We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ockenden Lane, Cuckfield RH17 5LD, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    260
    134
    62
    30
    20
See reviews for
60
302
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (506)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was booked as a surprise night away for me but my fiancé, could not fault the friendliness of all the staff and the cleanliness of the room. Although the decor was dated this added to the atmosphere and character of the hotel. The fire alarm did go off at 3.30am and 4am but the staff could not apologies enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight on a spa break package. Hotel was disappointing but the spa was excellent. Service, facilities and general all round experience was thoroughly enjoyable. I think we were in the worst room at the hotel - at the furthest reaches, past the function & restaurant cloakrooms, next to the disabled toilet, hotel waste bins just outside our window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found the hotel disappointing, as you rightly mention we do not have any standard twin rooms, the standard room you mention overlooks a planted bank to the side of the house with a bin store beyond. If you book through a third party and require a twin room please specify at the time of booking... More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been looking forward to our stay at Ockenden Manor to celebrate my wife's birthday for some time. We arrived after an enjoyable day exploring the Sussex Weald. The Hotel, bedecked in a wonderful Horsham Stone roof bathed in the late afternoon's summer sun looked an absolute delight, so inviting! We were excited to have arrived! Unfortunately our delight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ockenden Manor to celebrate your wife’s birthday, I was most disappointed that you found the welcome to be uncomfortable and awkward as this should certainly not be the case and I know that you spoke Joe about this on Monday. I am delighted that you had a sublime evening meal with excellent service in the restaurant... More 

Ashford Kent uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is only 3 star, whilst spa is 5 star. Hotel disappointing, in comparison with spa. Very expensive for a 3 star hotel , watch out for hidden add on extras ie afternoon tea and drinks at restaurent

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The 24 hour escape includes dinner, bed, full English breakfast, along with 2 one hour treatments and 2 Isopod flotation sessions, classes (these fluctuate depending on the day )or Nordic walking. This package starts from £455 based on two guests sharing a standard double room, although the price does vary depending on the day and... More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were extremely friendly. The suite we had (The Master) was a real pleasure. It was smaller than many suites but very quaint with wood paneled walls and very much in keeping with the period of the property. The bed was very large and very comfortable with top quality sheets, pillow and duvet. The staff in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ockenden Manor for your escape away, the Tudor part of the house is very traditional with its paneling and beams, although we also have more contemporary rooms within the garden wing or modern Junior Spa Suites above the Spa. I am pleased the weather allowed you to enjoy the terrace area for drinks with its views... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely Spa with very modern facilities. Spotlessly clean in every area I visited. The staff are very friendly and always at arms reach. We had lunch and wine during our treatments and all were superb. We will be returning again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Spa. We do offer several different Spa days along with our seasonal Spa days of which Autumn Gold which starts in September. This offer includes lunch in the restaurant before moving into the spa for an afternoon of pampering. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a lovely couple of days at Ockenden Manor for my husband's birthday and we weren't disappointed. We booked a midweek spa deal and, after seeing how beautiful the spa area was, we were lucky to be able to upgrade to a spa suite which was beautiful. We enjoyed an excellent dinner - all compliments to the chef on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ockenden Manor for your husband’s birthday. I do hope you made full use of the Spa facilities and treated yourselves to some pampering. The lamb which is from the Goodwood Estate is one of the most popular dishes currently on the menu along with the scallops. I look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous!! We stayed in Charlotte this weekend which looks out on the front gardens and although on the main corridor was very quiet. Dinner was really tasty this visit all three courses but the chocolate dessert was defo my favourite. Breakfast delicious as always and to my delight the spa has addressed the issue with locker keys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we changed the locks on the lockers in May to a different system which has been well received. We also add more large lockers to the ladies changing rooms. More 

Weybridge, Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A weekend overnight stay... This place has a stunning spa with indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzi on different height decking... Lots of sun loungers, drink service and relaxation amidst a stunning and quiet setting. The spa is a couple of years old or so and a wonderful place on a sunny day. Take the sun cream! The Manor House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muncie, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed before, many years ago. For a change we were not in a rush for a few days and decided to return. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was a delight. The bar, our room, the beautiful restaurant were all perfect. Our 4-poster bed was very comfortable. The food was AMAZING. The view from the dining room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Michelin star(13)
  • Dining room(9)
  • Very comfortable(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuckfield
7.8 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.2 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
23.7 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
10.3 mi away
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
#3 of 3 in East Grinstead
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay