We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballachulish
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Peter T Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Add Photo

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    276
    340
    205
    97
    52
See reviews for
196
500
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (970)
  • Mar-May only
    (287)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (257)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a lovely modern hotel, well situated on the banks of a beautiful lake. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, especially the very large king beds, and the rooms have a great view on the lake. However all of this was let down by the cold and impersonal service that we received from quite a few hotel staff;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed there last week in room 3.31 to get the bad points first curtain in room torn stain carpet and bathroom grouting needing cleaned, this is not to take away from an excellent stay in a excellent location in a extremely comfy bed in an amazing room with picturesque view. food was top class despite running out of mussels on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

loved the views at this hotel ,The restaurant was ok with a below average meal, the staff were attentive and professional. now the bad, the room was very tired and dated, stains on carpet, arms on chairs worn and in tatters. some money needed to come up to standard

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent two days in perfect weather which is obviously a bonus. Hotel is on lochside and dining area looks right onto the loch, as did our bedroom. Comfy super king bed, clean linen and plenty hot water. There is a soft soap dispenser in the ensuite, but no free toiletries. Tea and coffee provided but not biscuits. The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thatcham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a wonderful location, with stunning waterfront views. Rooms are comfortable enough. Communal areas are a bit tired though. The restaurant is a bit of a let down. The menu far from being inspired by local dishes and produce has a varied theme. I was hoping to see salmon, haggis or a nice Aberdeen Angus however, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel! Great location, beautiful views and amazing food. Such good value I would expect to pay more than we did for what we got. The staff very helpful and I would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, Rebecca H. It is great to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the isles and we are very grateful for your kind comments. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

45 of us travelled up from the Midlands to Climb Ben Nevis, This hotel is ideally located (12 miles from BN nothing was too much trouble from all the staff, Patrick (but not Patrick on the bar) always friendly, all the waiters are good. My only comment - not sure why we had to wait for the whole group to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, roddym_australia. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at the isles and we hope you all did well on your walk up Ben Nevis, a big well done to everyone. We hope that you will return to the hotel very soon. More 

West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with husband and 5 year old in a family room for 2 nights on DBB basis.This was our 3rd visit and we had a great time.Staff were very friendly,helpful and attentive.Nice big rooms with a great view of the loch and good amenities. Would have preffered to see more locally sourced scottish inspired dishes in the main courses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Such a delightful review to read, PATMB3. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at the isles and it’s wonderful to see you come back time and time again. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Compared to our last visit (when it was a Carerar hotel), I found it a bit disappointing. It is perfectly Ok, the rooms are clean & reasonably presented, staff are polite and helpful. It just lacks the attention to detail which makes a hotel stand out from the rest. The menu was lacking in variety and presentation. My pate came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Nigel M. We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience while you were staying with us. Your feedback is so important to us in helping us improve our customer service. We do hope that you will choose to come back and visit the hotel in the near future. More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on the top (1st) floor with skylight windows - the views were stunning and the room very large - a triple. The room was cosy, very clean and warm. The bathroom although small was fine. Breakfast was good. The position of this hotel was a bit too far from the small town but lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a lovely review, Karen H. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, the view is certainly worth a visit to the area. We hope that one day we will welcome you back to the hotel again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (296)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay