We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishguard Bay Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Quay Road | Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BT, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Swansea
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second stay at The Fishguard Bay Hotel and it was even better than the first visit. The rooms were warm, clean and had seaviews overlooking the harbour, just great ! The meals were of a very high standard and our waitress Beryl was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with information of local history & attractions. We will definitely be visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from a Groupon weekend in Fishguard Bay Hotel . We upgraded to a sea view twin room , number 106. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean , and situated with a fabulous view over the bay . The position of the hotel gives the guests access to many breathtaking walks around the local area. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
liverpool uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed her for two nights for friends 50th had a ball hotel spotless beutiful rooms the hotel staff couldnt do enough for us . extremely friendly steeped in history and gorgeous location would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank liverpoolfee
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were having a little drive through Fishguard and wanted to pop into somewhere for a drink as the weather was terrible. We noticed the Fishguard Bay Hotel from the road so decided to drive up the hill to check it out. The car park was empty so we parked up and walked into the lobby where the receptionist was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MikeSO
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We genuinely appreciate that you have taken the opportunity to review our hotel. Can I firstly reassure all readers of TripAdvisor that an extraordinary number of reviews have commented that our staff, throughout all departments, are extremely friendly and attentive and we pride ourselves in having and maintaining an excellent level of customer service. We would however usually offer tea/coffee,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay great location.stayed here with friends recently for my 50th birthday.staff friendly,food excellent fantastic location.recommend visit St Davids.hotel grade2 listed plenty of history.enjoyed it.

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Thoroughly enjoyable. Food lovely. Room spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful and polite, nothing too much trouble. Would stay there again. Plenty to see in the surrounding areas. Recommend visit to St Davids. Historical place to stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Dot R
Neyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Avoid room 301 by all means as set in the 70,s dirty green carpet ,tassles on lampshades wallpaper and faded pictures which have not replaced in over 30 years . Dead flies stuck on the window panes the curtains were blowing from the sea breeze !! mouse hole in the wall . Seating and headboard holes in the fabric .Radiators... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer101152
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback following your recent stay with us. Firstly, it is with sincere regret that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have very much wished. I would however mention that had we have been made aware that you were unhappy with your accommodation during your 2 day stay we would have offered... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

hotel needs tlc rooms needs updating was disappointed very cold room not friendly staff at all,will not used again in the future😟.location is ok budget suits the place and near port.ome staff need more knowledge how to accomodate guests hope it will improved in the future.

Helpful?
Thank tototny@
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us feedback following your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have the comfortable and relaxing stay that we would have very much wished. The vast majority of bedrooms have been decorated in recent years and this is an ongoing process. Additional to this 10 bathrooms are due... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Booked a lunch on Friday which was served in the outer area of the bar. The food was OK but the decor is tired and worn out. Light bulbs that have not been replaced, tables that were chipped and cups and saucers that were so old the ceramic was wearing away. It was a bleak place for a bleak day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not have the dining experience that we would sincerely have wished. I would however wish to draw the attention of TripAdvisor viewers to the many positive comments that we received in regards to the charm and character of this traditional and historical building, and... More 

uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Fantastic staff, lovely food, spotlessly clean and friendly nothing to much trouble. warm clean room with crisp white bedding. faultless, Nice lounge where we sat and watched a film in the evening, weather was horrendous and did not feel like venturing out..

Helpful?
Thank rosie659
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind comments. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and relaxing Christmas Break with us, and it certainly seems that you were genuinely delighted with all aspects of your stay. We would be delighted if you make a return visit in the future, and with kinder weather I am sure you would enjoy exploring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Standard Twin, Rear View (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin, Sea View (49)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
0.8 mi away
The Seaview Hotel
The Seaview Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fishguard
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ivybridge Guest House
Ivybridge Guest House
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
14.6 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cardigan
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay