We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishguard Bay Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Quay Road | Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BT, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    74
    31
    20
    12
See reviews for
32
92
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A wedding took place on the front terrace where seats enable you to enjoy the view. If you are elsewhere in the town, go up here for a drink at the bar and go out onto the terrace. If you are staying here and get a back room, never mind, take advantage of sitting on the terrace. You can enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay here. It is slightly aged but everything is clean and tidy. It is actually quite refreshing to stay in a traditional hotel that is a bit quirky and smacks of a bygone era, unlike a modern plastic one. The bed was really, really comfortable. All the staff we met were great. We ate both nights in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A Groupon Stay (but that should make no difference). presented by a façade that had obviously seen better days - a lovely view and a very helpful front of house manager. Our room was extremely tired, - the bed for our 3 year old squeezed in touching our bed on one side and the wardrobe on the other! The 14"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel following your recent stay. I would firstly like to say that your review is one amongst a great many that praise the staff at our hotel. This is clearly an area of the overall service that we excel in and I am certain shines well above many similar establishments. We... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Groupon deal. Everything was ok albeit the place was a bit tired and reflected bye-gone better days. Value for money on the Groupon deal we got excellent and while not up to 5* hotel nothing you could Complain about. Breakfast was good, more on offer on Monday than Sunday. Groupon included 3 course meal pretty standard. Roast pork came with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to review our hotel. We are delighted that you felt you had received excellent value for money during your stay with us, and we are happy that you found both breakfast and evening meals to be of a good standard. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the fantastic views from the hotel... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually booked this hotel in error, meaning to book one near Pembroke Dock and not Fishguard. We were disappointed with this room, although if you get a room at the front, I would expect the views over Fishguard Bay would detract from the shortcomings. The room was small. There was dust and dirt evident in the bathroom. Sink taps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel following your recent stay. It is with sincere regret that you did not have the comfortable and relaxing stay that we would have very much wished. However, can I take the opportunity to express that the cleanliness of the hotel has been praised in an exceptional number of reviews, and... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite an experience staying here. Be prepared to be woken by a herring gull who bangs on the window and will visit during the day seeming to know when you return to your room. We had a few issues with our sea view room but these were promply addressed by the manager to our satisfaction. Staff all very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at our hotel. As you mention it was reported on arrival that there were a couple of small issues with your accommodation, and we were delighted to swiftly address them to your satisfaction, and hope that it ensured that the rest of your stay was very comfortable. We are... More 

Newcastle under Lyme
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful old hotel with large rooms (and bathrooms) - very clean with friendly staff. Beautiful views from breakfast room/bar and food very good (especially the three course meal included in the offer). It's right on the coastal path and we were lucky enough to see seals on the walk to Strumble Head - fab location. Recommend a walk into lower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you clearly enjoyed the charm and character that our traditional hotel has to offer. We are very happy that you enjoyed your meals whilst taking in the stunning views of Fishguard Bay, and that you found your accommodation to very clean... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights on a coach holiday.Nice hotel food good... entertainment only on 2 nights.Had a room facing a hill with no view but as you only need the room for sleeping this was no problem.The room itself was excellent ,bathroom was huge and loads of hot water.Staff excellent couldn't do enough for you.Travelled with National holidays driver was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that found your meals to be of a good quality, our staff to be friendly and attentive, and your whole stay to be really good value for money. We sincerely appreciate your custom and hope... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a room at at the rear of the building facing the side of a hill, that made the room dull but what was worse was the lighting was very dull particularly the bathroom, They supply a bath mat or to be more accurate a piece of paper thats got two prints of a foot on it. The bath was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are naturally disappointed that you did not find your stay to be as comfortable and relaxing as we would have wished. I would however wish viewers of tripadvisor to read the many positive reviews on either side of this review and I genuinely... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a bargain through wowcher or Groupon with this hotel. I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. The room we had was basic (sea view was extra so we didn't get a sea view) . Staff were helpful. Breakfast was decent. Three course evening meal was lovely. The weather was great and its a pretty area. Not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you clearly had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend stay in our hospitality. We are extremely happy that you found our staff to be helpful, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening meal in our restaurant. Our hotel is most definitely a perfect base from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Other (89)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
0.4 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fishguard
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ivybridge Guest House
Ivybridge Guest House
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seaview Hotel
The Seaview Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
6.4 mi away
Gellifawr Hotel and Cottages
17.2 mi away
The Grove - Narberth
The Grove - Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay