We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballachulish
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Christopher M Camberley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    325
    198
    96
    49
See reviews for
187
476
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (923)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (257)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Food over priced had the sirloin at £22 nothing to get excited about had better at 2 thirds the price. When we arrived at the Resturant we were greeted with your ten minutes early in a very abrupt manner not a good evening or anything. When we had finished the meal made to feel we had to get out straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Lanarkshire Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the views from this hotel must be some of the best in the world. I stayed on a spring break deal and the value for money was fantastic. Are you going to get a luxury hotel? No. Are you going to get a clean hotel with good facilities and good food? Yes. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Wow what an excellent review Kistraer. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I totally agree to can’t beat that view anywhere. We will hopefully be able to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. More 

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got an excellent 3-night deal, with dinner, bed, and breakfast, during the April holidays. The welcome was friendly and the staff were attentive. The hotel is clean and tidy and was only let down by the very tired beds. These were uncomfortable and didn't make for a very restful night. Replacements are, apparently, part of the ongoing improvement works.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Such a delightful review JKOrr. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you have mentioned our essential maintenance is still on-going within the hotel and we hope to see some more exciting changes over the next few months. We hope you don’t leave it too long before you return to the hotel again. More 

Fifield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over after leaving the Sister hotel the Ballahullish as it was fully booked for the Saturday. Food was good and room was average. Hotel was fully booked so very busy. However service was good. Strange access to bedrooms via the bar and dining room.. Stunning views from bedroom and dining area.. Breakfast was good and served in a conservatory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review Mary G. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is some on-going essential maintenance happening within the hotel which has brought a new lease of life in the hotel and we hope this work will continue over the coming months and years. We do hope to see you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just spent 2nights in hotel..overall it was great value ..all the staff were very helpful and friendly..we were a family of 8 with a lively 4 year old ,staff were fab with him..will definitely be back again ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a delightful review to read Emelio58. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had a lovely time while staying in the hotel. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I appreciate that the hotel may be a little 'tired' in areas but it appears that a renovation is in hand so I will leave that part out. Location, sleep quality, food and especially value for money are hard to beat. The spot right by the Lochside with a view of the Loch and Hills on one side and Hills... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Wow what a fantastic review Brude, thank you. We are so grateful for all your lovely comments about the food quality; of course our staff and the views here as you say really can’t be beaten. We are hopeful that we will see you again very soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a this hotel over the weekend on a cheap two night DBB deal. Arrived at a newly refurbished reception with views through to the leisure pool and sauna and was shown to our room just off the main reception area. Now thought this could be a noise problem as the bar area was more of less through the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, EuanT1957. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to our staff. Hopefully you won’t leave it too long before you return to the hotel More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently visited this hotel on a diner bed and breakfast deal. We found it an excellent deal. Food and dinner presentation was much better than we anticipated for the price. Bar prices we felt were good for hotel prices. Staff were excellent and any problems or queries were dealt with promptly. Only let down was hotel furnishings which are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a pleasant review W1lma. It is fantastic to hear that you felt we were good value. Our essential maintenance is still currently on-going at the moment and along with it some exciting changes have been made. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend treated me to a weekend away after getting a great Spring Deal for two nights including breakfast each morning and two course dinner. The hotel itself is slightly dated, but has a rather homely effect in the lounge and dining area. The bedroom we were staying in evidently had a new bathroom suite as it was lovely, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Such delightful review to read khjh12. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and as you have mentioned our essential maintenance is on-going but we certainly have some exciting years ahead of us. We hope you won’t leave it too long before we see you again. More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights dinner, bed and breakfast over Easter. First of all the hotel is in a stunning central location with superior views across Loch Leven. The hotel is located in Ballachullish next to Glencoe and a short ride to Fort William & Ben Nevis. You won't be disappointed with any of the views from the hotel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a lovely review humptyc. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our essential maintenance is on-going thought out our public areas within the hotel including our leisure centre and we hope to start in other areas in the hotel in the next few months. Hopefully we will see you again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question