We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishguard Bay Hotel

Quay Road | Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BT, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
29
75
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful weekend break at this hotel. Had read previous reviews, some of which weren't particularly kind, but we couldn't fault the service that we received. On arrival we were very impressed with this large hotel overlooking Fishguard Bay. It was very impressive. We had paid extra for a sea view which was well worth the extra money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A huge hotel overlooking Fishguard Bay. We weren't disappointed when we arrived although we had read the reviews of others. I'm not sure what these other people were looking for as when we arrived we were greeted by the receptionist in a very pleasant way. We were given the key to our room which was on level 3. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If you've been watching too many episodes of 4 in a bed you will find faults if you're looking for them. Its big and its old. However the TLC is in full effect and they are doing a great job. There's a lot to admire and appreciate. Taste's do differ and I do appreciate the modern, white minimalist feel of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought this deal off Groupon for a surprise birthday present for my partner. The photos from the website were nothing on how the hotel was in life. I was really disappointed. The Room we were given first was on the 1st floor. When we got to our room, there were a number of faults, the window wouldn't close probably.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. I would firstly wish to draw viewers of tripadvisor to the recent review entitled “Great location, helpful staff and beautiful views” As I can state that this is exactly the same bedroom as mentioned in both reviews. It is however with much sincere regret that you did not have as... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I had a 5 day break. The welcome from the staff was very warm and friendly even though we arrived a little later than they had expected. We were very pleasantly surprised by our room. It was well decorated, very clean and the beds!!! what can I say, I had the best sleep I have ever had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We are genuinely delighted that you have clearly had such a memorable stay with us. Our hotel is geared towards both individual travellers and tour operators/group bookings alike, and our objective is to ensure that every single guest who stays at our hotel is made to feel welcomed from... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bought a Groupon deal after reading many of the wonderful reviews and was really looking forward to having a wonderful stay. Unfortunately it was not what I imagined. I had to pay an extra £40 for a family room and the only family rooms available was a sea facing. Which a the time I did not mind as I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. I would firstly wish to draw viewers of tripadvisor to the recent review entitled “Great location, helpful staff and beautiful views” As I can state that this is exactly the same bedroom as mentioned in both reviews. Can I also assure all readers of this review that we do pride... More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my partner to this hotel as a surprise and it was exactly as described. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was very good and the wine and bar prices were not over the top which encouraged us to stay in for a meal on our second night. We walked down to the old town on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. We are delighted that you found you stay to be excellent value for money and that you enjoyed the lovely views and fabulous walks that can be found here. We are very pleased to note that you dined with us on both nights of your stay and that... More 

Swansea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location, despite the ferry port and train being right outside the hotel - there is very little noise and still beautiful views of Fishguard. Its approx 1 mile walk away from fishguard square - but there is very little to do there so take some books, walking shoes and be ready to chill out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are delighted that you have had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and that from the moment of your arrival you experienced welcoming, friendly and helpful customer service from our staff. I believe that the bedroom that you stayed in has been mentioned in some... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel with my Passengers on a coach tour of West Wales. The welcome given by the hotel staff on arrival was good, with tea, coffee and cakes available for them while the luggage was taken to their room. Rooms were of a good standard and the food was very good, and plenty of it. Staff were extremely helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. We are delighted that your passengers and yourself had an enjoyable and comfortable recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your bedrooms and meals to be of a very good quality and that you found all of the hotel staff to be friendly and attentive.... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year. We went by train and managed to find some kind of 'emergency exit' from Fishguard Harbour station that allowed access to the hotel, which was only a couple of minutes away. However, there was no way back, as the gate had a key code to open from the other side! I imagined that, as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are delighted that you have experienced an extremely relaxing and pleasant stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be one of the most loveliest and characterful that you have ever stayed at and that you found the meals and service in our restaurant to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question