We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ockenden Lane, Cuckfield RH17 5LD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    256
    131
    59
    30
    20
See reviews for
60
295
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked 2 suites and a standard room for a family weekend. Our Suite, Thomas, was tired and tatty, no shower in the bathroom, just a small bath and not enough room to swing a cat. When we told the manager the response was 'we have had complaints about this room, it is on our list to refurb' how absurd!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from an amazing stay here. I am a member at Bailiffs Court, and a friend and I decided to come to Ockenden for an overnight stay. All of the staff in the spa and hotel were fantastic - couldn't do enough to help. We arrived after breakfast had finished being served, but the staff arranged for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love love love this place ! The contrast of the contemporary spa and the hotel it's self is wonderful. The food and service are fantastic. A Michelin star restaurant and well deserved. Perfect escape year round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you love love love Ockenden Manor, the spa with our current weather makes for a perfect escape with the outdoor pool area being a suntrap along with terrace above with its views over the South Downs Regards Adam More 

Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently got to experience Ockenden-manor-hotel-and-spa. Arrived to the spa which was over looking the pool. Was a little surprised how a place like ockenden didn't service the changing rooms throughout our afternoon visit, dirty towels were stacked high and the area just felt unclean. The pool area and treatments were amazing and the therapist was very professional. We then had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for our review and comments I have passed the concerns to the Spa Manager as we do have a cleaner on all day doing, sweeping through the changing rooms approximately every 15 minutes, I am sorry if this wasn’t happening on the day you were here. It was lovely to read you found the treatments amazing and that... More 

Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed for one night in an executive room which was very comfortable and well appointed with fantastic views across the Sussex countryside. The hotel staff were fantastic (as you would expect) very attentive without being smothering. The spa is ultra modern and tucked away to the rear of the historic hotel. Again the staff were fantastic and the amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ockenden Manor for your party. The superior rooms all have wonderful views towards the South Downs National Park. I always think the view is wonderful whatever time of year it is. The spa is only a moment’s walk away tucked within the old walled garden; I do hope you had time to enjoy the treatment range... More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An interesting hotel. Part 15th century with later add on's and then an ultra modern Spa hidden at the back of the hotel, which is standalone. We had Linus Spa Suite, and it didn't disappoint. It was exactly as we had hoped, with a lovely terrace to sit or sunbath outside. We stayed for two nights and had dinner at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the Junior Spa Suites are very popular with the terrace overlooking the roof garden towards the South Downs, and are in complete contrast to the main house, they also offer direct access into the Spa. During the summer we offer treatments in the Wild Flower meadow and this is very popular when we have warm... More 

East Sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in a standard room. On the day of our arrival we had sandwiches and drinks in the garden and then used the spa facilities before checking in. We had perfect weather to sit outside on the very comfy loungers and use the beautiful pool, which was lovely and warm. The spa facilities were of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had perfect weather for using the Spa facilities. I am sorry that you found breakfast service slow and that you didn’t get your second round of toast, I have passed your comments on to the restaurant team regarding breakfast. With kind regards Adam More 

UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spa room was excellent, as was meal; in hotel. This isn't a cheap place and the grounds are lovely. Had to chase to get a drink in the hotel. SPa services though over priced. I get that tis a great venue- but 100 quid for a manicure? Im not so sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding the hotel. We are proud to offer the Leighton Denny multi-award winning range of nail products within the spa, giving a choice of three manicures • On the Move Manicure £38 • Immaculate Manicure £60 • LonGELity Manicure £62 With kind regards More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hard to find (poorly signposted) hotel is a little gem. There are a few areas that are looking a little tired (flaky paint) but overall a good traditional British hotel! From checking in to departure all the staff were very friendly & helpful. My room was clean, well presented with a comfy bed. Dining was an excellent experience &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

As we are in a conservation zone this does dictate the signs we have, although we are currently trying to change this. I am delighted you did find us and had a lovely stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Wtih kind regards Adam More 

London, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner for his birthday on 2nd July. The team at Ockenden Manor are extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. The facilities throughout the entire place are spotlessly clean, great and very well maintained, with a nice mix of 'old meets new' with the old manor house and modern spa. We booked the 'mid-week spa break' very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your partner’s birthday and I am delighted you like the mixture of ‘old meets new’, perfect for your escape after Glastonbury. We always offer the best rates either on our website or directly on the telephone. I am delighted that you are going to visit again and we do have several rooms that we... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Michelin star(13)
  • Dining room(9)
  • Very comfortable(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuckfield
7.8 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.2 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
23.7 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
10.3 mi away
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
#3 of 3 in East Grinstead
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay