We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Fishguard hotels

Fishguard Bay Hotel

Quay Road | Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BT, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Fishguard
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fishguard
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    19
    13
    12
See reviews for
23
39
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just returned from the Fishguard Bay Hotel after spending 3 nights there. The main reason for going was to attend a Lions International Club Charter evening. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day. The view from the front rooms are lovely. Overlooking the sea and the mountains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a two night deal through Groupon including dinner on the first night for £99 for two people, Always a bit sceptical about these cheap deals - you get what you pay for. Well this stylish hotel in a beautiful setting overlooking Fishguard bay did not disappoint. We had a very large room, and the dinner on the first night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took our 8 month old daughter on our first family trip on a 2 night deal with dinner. We paid for the upgrade and got a suite with a huge balcony overlooking the bay. The room (room 123) was probably the best I've stayed in within the UK. All the staff were incredibly attentive and doted on our daughter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for 2 nights as a base for attending a wedding. The room was adequate, as it was clean and tidy, but with some old furniture. The view across the bay could be lovely, once you understood that you were very close to the ferry terminal. That said, it was remarkably quiet. The hotel does look old with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a long weekend on a deal (2 nights B&B + 1 evening meal). Clever photo of the hotel, it doesn’t show the road and the 6 lanes for ferry traffic just outside the front door however to be fair we didn't see any. The hotel was nice could do with a few million spending on it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a wonderful position set in the hillside overlooking the bay. What a great pity the local authorities and others in the area are lacking in the foresight to make this anything other than a place to catch a ferry to Ireland. We stayed at the hotel as part of a deal, we had a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn;t stay there, so I can't say anything about the rooms, but we did have dinner in the restaurant. The menu is good standard stuff, with good big portions and excellently cooked vegetables (such a change to have cauliflower that is neither rock hard and difficult for teeth or soggy!). What was impressive was that we had two youngsters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable dining experience in our hospitality, and that you found our staff to be friendly yet professional. We always endeavour to use homemade or locally sourced products whenever possible, and we are delighted that you found the quality of... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself along with five others called by to use the restaurant last sunday 15/06/14 and It was the worst mistake we could have made on arrival it was explained that 4 of the main main courses on the menu were not available. After reviewing our other options we ordered our food - And what arrived left us dumbfounded the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our Hotel. I would firstly ask any potential future guests who read this review to also read the review that is directly above this one as I feel that it may provide a more honest appraisal of not only the quality of food that we provide to our guests, but also the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although I gave 5stars I did have a couple of gripes mainly around breakfast which was the only thing I found disappointing, cooked breakfast served by miserable staff I think one of them was a chef but she seemed misrable and just slapped the food on the plate also there was no oatmeal. Apart from this the other staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience during your stay with us. However, I must of course pick up on the points you raise regarding the breakfast service. In general we offer a buffet service for such items as Cereals, Juices, and Fruit etc. However, we do not... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a two nights stay at the Bay hotel. When we arrived we were very disappointed with our room. When I went to reception I was told they were fully booked and was offered another room, unfortunately this room was small and dark. We were distressed as we had traveled for two hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our Hotel. Shortly after your arrival I was made aware that there was an issue with the bedroom that had been allocated to you. Whilst of course we always endeavour that all guests will have a comfortable and enjoyable stay from the moment that they arrive at the Hotel. We realise that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fishguard Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fishguard Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishguard Bay Hotel

Address: Quay Road | Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Also Known As:
Fishguard Bay Hotel Wales

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Fishguard Bay Hotel to your Saves list