friends in Steinbach. The room are cozy and the staff are all friendly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose us again next time you come to Steinbach. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel but was surprised that rate was higher than quoted on line, found out about "rate of the day" at check in

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to tell others about your stay. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel. Sometimes you can get a better deal online then we can offer in house. Unfortunately, because of how these deals are offered we cannot match those prices in house. We always recommend if you can get a... More 

Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms and hotel were clean, staff was polite and helpful, pool area was well maintained, free continental breakfast had lots of options. All in all, would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We are happy to hear you found our amenities accommodating. We hope to see you again next time you are in Steinbach for a visit. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinbach
2.1 mi away
Frantz Motor Inn
Frantz Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Steinbach
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
2.4 mi away
Calder House B&B
Calder House B&B
#1 of 1 in La Broquerie
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
22.5 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 66
#9 of 12 in Winnipeg
2.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay