We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bodelwyddan hotels

Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Perfect Short Break away
  • Overview
  • Reviews (581)
  • Photos (142)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (223)
  • Location
  • More
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Bodelwyddan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bodelwyddan
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    196
    71
    28
    37
See reviews for
43
364
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very disappointing, the tea was set out in a bar, curtains hanging down, carpet very dirty. Nothing special about the setting or the food. Complained to Warner - response from Bodelwyddan Hotel failed to accept responsibility for poor standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just had a long weekend at Bodelwyddan Castle in North Wales which is run by Warners. It was our 1st stay in a Warners hotel but it wont be our last, the room were large and very comfortable, the food delicious and the staff very versatile and friendly. Bodelwyddan Castle was an 8hr drive away and this was the busiest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were a large'ish group and recently visited the restaurant at lunchtime where the food was adequate with excellent service. All the staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The hotel is shortly to lose it's all-weather crown green bowling facility and with it our custom - shame because the hotel is otherwise an attractive venue for many if us. Barry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We thought that the overall weekend "package" was exceptional.The accommodation,food,staff,entertainment and general atmosphere was as good as it gets.It was our first time at a Warner's Hotel and we were very impressed and if,as others told us,this isn't the best Warner's Hotel we are in for some great weekends in the future.I ordered meals "from the kitchen" on all 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a 3 Day Break at this Warner Hotel, having been to several of the chains Hotels we knew what to expect. Yes the residents are generally older, but the beauty of no children and the manners of 99% of the Guests makes for a good stay. The Hotel and grounds are extensive, but the Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
notts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to a Warners Leisure hotel ! We were'nt sure what to expect ! On arrival we parked up and headed to reception, everyone was helpful and friendly, we checked in and she advised us to nip into the restaurant and sort our table out, this is a good idea as no matter what time you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
milton keynes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry as per some previous reviews we were attracted to this hotel due to no children and a lovely castle to stay in. Sadly the hotel was not for us. As per disappointment's review we found the hotel was more for the older OAP, who had a lovely time and were very well looked after. For us in seemed like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for leaving us with your review. We have such a wide variety of ages enjoy their time with us and I am sorry to read that The Hotel was not to your liking. The age limit usually varies from break to break, depending on what sort of entertainment we have. I am positive that if... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Without doubt the hotel is stunning but the staff make this place special. Everyone from the cleaners to the entertainment team work their socks off but always has time to make sure the guests are happy. Joanne our waitress in the restaurant was superb, friendly, professional, attentive and accommodating - superb. It's a big thumbs up from me ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for leaving us with your review and thank you for your thumbs up!! It is great to see that the team here looked after you so well and helped you to enjoy your holiday with us Kind regards Claire Fletcher GM More

Caldicot, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just read " disappointing" I can't believe I have been to the same place! It was our second visit,booked to celebrate my retirement. We had chosen our room on our previous, and first visit, so we knew it was nice. We had chosen the same table for dinning as well, so we just popped in to make sure they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for leaving us with your review. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed everything so much. Your comments regarding the food, our team and your accommodation are gratefully received and I will feed this back to the team. Kind regards Claire Fletcher GM More

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
51 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attracted by the "Adults only - no children" promise by this hotel. However, we quickly realised that the hotel appears to specialise in the over 80s, and they can make far more noise, and create more disturbance than most children. In addition, we found that we were continually having to avoid being mown down by mobility scooters, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for leaving us with your review. After reading your review very carefully, I have made points that I will discuss with the Team Leaders here at the hotel and I apologise that on this occasion you left disappointed. However, as you can see from the many other reviews we have countless guests enjoy what we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3.5*
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel Wales

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
186

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel to your Saves list